We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous ! Home from Home!”
other traveller has booked this property
A stunning Villa ...yes all of it !
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A stunning Villa ...yes all of it !
Fun in the pool ! Comfy outside seating to lounge about on
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
A stunning Villa ...yes all of it !
Fun in the pool !
Comfy outside seating to lounge about on
Who doesn't love a bean-bag !
Pretty in pink
Fantastic middle sitting-room for evening sunsets
The large pool is a godesnd !
Lots of space
Kitchen terrace with large shaded dining terrace behind
The traditional 'koshk' is a great place to relax
Spacious luxury kitchen  extensively equipped
One of the two living rooms.  Lots of space to spread out
Beautifully bright and airy reception hall
The separate sitting room is a stylish haven leading to a large balcony
Sunset from the balcony.
Evening around the Villa can be spectacular
Traditional Turkish gulet boat trip
Gemiler bay with Babadag in the background
Sunset over Fethiye Bay
Fethiye at sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ovacik, Oludeniz, Mugla Province, Turkish Aegean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Kate M
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fabulous ! Home from Home!”
Reviewed 20 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We have just returned from a wonderful, relaxing 11 night stay at Villa Dalriada. Ian and Aileen have really thought of everything to make your stay as comfortable as possible, I cant think of anything to fault. Our teenagers enjoyed the PlayStation, DVD player and WIFI !! We just appreciated being able to chill out in the Kosh or on the beanbag chairs ,watching the sun go down with a chilled drink in hand! Perfect! The Villa is situated close to the amenities of Ovacik and an easy walk into Hisaronu, if you want something a little livelier. There really is something for everyone in this lovely area of Turkey and I can only recommend you try Villa Dalriada as your base and understand why there are many who return. We hope to be one of those!!

Thank you to Ian and Aileen.

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2015
Thanks for your very kind write-up.

It's always great to hear everyone has enjoyed the Villa. We never get fed up going as there are so many different things to do.

It's always lovely seeing our newly made "friends" come back in future years :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L N
Suffolk, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely Perfect”
Reviewed 21 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Villa Dalriada is very homely and not just a holiday rental. Very well equipped, we did not want for anything. Great pool and laying area and loved the outside eating area and the koshe. Loved the ceiling fans and Mozzie nets as not a fan of sleeping with air con and beds were extremely comfortable. The location of the villa is perfect. Just far enough away from the centre but very easy to get to on foot or dolmas. So many very good restaurants within walking distance. Big Azda and other supermarkets, bakers, green grocers and butchers also within walking distance if self catering.
Ian and Aileen were very helpful with information and booking and payment also very easy. The management company were also brilliant.

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Not having more time there
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2015
Thank you for your very kind review. It sounds like you like all of the same things about the Villa we do :-)

Glad you enjoyed your holiday :-)

Ian & Aileen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel_Sut...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“4th Year - 5 Star *****”
Reviewed 14 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This was our 6th summer visit to Ovacik, and our 4th stay at Villa Dalriada. Since our last stay last summer, the villa has gone through some updates and decorations, which only enhance the time spent there.

A bright new kitchen, with new cupboards, hob and splashback, leads onto the living room with smart contemporary furniture, to relax and watch TV. The brilliant addition of the 240v UK mains plugs on all floors, means no fiddling around with adapters. The bedrooms have all been reworked but remain bright and airy. The owners really make this a place to enjoy total relaxation, and the benefit of having everything you could possibly need, and more, means that there is nothing at all to stress about, and leave you to enjoy your stay without a care.

There are many areas, inside and out, where everyone can do their own thing, or all come together and dine around the table areas.

The quiet location couldn't be better, with the local shops a 5 minute walk away on the main road, and the town of Hisaronu just a 15 minute walk.

All in all I heartily recommend this villa, and look forward to many more years spent there.

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2015
Thanks very much for your kind review. It's great to hear you enjoyed all the change and additions :-) It's really important to us that everyone has a hassle free holiday and has everything they need to enjoy their stay. It also means an awful lot to us so many guests return time after time.

See you next year hopefully :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eunice_ma...
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous villa in really great location!”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We found this villa and called Ian and Aileen with questions before booking, and they couldn't have been more helpful. The booking process was easy, and after booking the information we received was truly exceptional. We arranged the transfers through Ian & Aileen and they went perfectly. On arrival the villa was spotless. The outside area is wonderful with a beautiful large clean pool, great shaded areas, well maintained beds, and sun throughout the day. Inside there is everything you could ever want. But perhaps best of all is the location, being just a 5 minute walk from Hisaronu and 2 mins from the main road with the regular Dolmus to Olu Deniz/Fetiyhe. On return our deposit was returned the day after we arrived back. We really could not recommend this villa highly enough - it was perfect in all respects and the whole organisation from Ian & Aileen made you feel like you were dealing with a professional travel agent!! Thanks Ian & Aileen for the loan of your beautiful home and for making our stay so pleasurable and hassle free.

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it!
Liked least: No criticism whatsoever!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2014
Many thanks for your very kind review. We really appreciate your feedback and it's great to hear how much you enjoyed your holiday and the Villa. We always aim to please :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel_Sut...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Turkish Delight”
Reviewed 27 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This was our 5th summer vist to Ovacik running, and our 3rd stay at the Dalriada.

Everything about the villa cries out comfort, and leaving nothing to chance, the owners have created a wonderfully homely villa.

Situated close to some great restaurants and bars and Azda, everything is within walking distance.

There are lots of different areas, in the sun, and the shade, so there is plenty of room to spread out and nit feel on top of eachother.

The three bedrooms are light and airy, and all with their own balcony.

With a top notch TV and music player, there is also plenty to do whilst relaxing away from the pool area.

The well equipped kitchen means it's easy to prepare breakfast and lunch. And, whilst we ate out every night, it would be simple to knock up an evening meal and eat in the dining room.

All in all we all had a very relaxing experience again at this villa and look forward to returning next year.

Date of stay: July 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2014
Thanks very much for your very kind review. That's a great pen picture of your holiday. We hope to see you next year :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane B
Grange-over-Sands, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed 10 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This is a beautiful villa in a great location. The owners have thought of everything and couldn't be more helpful in the booking process, organising transfers, shopping delivered before arrival right through to all the information given on where to eat and places to visit.
We would definitely recommend to friends and would like to go back ourselves.

Date of stay: June 2014
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2014
Thank you for your lovely comments. We look forward to seeing you in future :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cunningha...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our second stay in this villa - Highly Recommended”
Reviewed 6 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Another great holiday staying in this fabulous location and "home from home" villa. Everything you need for a great holiday is there and the outside has plenty of separate areas for sitting in the sun or shade at different times of the day. the koshk has smart new covers and the we spent many hours playing cards and reading in this.
This year the owners have installed mosquito nets at the windows which is very much appreciated.

Date of stay: August 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool, the location and the fact that everything that you need is in the villa.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2014
Thanks very much for your lovely review. Glad you appreciate the new mosquito nets on the doors and windows. We are always looking to improve things and respond to feedback and suggestions :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.