We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“If you are wanting to stay in a villa then...”
A stunning Villa ...yes all of it !
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A stunning Villa ...yes all of it !
Fun in the pool ! Comfy outside seating to lounge about on
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
A stunning Villa ...yes all of it !
Fun in the pool !
Comfy outside seating to lounge about on
Who doesn't love a bean-bag !
Pretty in pink
Fantastic middle sitting-room for evening sunsets
The large pool is a godesnd !
Lots of space
Kitchen terrace with large shaded dining terrace behind
The traditional 'koshk' is a great place to relax
Spacious luxury kitchen  extensively equipped
One of the two living rooms.  Lots of space to spread out
Beautifully bright and airy reception hall
The separate sitting room is a stylish haven leading to a large balcony
Sunset from the balcony.
Evening around the Villa can be spectacular
Traditional Turkish gulet boat trip
Gemiler bay with Babadag in the background
Sunset over Fethiye Bay
Fethiye at sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ovacik, Oludeniz, Mugla Province, Turkish Aegean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lindsey S
Kempston, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“If you are wanting to stay in a villa then definately stay in this one”
Reviewed 9 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

This villa and its owners are excellent and you couldn't wish for more. The pool is so clean and a very good size. The villa is luxurious and very clean - everything you need is provided. Great position for Ovacik, Hisaronu and Olu Deniz. Will definately go back. Thank you so much for the loan of your wonderful villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2013
Thanks for the kind review. As ever, it was our pleasure having a nice family as guests and we are so glad you had a great time. Hope we speak in future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel_Sut...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Terrific Base In This Well Equipped Villa”
Reviewed 22 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Fourth visit to Ovacik and second visit to Villa Dalriada. Ian and Aileen make the booking and payment process very easy and keep you informed every step of the way with regular emails and information. The villa itself is very well furnished and laid out over three floors with 3 bedrooms which are all en-suite. Great pool area with several seating places included beautiful shaded spaces. Close to all amenities and well looked after by the local management company. Didn't want the holiday to end and look forward to returning next year.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Superb location for shops and restaurants.
Liked least: Coming home.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2013
Many thanks for the review. It's always nice to see our regular "friends" back. Hope to "see" you next year :-) .
Ian & Aileen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cdevine76
1 review
“A fantastic experience, great location, fantastic villa and professional service.”
Reviewed 9 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

My family and friends have used the villa over the last 5 years. We have used it as adults only holiday as well as family holidays! it is suitable for both. Each time I visit I have a positive experience. I visit new places and explore the area.

The location of the villa is great for getting about- what ever your interests you will find what you want within easy reach.

The villa it's self is a home from home. Everything you need is there and in good working order. The pool is fantastic for kids and adults; my wee one learnt to swim this trip!

Ian and Aileen work hard every year to improve the villa and garden to ensure your needs are met. This is what makes the difference, they invest and care and there are so many personal touches.

It's safe and secure and while it is a villa, there is a professional team of staff who take care if you and maintain the place.

I would recommend this to anyone.

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2013
Thank you for the lovely feedback. It is a really big thing for us having so many regular guests. We love people to come home really missing the Villa and having wanted for nothing when they were there. Best Regards Ian & Aileen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deanolisa
Bideford
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Luxury "Villa Dalriada"”
Reviewed 5 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

If you are reading this review with the intention of a villa holiday in Turkey, then do not hesitate in booking this spectacular villa.
The booking process was made easy as the owners were always on hand to offer advice and the booking information and extensive holiday details all helped make this a perfect holiday.
The villa and grounds were magnificent, the holiday management company were always on hand should there be any problems and the large and safe private swimming pool was cleaned and maintained everyday of our stay. This in fact was probably one of the cleanest pools I have ever swam in.
Car hire is not required as the villa is within easy walking distance of bars, restaurants and local supermarkets.
The villa is 5 star luxury with all those home from home comforts, which now includes top up wifi access.
The owners also arranged a private taxi from and to the local airport which I would strongly recommend having, the transfer time from Dalaman Airport was about 1 hour and the cost was £85 return. The owners will Also arrange a small supermarket shop of your choice to be waiting for you when you arrive, what more could you wish for?
Overall this was a fantastic holiday and I would like to thank Ian & Aileen for the use of their spectacular villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location of the villa, the large private pool and fantastic outdoor seating areas.
Liked least: Coming home
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2013
Thank you for your very kind review. It is important to us that we have everything "just right" so our guests have an unforgettable holiday. We all spend a long time looking forward to our holidays after all !. We are glad we hit the spot :-)

Hopefully we will meet up again sometime in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gill2009
london
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Villa with lovely pool”
Reviewed 10 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Excellent villa with a lovely pool area it has a nice size pool many villas in the surrounding area the pools are too small. Ideal for family or adult use our young grandson slept in the outside area where he was shaded from the sun. Everyone very pleasant poolman cleaner etc. I would recommend this villa. Excellent service from the owners from start to finish.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The lovely pool and surrounding area
Liked least: nothing it was all very nice
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2013
Many thanks for the kind words. It's always nice to hear the Villa and how we look after it ticks so many boxes :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel_Sut...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Home From Home”
Reviewed 6 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Well equipped and well situated villa. Nicely presented, and with great attention to detail, the villa is close to the local restaurants, bars and supermarkets. The outside pool area has loads of space to spread out, as well ws some lovely shaded areas. The owners supply a great deal of information prior to the holiday, so you really hit the ground running, and you are well looked after during your holiday by the property maintenance company.

All in all, I have no hesitation in recommending this property.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location and views
Liked least: Steep staircase was a bit tricky
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2013
It's always good to hear things are going well and it's great to see you are coming back in 2013 too !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidi W
Halifax, United Kingdom
1 review
“A wonderful holiday in an amazing villa”
Reviewed 12 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012

This villa is wonderful and I cannot praise it (or the owners who we booked through) enough. The villa itself is gorgeous, with 3 large double bedrooms, all on-suite - with huge showers! The communal areas (2 living areas and kitchen etc) are lovely and well equipped with everything you might need.

The owners are incredibly helpful and really can't do enough to answer any queries you may have. We have stayed before (this was our 3rd visit) and they had taken on board comments and ideas we had following our previous visits.

Very highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The private pool
Liked least: That we had to leave!
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2012
Thanks for such a great review. It's always lovely having guests back multiple times and it's also nice to see you've spotted the odd change we have made in response to suggestions :-). Glad you had a super holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing