We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Family stay for wedding in golden triangle 1...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Orka Golden Trio

Our Villa and  large private pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our Villa and  large private pool
Our villa and large pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Our Villa and  large private pool
Our villa and large pool
Barbeque on the side of the pool
Pool with sun longers and parasols
45 m2 private pool
Pool area,bbq and gardens enclosed
Terrace over looking the pool
Views of the mountains from the balcony
Our villa and private pool
Our Villa and private pool
Kitchen
Fully Equipped Kitchen
Dining area and breakfast bar
living room
Master Bedroom with dressing room and En-suite Bathroom
Twin Bedroom with En-suite bathroom
Twin Bedroom
Single Bedroom
Second lounge ideal for larger families
Hamam, health and fitness centre at Orka
Hotel Kids Club at Orka
Hotel Pool with waterslide
Fun for the kids at the Waterpark
Main street in Hisaronu
Nightlife in Hisaronu
Enjoy a day at the beach in Oludeniz
Butterfly valley accessed only by boat
Relax on a daily boat trip
Sunset in Fethiye
Sunset view from the balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Ovacik, Oludeniz, Mugla Province, Turkish Aegean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
brenda522
Stevenage, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family stay for wedding in golden triangle 1 ovachic.”
Reviewed 8 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Villa very good and comfortable, it was extremely hot not less than 39degrees but basement was cool which was great with young children. Cleaning of villa and pool was good but pool was over chlorinated which caused problems. Villa was very well equipped and overall our stay was excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
Thank you for taking time to review our villa Brenda. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Our pool maintenance people have been contacted too ensure that the issue you highlighted has been looked into.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnmumba
Wallsend, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“"Fantastic villa Beatiful location"”
Reviewed 23 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
4
people found this review helpful

We booked a villa for the 1st time and wow! what an absolutely lovely villa, it lived up to more than our expectations, very clean very spacious and fully equipped for all your needs,...... the pictures do not do it justice........ it's in a beautiful location.... the views from the upper balcony are stunning with great all round views of the mountains and beautiful sunsets! the pool area is large and private making it so relaxing and cleaned every day and if you can drag yourself away from the villa, a short walk down the drive you have shops bars and some great restaurants all within a 15 minute walk "spoilt for choice" overall the villa, location and the people of Ovacik made this our best holiday ever, can't wait to return next year. We would also like thank the owners David and Jill for all that they did for us, especially arranging transfers from the airport.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2017
First can we say thank you for the lovely review...It is great to hear that you enjoyed staying in our villa. We are pleased that you loved the whole Turkish experience...along with all our villa has to offer.
We would love to welcome you back again ..and look forward to hearing from you in the future,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hailejon
Boston
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Villa and Great location”
Reviewed 8 February 2017 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have travelled and stayed in the this area for a number of years now and always stay in Villas and this in our experience is an excellent Villa located ideally by the Main Orka hotel which is ideal for collection and drop off of keys etc if you don't choose to have a hire car. Also this means you are located close enough to grocery shops without having to get taxis or cart shopping for long walks. First this I thought when we first arrived was that it maybe a tad noise due to the location but this wasn't the case at all and never caused us any concerns. The owners where also great and answering any questions prior to going which is always nice. So overall I and the family can recommend this Villa.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay in our villa. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your time and that the villa suited your requirements. Thanks for choosing our villa for your holiday .
Kind regards. .David and Jill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quiet location, but so close to everything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Nov 2015
First of all..thanks for being a repeat guest. Its great when people enjoy their stay in our villa and return..it shows we are getting things right!! We appreciate the time you have taken to review your stay and thank you once again for choosing to book our villa..for this years and for your next years holiday..Kind regards..David and Jill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lauragord...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Love It”
Reviewed 8 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Didn't think this villa could get any better, but it has. We chose to stay here again as we enjoyed our stay here previously. Four of us stayed here, with two staying in one of the upstairs bedrooms and the other couple opted for the basement. This meant we had our own space and the basement was lovely and cool after the hot day. The new beds in the basement were comfy and the decoration in the rooms made it feel personal and very homely. The small touches the owners have added make the villa comfortable and well looked after. Its an added bonus not to bring tea towels, hair dryers , docking station etc. (even toilet rolls are supplied) The villa and pool are well maintained and cleaned regularly and the added outside lights are a bonus when walking back to the villa after a night out.
Ovacik has expanded with more resturants, entertainment and bars so we didn't feel the need to go into Hisaronu as much. Having the taxi rank and supermarkets across the road was really handy for when we could tear ourselves away from the villa and venture out. We liked the fact that we could sit back, chill and relax in such lovely surroundings. Im sure this wont be our last visit here!!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2015
Its great when we have repeat guests. Thanks once again for your kind review and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire B
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“1st Visit to Ovacik”
Reviewed 8 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We decided to book this villa and so pleased we did !Where do I begin...
The location is stunning with mountain backdrop but so close to great resturants and bars. The villa is just amazing..very clean,well equipped and small touches made us feel at home straight away. Loads of space to sit outside in the sunshine or shade, with chairs, tables and sunloungers,on terraces,balconys and patios..we were spoilt for choice. The pool and bbq were vey private and some days we didn't leave the villa as we had everything on hand. The views from the main balcony were something else..beautiful sunsets..words cannot describe it. At the bottom of the drive there is a small kebab house which we made the most of for take aways and next door is a superb restaurant,Angora, where we ate when we wanted to stay local.
It was a bonus having the Orka just across the road as we headed there some nights for drinks and joined the party night where the entertainment was second to none. The walk to Hisaronu was easily done on an evening and lots of stops on the way at the friendly bars was a plus. Hisaronu was busy with music bars and lots of shops to barter in. We had a Turkish bath at the Orka which was really relaxing and also booked a boat trip for £6 with pick up and lunch included. Don't normally visit the same place twice but would definitely return..I defy anyone not to fall in love with Ovacik, the people and this lovely villa.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2015
Thank you for taking the time to review our villa. It is great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and that everything was to your liking. Hope to hear from you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayne C
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Villa in a Great Location”
Reviewed 9 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

From arriving at the airport our holiday couldn't have been better. The transfers arranged for us were problem free..no waiting around. The villa itself shared its drive with one villa in front and we loved the privacy. The pool was huge and a man came every day to check it. The villa itself was really clean and well equipped with ample glasses, plates and cooking utensils for us to use along with the poolside bbq. We loved the fact of having a highchair and cot in the villa for us to use at no extra cost .The villa layout worked perfectly for us, as our teenages had their own space with a lounge and bedrooms in the basement and the adults in the upper bedrooms. We used the main balcony to sit out and watch the beautiful sunsets with a glass of wine most evenings before going out. The villa is in an ideal spot with great resturants and bars at the bottom of the drive and it was great having the Orka so close as our kids loved their kids disco. Our teenages loved the fact that it was easy to walk to Hisaronu for their fix of lively bars and shopping. We feel that the location and lovely villa made it our best holiday and would love to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2015
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our villa and take this opportunity to thank you for your review. Hope to hear from you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing