We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,511)
Filter reviews
1,511 results
Traveller rating
871
403
162
46
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
871
403
162
46
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews thomson rep entertainment team attic room bar staff free safe dee dee turkey next year water polo killer darts plenty of choice great holiday snack bar paradise beach table tennis soup pool towels
Filter
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 1,511 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

My first time in Turkey for a long time. We were not sure of the hotel as it was outside the town but it really is a hidden gem. The hotel is good and the staff are fantastic. Plenty entertainment for young and old. Definitely return to Aes Club

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank gillian364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Feridun K, Yönetici at Aes Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear Gillian,

Thank you so much for your wonderfull comments on our hotel. We always try to go above and beyond with our service in the hotels, from your comments we are so happy that we have been able to deliver that service. We are extremly very pleased you had such a good stay here with us at Aes Club Hotel and we hope to see you again very soon.

Best wishes Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

we stayed here 12th May for a fortnight. It was advertised as a family hotel but to be honest was far from it. The park was overgrown and rusty and dirty, the kids pool was behind the building away from the main pool so missed out on activities as big pool not suitable for young children. Kids club didnt run the first week as apparently there wasnt enought children ! when it did run the second week ( 4 more children!) they were sat inside watching DVDs ! The one day it rained the buliding was flooded. The food was ok but not alot of selection and seemed very much the same each day. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. The entertainment staff were awful... they werent intrested in the children at all and spent most of the time with the adults. I would say for adults this is probably a really nice hotel where sitting round the pool drinking seems the norm but as for families with young children defiantly a NO NO. If you do decide to go dont book any trips through Travel Company go to main shopping area loads of offers and plenty more on offer.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank karen e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Feridun K, Yönetici at Aes Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed for a week in June and had an amazing holiday!
We had a lovely pool view room which was spotlessly clean, and had plenty of storage. The bathroom was really nice with a really powerful shower!

We knew Gadget from staying at the hotel he used to work at, so was great seeing him again. Gadget, Gizmo and Dee Dee were great and always had time for everyone. Lots of pool games and other games to get involved with! The entertainment at night was fab...loved the fire show and the circus!

The food was just so nice. The omelettes at breakfast were great..missing my cheese and mushroom omelettes now I am home!! Loads of lovely fresh salad and hot food at lunch and dinner and the deserts were amazing. We ate out a couple of times only for a change, but couldn't fault the food at the hotel.

Firat the bar and restaurant manager is lovely. Always smiling and chatted to us every day.....he is an asset to the hotel!!

The bar staff worked very hard....and Elvis did smile occasionally!!!! The drinks were nice too!!

Only stayed for a week as got another holiday planned for September but would definitely come back here again for another week next year!!

I have stayed at Destina and Telmessos previously and this hotel is definitely far better....thanks for making our holiday so good!!!!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank SiobhanShelliker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Feridun K, Yönetici at Aes Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Dear Siobhan,

Thank you so much for your wonderfull comments on our hotel. We always try to go above and beyond with our service in the hotels, from your comments we are so happy that we have been able to deliver that service. We are extremly very pleased you had such a good stay here with us at Aes Club Hotel and we hope to see you again very soon.

Best wishes Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

This was our 5th Visit and rather than repeat things I have written in previous reviews I will try to give my opinion on the changes we noticed this year.
Emailed the hotel 2 days before arrival and requested a room on higher floor in Block 1 facing in towards reception. Our request was granted. Thankyou.
We usually travel as a couple but added our grandson to our booking a few weeks before travel. Rooms although small are fine for 2 people but found it a lot harder to keep the room tidy with the 3 of us. Our cleaner was lovely and done everything she was expected to do. Water replenished, bedding changed, towels changed, bins emptied bathroom cleaned and floors done.
Some of the towels had seen better days and were grey, threadbare and stained and the bath mats were an odd colour which resembled an old rag when wet. Nobody wants to use towels that are only fit for ripping up and cleaning with.
A welcome addition to the hotel are the brilliant Gadget and Gizmo who have given the animation a much needed boost, Brilliantly funny 5*****. We liked Charlie but felt he had run his course.
The hotel seems to be running on a skeleton crew and the waiters and bar staff seem to be doing the job of 3 people. Not good for moral. Where has the lovely BILAL gone from the restaurant?? The 2 nice girls that worked up and downstairs in the bars?? Poor Elvis looked like he had lost a pound and found a penny this year whereas he was the life and soul last year and so did the other barman who works up and down.
The food was a whole lot better this year than last year. Quality and quantity has greatly improved but suspect management had to cut costs last year after turkish tourism took a battering. (we stayed at the Orka Sunlife last August and the food was no better there).
Ali G lovely man. He takes good photos and is reasonably priced and takes time to chat to people.
SPA man is Sleazy. A young girl actually caught him taking photos on his mobile of her while she was sunbathing. SACK HIM!
We have had another lovely holiday and even the torrential rain one afternoon that had the poor staff battling to keep the water at bay didnt dampen our spirits. Our grandson has had a great time. Harvey says Hello to Harris, Ellis and of course Ali G and the entertainment team
I really dont think that you will get a better hotel in this price range that offers the amount of facilities plus Free Safe and Free Pool towels. Enjoy!

Room Tip: Block 1 is the quietest. Block 2,3 and 4 have a lot of rooms with a pool view!
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank lojo1617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Feridun K, Yönetici at Aes Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Dear Lojo,

Thank you so much for your wonderfull comments on our hotel. We always try to go above and beyond with our service in the hotels, from your comments we are so happy that we have been able to deliver that service. We are extremly very pleased you had such a good stay here with us at Aes Club Hotel and we hope to see you again very soon.

Best wishes Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

This was our second visit to this hotel, We enjoyed our stay but I do not think the food was as varied and good as last year
Staff were very good in restaurant , bar and rooms.
Whilst there there was a storm with torrential rain and our room was one that got flooded. Hotel acted as quick as they could.
We were given another room and any clothes that got wet were sent to the laundry,cleaned and returned the following day.
Also met some lovely people and will be returning in the future

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Feridun K, Yönetici at Aes Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Dear Bob,

Thank you so much for your wonderfull comments on our hotel. We always try to go above and beyond with our service in the hotels, from your comments we are so happy that we have been able to deliver that service. We are extremly very pleased you had such a good stay here with us at Aes Club Hotel and we hope to see you again very soon.

Best wishes Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews