We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”
Review of Aes Club Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aes Club Hotel
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Ovacik
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 8 August 2011

We stayed at this hotel from the 29th July for one week and it was fantastic! We took an 18 year old and two 16 year olds and they also really loved it. Nobody wanted to come home as the hotel was so friendly. The hotel was extremely clean, the food was excellent, so much choice, and the hotel staff were extremely professional. The entertainment staff were excellent and really good fun!

They run a free shuttle service to the beach, and the beach is great, very clean and really easy for swimming.

Overall I would thoroughly recommend this hotel and I would love to go back.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dennymoore19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,264 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    756
    340
    122
    31
    15
See reviews for
434
541
20
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (389)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2011

We arrived late july and only just returned today, the efficiency of the staff in all areas was amazing, the rooms were immaculate every day after being cleaned. The food was lovely with lots of variety enough so everyone is happy. The entertainment team were really fun making sure there is never a dull moment with activities throughout the day, and some sort of show in the evening, the facilities are brilliant with a top class fitness centre, sauna and other things available. i can not pick a fault with the hotel i loved every moment of the 10 days i was there.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jackdavies8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
berwick
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2011

Arrived Sunday 17th July early hours and supplied with a lovely fresh sandwich (nice touch), also coffee in room and bottled water in fridge. Everything about this hotel is perfect, will certainly go back to it. Only thing we would change is parosols around the pool - there aren't any. If you want shade you have to lie in the canopy area. Drinks were spot on (Efes on draft), food always nice and plenty to choose from, staff can't do enough for you, entertainment team very funny and friendly, great kids club, good mix of nationalities around the pool and all were very friendly. Special mention to Ernie and family and the Harris's (KEEP ON RUNNING lol). Fond memories xxx

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BerwickMerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mold, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2011

Have just returned from this hotel yesterday we had a fortnight of absolute bliss - the hotel is lovely and clean, the food is great - the rooms are nice and big with loads of storage. The staff are fantastic and look after you so well - the entertainment team are brilliant at getting everyone involved and go out of there way to make your holiday! One small grumble is as a wine drinker the white wine is not too good but it does state that it is local drinks only but all the other drinks included are great and not watered down like a lot of all inclusive hotels, also tea,coffee,chocolate, water and juices are on self service machines from ten till midnight so no problems with drinks. The hotel is five mins walk from nearest shops/restaurants another 10 mins will take you Hisuronu - Billy Beach ~(free bus from hotel) is worth a visit and again great staff in restaurant/bar. I left yesterday with my normally impossible to please teenagers in tears because they didnt want to leave! I will certainly be returning to this hotel and would not hesitate to recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SharonClisham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HULL
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2011

So, we looked for a cheap all inclusive holiday somewhere hot, what we ended up with was a top class holiday that has exceeded all our expectations.

We arrived to a polite and friendly welcome at 5am and was shown to our clean, modern well presented room. Nice bathroom, air conditioned, TV, Balcony and Fridge!

Food was great. Breakfast standard Turkish which was fine, no pork as to be expected but plenty of fresh food to choose from. Lunch was a large hot and cold variety very similar to dinner. Snack bar was open 2-5 with pizza, burgers, chips, salads, and freshly made Turkish wraps which were delish! Dinner was just fantastic. Different hot dishes every night with the same great fresh salads. Kebabs, steaks, meatballs were our highlights. O, and there is midnight soup!

The resort is ideal, just slightly off the main road a 3 min walk to the nearest strip off restaurants and shops. Bus service is first class and cheap as chips, this will take you to hissaranu (bars, shops, clubs, brill evening atmosphere), Olu-Deniz (Beautiful beach and lagoon) and Fetiyre (Big town, great Tuesday Market)

The final words have to go to the Entertainment team. This group of people underpin this hotels desire to be great and make your holiday such a memorable time. The hotel has a capacity of around only 300 so they really do make you feel part of the group. They put 110% 14 hours a day 7 days a week. Usual pool games, a good mix of in house funny evening entertainment and brought in shows. Gihan, sarp and Ronaldo thank you for a great holiday!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ElliotandJenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2011

I don’t normally bother to do reviews, but felt this hotel definitely deserved some feedback, as we booked our holiday with them based on other people’s experiences so I hope this review will be helpful to others.

Hotel was lovely and clean, staff worked hard to keep everywhere clean and tidy and they were very polite, the food was 5 star, excellent, loads of choice, fresh, we stayed for 10 days and not once did we struggle with what to eat (even with a non-veggie eating husband!).

The Turkish bath and massage was excellent value for money and was a great experience, very professional and the staff lovely and helpful.

Pool was clean and warm with plenty of sunbeds, you would have to be down to the pool relatively early to ensure a sunbed in the shade (only relevant to us fair-skinned people) as there was one side of the pool which was in the shade, but it saved the hassle of trying to arrange parasols.

The inclusive alcoholic drinks were limited (vodka, gin and wine), but the lager was great so didn’t bother us, as was the coke and fizzy orange and there was a good selection of squash, with water machine and tea and coffee machines available all day.

Entertainment was good during the day, the entertainment team worked tirelessly to ensure everyone had something to do if they so wanted, but they didn’t hassle you if you just wanted to chill. We found the evening entertainment good, but as we wanted a quiet chat in the evenings we found a local town just 15 minutes walk from the hotel so we tended to walk there most nights for cocktails!

Wi-Fi was only available in the reception and rooms nearby the reception, but this didn’t cause us an issue we just sat in reception as and when we need to access the internet.

A couple of negative that we experienced was firstly the room; we were in a ground floor room near the cesspits (well that’s what it smelt like) so we didn’t sit on our patio area much. Also the air conditioning never worked properly and broke down a couple of times, the toilet also stopped flushing and on our last couple of days the bathroom flooded out into the hall way a couple of times. Having read other people’s comments I know now we should have asked to be moved to another room and not just made the best of it, but it didn’t spoil the overall enjoyment of our holiday.

There were a lot of Turkish families at the hotel the second week we were there and I am not sure if they do not like English, but I found them very rude and they didn’t seem to like us being there. They would take over your sunbeds even if towels, books, etc, were on them. Also the amount of food they took and left was appalling it was dreadful to see such a waste when the food was so lovely.

Overall for what we paid for this 10 day holiday, it was excellent value for money a good hotel and I would definitely go back there again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jules_111965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2011

We arrived early hours of the morning the reception staff were very good and showed us to our room with little fuss they even threw in a sandwich. The room was a decent size for three people it was very clean and modern, the balcony was a little on the small side. The cleanliness of the room was excellent with the maids coming every day always leaving fresh towels and this carried on throughout the hotel which was spotless. The food was very good with plenty of choice, there was no need to eat out as the quality of food was great. Fresh towels were available everyday from the spa which also did a manicure/pedicure for £10. The entertainment team work tirelessly to keep everyone entertained John,Sharp,Ronaldo and Hannah were all great fun and provided great evening entertainment as well as through the day. We met some great people while we were there and had a few nights on the tiles ( you know who you are) there were a lot of Turkish families towards the end of our holiday. I feel the hotel would benefit from free wi-fi for it's guests apart from that a beautiful day in paradise, remember holiday is what you make it.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank RussellElaineRyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ovacik
1.0 mi away
Hotel Greenland
Hotel Greenland
#15 of 103 in Oludeniz
1,540 reviews
0.8 mi away
Yel Holiday Resort
Yel Holiday Resort
#8 of 103 in Oludeniz
512 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sahra Su Holiday Village & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sunshine Holiday Resort
0.2 mi away
Monta Verde Hotel & Villas
Monta Verde Hotel & Villas
#13 of 103 in Oludeniz
1,172 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Pine Hill Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aes Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aes Club Hotel

Property: Aes Club Hotel
Address: 59 Sok No: 1 | Oludeniz Beldesi, Ovacik 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Ovacik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Ovacik
#4 Family Hotel in Ovacik
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ovacik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Aes Club Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The AES Club Hotel is located on the southern coast of Turkey, in the quiet resort of Ovacik, midway between the popular resorts of Oludeniz and Fethiye. This impressive new 4-star hotel, which offers an All Inclusive package, has 138 modern rooms spread over 4 buildings, and invites singles, couples and family groups to enjoy the sparkling pools for adults & kids, dining options, organised activities and entertainment, and fitness and Spa facilities... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, HRS, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Aes Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aes Club Hotel Turkey/Ovacik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing