We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“great apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome to Mekik Apartments in central Ovacik
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Mekik Apartments in central Ovacik
Barbeque beside the pool - everyday if you wish! Imaculate pool with plenty of sunbeds for your use
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Welcome to Mekik Apartments in central Ovacik
Barbeque beside the pool - everyday if you wish!
Imaculate pool with plenty of sunbeds for your use
Snooker table and table tennis available in our games room
Well equipped kitchen with table for 6
Living room - comfortable seating for 6 or, an extra double sofabed by night
Enjoy breakfast in the morning sun on your own spacious private balcony
Master bedroom with air-conditioning
Homely double bedroom
The Bunkroom
Twin bedroom with air-conditioning
Our nearest beach resort, 'Oludeniz' means 'blue sea', with good reason !
Paragliders land on the beach - Want to have a go yourself ?  Fly with an expert tandem instructor
Lycian rock cut tombs in cliffs above Fethiye date from 300BC.
Many ancient sites to explore within 1 hour drive  -  Roman theatre at Tlos, by Jeep or coach tour
Boat trips depart from Oludeniz and Fethiye daily for sightseeing, swimming and sunbathing
Fallen in love on the scenic Turquoise Coast ? - Romantics can even get married on the Blue Lagoon
Country walking along quiet tracks of the Ovacik plateau
Dine outdoors at affordable restaurants, or walk for miles along Fethiye's attractive waterfron
Hunt for bargains or an unusual gift at the street markets in Hisaronu, Fethiye and Calis
Water taxis cross the bay every 30 minutes from Fethiye harbour and make a fun trip to Calis Beach
Calis Beach - famous for its sunsets, has an abundance of waterfront cafes and restaurants
Ride the quiet coast road of Fethiye's promontory for sublime views and secluded woodland beach
Turkey's Turquoise Coast    - Yes, it's a bit special !
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ovacik, Oludeniz, Mugla Province, Turkish Aegean Coast

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lizzi1232...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great apartment”
Reviewed 8 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

we are back after 9 days at mekik apartments it was an enjoyable stay. after we were dropped off at the wrong apartments by our transfers, wemade our way to mekik where we were greeted by hassan he was great, helped us up with our bags and even went to the shop to get us some water, bless him he even bought me coffee and milk, as i had a little baby and it was 3 in the morning, we were based there as our friends were in an apartment close by, couldnt fault it, good time had by all, would stay there again,

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2015
We are always happy to arrange airport transport from / back to Dalaman at a fair price, with a reliable local driver who knows how to find Mekik Apts - not easy in the middle of the night, if you have not been before.
In this instance the guest chose to arrange their own transport with another company and consequently were dropped at the wrong property at 3am with holiday luggage and baby in arms, etc. Worrying!!
Please accept our offers of assistance - it saves a lot of stress!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyetta
Sheffield UK
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable experience”
Reviewed 21 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from our 2 week stay at Mekik Apartments. I travelled with my mother aged 81 who has limited mobility and my 2 daughters aged 25 and 30 and their friend aged 21.

The booking was extremely easy with Russell, the owner, communicating promptly to all my emails and questions about location etc.. Hassan, the Caretaker, met us on arrival, took charge of our bags and was available and very helpful throughout our stay.
The apartments are in a very peaceful location and maintained well. The sunbeds around the excellent pool are comfortable but a little worn and my mum could have used an umbrella for shade as the sun was very hot throughout.
Facilities within number 3 are very good.1 criticism was that there was no sweeping brush or mop for cleaning but other than that we had all we needed, including plenty of bedding and towels including poolside ones. The internal stairs are extremely steep, which I appreciate is unavoidable in Turkey, but perhaps more of a banister would help negotiate them.
Locally,shops, bars and restaurants are on the doorstep and all reasonably priced. Access to other parts of the area is very easy and cheap either by dolmus or taxi.
Thank you Russell
I would definitely return to Mekik.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, friendliness of residents and help on site
Liked least: Leaving it all behind !
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
She64
Northern England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic experience”
Reviewed 24 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This was the first time we had booked our own accommodation and flights. The owner, Russell, could not have been more helpful - he organised the airport transfer for us and it worked like clockwork. In the apartment there were clear instructions and information on everything you needed to know. The apartment was clean, tidy and peaceful with plenty of bath and poolside towels as well as extra bedding (although blankets were definitely not needed!!). There is air conditioning in the living area, first and second bedrooms and a fan in the bunk bed room, and Russell had left some DVD's if you fancy a night in . We had the pool to ourselves most days and it was lovely and peaceful - our 20 year old daughter went with us and she enjoyed floating round the pool on her lilo with no - one else splashing around. Hassan the caretaker is a little treasure, nothing was too much trouble for him and he keeps the pool area, the plants (in fact everything) so well maintained and tidy. The location was really good, it was quiet but close enough to the main strip that you didn't need a car or taxi - if you did want to take the local bus (dolbush) it was a 2 min walk to the main road.
We are so pleased we took a chance on a "do it yourself" holiday, I can't recommend it highly enough and such good value for money and the restaurants are many and food is very reasonably priced - on average we paid the equivalent of £30 for the 3 of us and that included alcoholic drinks!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: location and comfort of the apartment
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything, but the fact that we felt safe
Liked least: Having to go home!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Caldicot, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 September 2011 for a stay in August 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: space and air-con
Liked least: lack of shades by pool
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing