We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“just got back”
Review of Aes Club Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aes Club Hotel
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Ovacik
Certificate of Excellence
Gloucester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“just got back”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

This could be a long one. Went to this hotel may last year and it was brilliant couldn't wait to go back. It was my husbands 50 in May so contacted the hotel and asked for the same room as we had last year and a cake etc after two phone calls to Turkey and various emails thought it was all sorted. On arrival however we where shown to an Attic room which wasn't what we paid for! After much complaining - no birthday surprise - 3 rooms later we finally settled for room 4106 which is ground floor overlooking a small garden. As soon as we opened the patio doors in the morning quickly came to realise we were right by the cesspit and the whole area smelt of raw sewage. When we and others mentioned this to hotel we were told it's GAS!!! Next day manhole cover was raised and we had to look at and smell human waste for days!!!!!! The food is very good although very similar chicken or Turkey in various guises and not hot enough.the waiting staff very scruffy this year and rarely offered water or wine without us requesting. The general cleanliness of the whole hotel is very poor compared to last year. Not enough staff so cups and plates left out by pool overnight. Tables and sunbeds not wiped down ashtrays still full. Animation consists of two people which are grown men dressed as butterflies and ladybirds running round getting you to try and grab a stick when they drop it and throw ping pong ball's into cups!!!! No water polo volley ball or pool games at all. Evening entertainment that was agency booked was excellent but again evening entertainment by animation two extremely bad and embarrassing to watch. We have no children but kids club was stopped whilst we were there and parents were not happy. Sophie who is English is a godsend to the people and place but feel she is banging her head against a brick wall when management seem to no longer care about the place. Loud music all day long again courtesy of animation!!! Every time they were asked to turn it down only lasted a few minutes and then up it would go again!!!! We also found out that this is going to be 95% Thomsons next year so don't know what it will be like then. Bar staff disinterested and constantly serve the wrong drink and glasses are not always clean properly. Overall for a 4* hotel standards have dropped massively and from the many returning guests we spoke to most will not return which is a shame as it is a lovely well positioned hotel that just needs management to step up!! Pool table broken cues _ poor condition remained uncleaned for the duration of our stay!! Same goes for table tennis tables and bats need replacing. SAD.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lynn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,218 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    727
    329
    119
    29
    14
See reviews for
413
523
19
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (380)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 2 weeks last september and just loved it. Room, food and staff were great. I have booked to stay here again in september this year and can't wait. Would go earlier if I could get time off work. Brilliant holiday all round

Room Tip: Hotel is fairly new so all rooms are good. The ones away from the pool are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Hi have just returned from 2 week holiday. 1st week spent with my husband, 2nd week we were joined by our daughter, grandson and my mam.
Having been last year and knowing the lay out I emailed the hotel 3 days before and requested a double bedded room in block 3 or 4. I wasn't fussed on views, or what floor we were put on but we had paid extra to not have an attic room.
Arriving at 1.30am we were put in block 1 in a twin room overlooking reception. Oh well our request wasn't honoured not the end of the world. We unpacked and got ready for bed. The bed wasn't made up but the quilts were in the top of the wardrobe so we pushed the beds together and unrolled the quilts to find both smeared with brown stains...I didn't smell it so can't be 100% but it didn't look like chocolate!! I rang reception and it actually took them 2 hours a lot of phone calls, raised voices and shoving quilts at the young lad before someone from house keeping arrived. The poor bloke arrived having been dragged out of bed shown the quilts and off he went to get us clean bedding. We had to send the first lot back he brought as the quilts were filthy and the bedding had seen better days. Second lot were better we took them sent him back to bed and made the bed up ourselves.
Next morning sun was shining and the previous night a distant memory...check your bedding on arrival as I would have insisted on a move if I hadn't unpacked.
The restaurant staff are far better than last year as are the waiters up and downstairs really friendly, helpful and efficient. The chefs I recognised from last year and do a brilliant job.
Our 1st week we thought the food had improved a lot and for fish lovers fab. 2nd week wasn't so good but I think that's just down to personal choice. Struggled a few times. I do think the hotel needs to invest in a couple of microwaves as the food is often lukewarm.
The pool area has had a new sunbathing platform built alongside block 4 which is a great Suntrap and obviously offers more room.
The cleaners are either stretched to capacity or bone idle whichever?for a fairly new hotel there was a hell of a lot of thick black llimescale in the shower, toilet was stained, toilet seat hanging off although this was fixed immediately toilet flush never cleaned, sink never seen so much as a wipe and the floors had a quick sweep. Yes I could have complained but I'd hate to think someone might have lost their job so I used to give a quick clean with a handful of baby wipes. Most of the towels are stained or a bit threadbare so this also needs sorting. Pool towels were hit and miss.
Reception staff speak very very limited English which isn't good considering the hotels clientelle is probably about 95% English speaking.
Entertainment....oh dear!!!!First I will say outside acts were pretty good but for those that were there last year the A Team is no more. Cihan is now running the mini market, Charlie is doing his national service and Sophie whilst still there looks so miserable without Charlie to bounce off I actually feel so sorry for her and hope things pick up.
This year we had to endure Ahmed a little man with an over inflated ego that needs to jump down from that very high pedastal he's put himself on. Talentless is an under statement. He stands on stage announcing he's chef entertainment and no I haven't missed the 'I' out. His sketches are so bad you will be gob smacked. Running around with a funnel on your head covered in tin foil pretending to be a mosquito isn't funny. His dancing well he ain't Michael Flatley and he,s certainly no Michael Jackson. His typewriter sketch is only half done ....he needs to watch an Iberostar team on you tube to see how entertainment should be done. He has no people skills what so ever. He speaks in 3 different languages which is commendable but WHYwhen everyone there was english?
Anyway new lad turned up a couple of days before we left and he came across a lot better so things may improve.
Second week when our family members came out we had requested that they be put in same block as us so that our 5year old grandson could nip between rooms. Not possible. They arrived at1am and were given a room in block 2 made up for only 2 people. We took our grandson to our room to bed while my mam and daughter waited for a bed to be put up....he ended up in our room but not once in the week did they get 3 towels, 3 water etc only 2.
This hotel is ideally situated for hisaronu, olu Deniz and Fethiye. The new management need to step it up before this hotel slides in its TA reviews. Modern hotel which has so much going for it but it won't stay that way unless changes are made now. Would we return.....I think we will keep an eye on reviews before deciding.
Finally Turkish people are lovely, friendly,funny. We could have sold our daughter for a camel and a porche but when selling something they also tell you more lies than a cheap watch and remember the stuff your buying is primark quality with a fake badge stuck on. :-)

Room Tip: Block 1 is quiet. Avoid rooms in block 2 overlooking entertainment if you go to bed early. I think 3...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank lojo1617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This hotel is in a fantastic location, halfway between Olu Deniz and fetiyhe. The staff are very friendly. It's ok the food etc, at first seemed basic but has a very nice atmosphere and when you come back from doing trips etc feels like home. Rooms are nice enough, shower nice size and there is a kettle in the room. The staff will do anything for you, that and the atmosphere made it a fantastic week. If you want to sit by the pool most days perfect, fantastic location for exploring, it is more 3 star though not 4, you would struggle not to have a good holiday here.

Room Tip: I declined the attic room bigger but view not so good and balcony one where you can't sit. Groun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cherrypeach07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Lovely hotel spotless clean food was great free wifi free air con and tea & coffee in room with a small fridge towels change every day room tidy !!! What more could u want ! And weather was great :) had a fab Turkish bath and the lovely lady who help with the kids

Room Tip: All round nice hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Susie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed in the AES club 22-29th May and had an absolutely amazing time. I can not fault the hotel one bit.
The rooms were superb, very spacious and immaculately clean. Added bonus of free water everyday and a free safe. Maids never came at the crack of dawn! Air con worked perfectly and was a god send to cool off after time in the sun.
Alongside the rooms, every inch of the hotel is spotlessly clean and staff always cleaning. Staff in the hotel are amazing, friendly and always service with a smile, always felt like they could never do enough for you!
There is always enough sunbeds for everyone and we never struggled to get two together. Service at the bar was always quick and never waited long. Good selection at the bar, good beer, nice rose wine and a good choice of liquors and good measures! Cocktails are very tasty too.
In every meal there was always a good selection of food to choose from. Omletes in the morning were delicious and the chef quickly learnt our order making it very easy for us! Dinner had a good selection and always something to please everyone. Tea was just as good, always two meat choices, a fish choice and a vegetarian option. Turkish bread was delicious, like a mini pizza! If we didn't fancy dinner, there was always the snack bar offering burgers ect.
Entertainment was very good, with them bringing in acts such as breakdancers, acrobats and Turkish dancers. In house entertainment team were very good and extremely friendly. Sophie was always there to greet you with a smile and worked very well with all the children. Ahmed, the main entertainment man, was superb. Made everyone feel welcome and created a very good holiday atmosphere. His 'disco tour' into the town of hisoronu was such a good night with lots of cheap drink and good dancing. Felt very safe knowing we were with someone who knew the area and knowing we would all go back together made it stress-free.
Would definitely recommend the AES club hotel to anyone and would definitely return. Amazing.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
8 Thank Vicky W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Feridun K, Yönetici at Aes Club Hotel, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Thank you very much for your nice advice. Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bedfordshire
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the aes a large group of us
Rooms are modern and kept spotless by the lovely maids
Food is outstanding and the work of the chef's is a credit to the hotel
All staff seem very friendly which is always a asset
One negative was the animation team sadly the young lad in charge really never had a clue how to engage with people and his lack of leadership showed throughout his team , but the acts they brought in were very good and enjoyable
We would definitely stay again and would definitely recommend it to friends
Ps if you fancy a late night snack like us there is a great little kebab house as you walk to main Ovacik road opposite the taxi rank called The little kebab house really cheap and lovely staff

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
6 Thank dav88uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ovacik
0.8 mi away
Yel Holiday Resort
Yel Holiday Resort
#5 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sahra Su Holiday Village & Spa
0.6 mi away
Celay Hotel
Celay Hotel
#1 of 19 in Ovacik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Greenland
Hotel Greenland
#15 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,448 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Pine Hill Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
Monta Verde Hotel & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aes Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aes Club Hotel

Property: Aes Club Hotel
Address: 59 Sok No: 1 | Oludeniz Beldesi, Ovacik 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Ovacik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Ovacik
#4 Family Hotel in Ovacik
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ovacik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Aes Club Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The AES Club Hotel is located on the southern coast of Turkey, in the quiet resort of Ovacik, midway between the popular resorts of Oludeniz and Fethiye. This impressive new 4-star hotel, which offers an All Inclusive package, has 138 modern rooms spread over 4 buildings, and invites singles, couples and family groups to enjoy the sparkling pools for adults & kids, dining options, organised activities and entertainment, and fitness and Spa facilities... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Aes Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aes Club Hotel Turkey/Ovacik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing