We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Serdar, the Chops and Chips place”

Serdar Restaurant Cafe & Bar
Ranked #26 of 53 Restaurants in Ovacik
Cuisines: Turkish
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Serdar, the Chops and Chips place”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We have been coming to this family run restuarant for years and I am pleased to say the food today was as excellent as it has always been. Good value and freshly prepared. It's the last place up the hill but worth the trip from Olu and Hisanarou. Get off at the Ay market, get into the recently refurbished place, and enjoy the bbq food.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Philabay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    7
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tadworth
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Gem of a place”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

What a lovely family run restaurant! We ate here three times during our recent stay in Ovacik. Lovely people and fabulous food - and so reasonable! All freshly cooked on the BBQ while you wait. A "must" visit for anyone visiting the area.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashton-under-Lyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fab chops”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Yummy lamb chops... The best I've eaten... Friendly staff.. Delicious salad and fantastic home made chips!!
It's great too have your meats done on the BBQ!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank CurryPotty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stowmarket
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Still one of the best”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Visited this wonderful restaurant for the 7th year running - it is still one of our favourites. The food is just amazing - the lamb cutlets and chicken cooked to perfection on a small steel roadside barbecue. They have to serve the best chips and salad of all the local restaurants. The service is just great from 3 very friendly people.
The improvements to the restaurant are well planned and even the TV doesn't interfere with your enjoyment.
This restaurant is the same as plain Serdar on this site and combining the two reviews would give them a much higher and deserved ranking than currently.
We will be back

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ngkg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simple Food Done Really Well!”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Firstly, DO NOT be put off by the simplicity of the exterior appearance. We stopped here for lunch after a recommendation and did not left disappointed. The food was simple yet delicious with really good portion sizes. All the meat was freshly cooked on a freshly lit BBQ and accompanied by great sides. We were so happy that it was our place of choice for drinks and World Cup viewing! It was also ridiculously cheap. The only thing that some may find annoying is that it is right on the main road and the traffic can be noisy, but that can be said for any bar or restaurant along that stretch of road. The overall experience makes up for it though. Very friendly staff too.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rob1581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Serdar Restaurant Cafe & Bar also viewed

Ovacik, Mugla Province
 
Ovacik, Mugla Province
Ovacik, Mugla Province
 

Been to Serdar Restaurant Cafe & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing