We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Holiday”
Review of Aes Club Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aes Club Hotel
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Ovacik
Certificate of Excellence
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic Holiday”
Reviewed 30 July 2011

We arrived early hours of the morning the reception staff were very good and showed us to our room with little fuss they even threw in a sandwich. The room was a decent size for three people it was very clean and modern, the balcony was a little on the small side. The cleanliness of the room was excellent with the maids coming every day always leaving fresh towels and this carried on throughout the hotel which was spotless. The food was very good with plenty of choice, there was no need to eat out as the quality of food was great. Fresh towels were available everyday from the spa which also did a manicure/pedicure for £10. The entertainment team work tirelessly to keep everyone entertained John,Sharp,Ronaldo and Hannah were all great fun and provided great evening entertainment as well as through the day. We met some great people while we were there and had a few nights on the tiles ( you know who you are) there were a lot of Turkish families towards the end of our holiday. I feel the hotel would benefit from free wi-fi for it's guests apart from that a beautiful day in paradise, remember holiday is what you make it.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank RussellElaineRyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,264 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    756
    340
    122
    31
    15
See reviews for
434
541
20
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (389)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

This has got to be by far one of the best holiday experiences i have ever been on! A last minute deal resulted in us staying in this magnificent hotel, with only the reviews on here as guidance. And what can i say; they were not far from the truth. The hotel was located in a beautiful mountain location, with the hotel on arrival looking exquisite. Staff at the front desk were extremely helpful both on arrival and throughout the duration of our holiday. The rooms were immaculate and very modern, regularly being cleaned, with hygiene and cleanliness being kept to the highest of standards. Food at the hotel consisted of a mixture of traditional Turkish dishes alongside typical western dishes such as pizza, pasta and chips. Snacks throughout the day ensured both children and adults were always able to get a snack, with the pool bar opening until midnight so guests were never short of a drink. Both the staff and entertainment team at the hotel ensured they put 110% into everything they do, to guarantee a enjoyable holiday experience for all their guests. Smaller children were occupied with the mini club whilst older children and adults were able to participate on a number of activities taking place during the day ranging from water polo, to darts and killer pool etc. The evenings consisted of regular shows, ensuring guests were entertained every night. The entertainment team especially, are exceptional in what they do, making sure all guests feel welcomed and comfortable always encouraging guests to get involved. They play a huge part to the hotels atmosphere and are a key attribute to the hotel.
We would defiantly recommend this hotel to friends and family, and we will be visiting this hotel again. Has got to be, by far one of the BEST hotels/holidays we have ever been on and we didn’t want to leave!!

Lux + Triya

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Triya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln,England
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Me and hubby stayed here from 17th to 29th July,we were in 3406 and it was lovely,very nice and modern with tea/coffee making facilities,very modern bathroom and our aircon worked fine.Food was lovely,lots of variety and scrummy puds.Entertainment team all fab and got young and old to join in,table tennis,water gym,pool games,darts,killer pool.Management were on site daily and always had time for a chat and a joke.We met some lovely people and all said they would return.It wasn,t far to walk to the main road where you could have a walk down to Hisaranou or catch the dolmus to Olu Deniz.The hotel is absolutely spotless with staff cleaning continously.Bar staff great and would alays remember what you drank.We did a couple of trips,the 12 island boat cruise fantastic from Fethiye and the dalyman trip(mud baths then to turtle beach)all great value for money!!!!! I think we definitely chose well with this hotel and would return tomorrow,thanks guys for a fab 11 nights,Sarp(keep mopping and dont get mardy!!)Ronaldo and Cihan!!!! xxxxxxxxxxx

Room Tip: All rooms nice!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

I can honestly say that this has been the best holiday that my family and I have ever had. It's rediculose to say that the entertainment team are writing their own reviews when everyone that we spoke to around the pool also thought it was fantastic! The staff are fantastic, the food is fantastic, the entertainment team are brilliant! I am an athlete so from the perspective from a running point of view I was spoilt for choice of places to run, and for when it was too hot I found the treadmills perfect! I always look for reviews on trip advisor prior to making a booking and all of the fantastic comments about the place are true! The negative comment must be rubbish as the staff were hot on keeping the place very clean and tidy all the time!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harris7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derry, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Have just returned from a wonderful week staying in the Aes Hotel and was hoping that it would live up to its fantastic reviews and now I can honestly say that our experience surpasses them! We arrived at 5am and got a room without a balcony and a slanted ceiling but it was no problem asking the helpful girl at reception at 10am to change rooms. We ended up with what I considered to be the best room of all, overlooking the pool, restaurant and evening entertainment area. As it's all inclusive, the food choice was extensive, very tasty and varied each day. The female masseuse was amazing and so friendly and although I didn't opt for the Turkish bath, I heard it was worth it. We dined out two nights at Three Cheers restaurant and The King's Arms which are located at the top of the hill on the main road and visited the beautiful beach in Olu Deniz 15mins away and only 5tl pp. There is also an English cafe/sports bar on the main road called Mirage which serves full Enlish breakfasts. The market in Fethiye is well worth a trip as you get to see some turkish culture and have some fun haggling! The entertainment team at Aes are hilarious, vibrant and try to get you involved in all kinds of sports but if you're like me and just want to relax by the pool then it's not a problem; Sarp and Ronaldo are so friendly! The live shows at night ranged from Turkish dancers to fire eaters and ofcourse the evening always kicked off with a mini-disco which the kids absolutely loved! I would definitely return to this small 4star all inclusive hotel with the friendliest staff who made you feel so welcome and tearful upon leaving xx

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Laurablueeyes81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Runcorn, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2011

We booked this holiday on a late deal, after reading the reviews we were hopeful that they were all true... well all i can say is.. They were.... The hotel was great, the food was very good,always lots of choice. The rooms were spotless, the bar staff (harry potter,babyface) were always polite and keen to serve you.The entertainment team were fun and lively.Overall a amazing holiday only regret is that we never went for 2 weeks,hope to return one day....

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bungle72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2011

My friend and I stayed at Aes Club from 8 - 15 July and I can honestly say it was one of the best holidays I've ever had which, mainly, is down to the staff.
On arrival, we experienced a problem with the air conditioning but this was quickly rectified and we were allocated a different room. The location is good, close to the town which is lively. The accommodation and food were excellent. It was nice to have a good choice of turkish food every day. My one and only issue is that the drink choices are very limited. (You need to get some Bacardi guys !!).
With regards to the staff, firstly they do not write their own reviews on here (as suggested in a previous review). I have read other reviews from people that we met who felt strongly about posting their opinion about their own great experience at this hotel. The staff at this hotel work so hard to ensure that your holiday is what it should be. I must give a particular mention to the entertainment team - sarp, ronaldo and cihan. These guys work long hours, get everyone involved and made our holiday full of fun and laughter.

On arriving back to Manchester, we booked to go back in September without any hesitation.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VickyB5342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ovacik
1.0 mi away
Hotel Greenland
Hotel Greenland
#15 of 103 in Oludeniz
1,539 reviews
0.8 mi away
Yel Holiday Resort
Yel Holiday Resort
#8 of 103 in Oludeniz
512 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sahra Su Holiday Village & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sunshine Holiday Resort
0.2 mi away
Monta Verde Hotel & Villas
Monta Verde Hotel & Villas
#13 of 103 in Oludeniz
1,171 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Pine Hill Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aes Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aes Club Hotel

Property: Aes Club Hotel
Address: 59 Sok No: 1 | Oludeniz Beldesi, Ovacik 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Ovacik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Ovacik
#4 Family Hotel in Ovacik
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ovacik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Aes Club Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The AES Club Hotel is located on the southern coast of Turkey, in the quiet resort of Ovacik, midway between the popular resorts of Oludeniz and Fethiye. This impressive new 4-star hotel, which offers an All Inclusive package, has 138 modern rooms spread over 4 buildings, and invites singles, couples and family groups to enjoy the sparkling pools for adults & kids, dining options, organised activities and entertainment, and fitness and Spa facilities... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, HRS, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Aes Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aes Club Hotel Turkey/Ovacik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing