We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly, great service and food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Wishing Well - CLOSED

The Wishing Well
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff
Description: Tel: +90 252 616 6990 thewishingwell48@hotmail.com
Bournemouth
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Friendly, great service and food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2012

Went to this restaurant a few times while staying in the hotel opposite. The weather was a bit chilly in the evening when I visited and I went in mentioning to friends how I was cold. One if the waiters overheard this conversation, a few minutes later there was a fire bucket near the table and the staff were busy finding wood to light the fire. The food and cocktails are brilliant :) the staff are so friendly and welcoming it's great. Would recommend this restaurant for breakfast, lunch, dinner or a few drinks. A true gem not to be missed.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rhi-Lewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    10
    0
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Prestwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Cocktails”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2012

This is a friendly bar with lovely staff, my husband and I were drawn to this bar as they were advertising frozen cocktails which were great. So good I took my Mum and Aunty back the next day for them. The bar staff were happy to change the cocktails tou suit your taste. Great place for a pit stop.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LaynaWelshman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Real friendly bar.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2012

We spent the end of our evenings at the Wishing well because the atmosphere was fun and friendly.
The staff made us very welcome and are a good laugh.
If there is one downside, I'd say it was the music which seemed to be the same compilation disc.
Great bar !

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Terry326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Friendly service, great music and good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2012

Did our annual visit to Ovacik this year and gave The Wishing Well a try one evening.

There was a party of nine of us, 21 to 59 years young, and they made each and everyone of us feel at home. Wonderful banter with staff and our party. Agree with an earlier review that the service was a little slow but who needs to rush when on holiday? There are fast food chains if you want to grab a quick bite to eat after all! Food was good, albeit no frills and no complaints from anyone. Reasonably priced as well.

I would say that The Wishing Well is more of an 'outdoor cafe' located on the main Olu Deniz - Fethiye Road rather than a full blown restaurant and this should be taken into consideration when eating there. We arrived late in the evening post sunset. Throughout the piped music was very good ranging from the 60's to modern day vibes and when we had finished our meal we got the whole place singing along with us and a couple even came across and joined us! There is also a large screen to watch TV and with the Olympics taking place we cheered our sports persons on even though it was only the highlights :)

Already planning our annual trip next year and most certainly be visiting The Wishing Well again.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Plymouthred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
somerset
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“nice restaurant down the road”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2012

good food and service. on the main walk into hisaronu.
excellent menu. good size restaurant
cash only

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank martin p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Wishing Well also viewed

 
Ovacik, Mugla Province
Ovacik, Mugla Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing