We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't be put off by the sports bar exterior! ” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mirage Hotel Restaurant & Bar

Mirage Hotel Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #10 of 52 Restaurants in Ovacik
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, European, British, Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, After-hours, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sunny England
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Don't be put off by the sports bar exterior! ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

It's a lovely place! Great food. Welcoming staff. It does show all the football matches! Very reasonable prices. Love the waiter dude with the fab hair and tight tops!

Helpful?
Thank poodle88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    269
    67
    20
    14
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fethiye, Turkey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best restaurant in Ovacik”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

Well, our first visit of the season to the Mirage Restaurant this year. We had a lovely meal - steak cooked to perfection and excellent service. If you are looking for a friendly, informal, quality restaurant, I would highly recommend the Mirage. Also, if you wish to watch the World Cup, or any football, you will not be disappointed

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ozzie1251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

Me and my boyfriend came here for a full English as our all inclusive hotel didn't do English breakfast but also cos we slept in and missed breakfast... It was 12lira each for a breakfast and the plate was massive!!! We only got a small one aswell... Food was beautiful would defo come back here if I wasn't all inclusive .. Bill came to 34lira all together with 2 drinks so that only works out £10 for the two of us!! Brilliant! Friendly staff ..

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Paige D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“ok for sport”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

as a regular to ovacik I have used mirage bar many times to watch the sport, this is the best bar in the area for sport as they show pretty much everything.
I never find the staff very friendly compared to many other places I have been in turkey, and I have visited turkey 42 times so I know what I am on about.
to be fair they do their job and serve the drinks, the service is a little slow at times, but it is usually very busy when I am watching sport with fans from many places watching their team.
never had a meal in mirage, but what I have seen looked good and the customers seemed happy with what they received.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank malcolm f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

Staff are really friendly, Good all round restaurant with great atmosphere, food is excellent and dessert. Excellent music in the evening with staff dancing on the bar. It brought good memories to our holiday :) can't wait to go back!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sue F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mirage Hotel Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Ovacik, Mugla Province
Ovacik, Mugla Province
 
Ovacik, Mugla Province
 

Been to Mirage Hotel Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing