We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely villa”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Villa Mary

Beautiful Villa Mary
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful Villa Mary
Relax by the poolside Villa Mary and its garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Beautiful Villa Mary
Relax by the poolside
Villa Mary and its garden
Villa Mary with its outdoor sitting area and pool
Double bedroom 2
Single  bedroom 6
2nd Floor Bathroom with jacuzzi bath
Dining area
Staircase
Aerial Shot from Microlight
See shape of pool from the Air
Large frontage
Kitchen
Kitchen for entertaining
Kitchen
Lounge
Pool
Double Bedroom 4
Twin Room 3
Sunset
Double Room 5
3rd Floor Bathroom
Master Bedroom 1 with En-suite
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Ovacik, Oludeniz, Mugla Province, Turkish Aegean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Manuman99
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely villa ”
Reviewed 14 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My family have just returned from a wonderful two week stay in Villa Mary. The villa is very spacious, has a great kitchen (with everything needed)
The pool and surrounding area is wonderful for relaxing, and the covered area outside the front room was great for sitting outside in the shade.
The bedrooms were all comfortable, and quiet at night, and the front balconies were great to sit, and watch the sun go down.
The villa is situated in the lower valley in Ovacik, so you can easily walk to Ovacik or Hisarönü (the walk to Ovacik main road is uphill)
Overall a great stay, with no complaints at all.
Plus, Rosemary has been an absolute delight to deal with from start to finish.
If we were staying in the area in the future, we'd have no hesitation in contacting Rosemary again. Thanks for a great holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2017
What a lovely review thanks so much.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frenchie1...
Dalyan, Turkey
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Absolutely fab”
Reviewed 27 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Situated in a handy spot close walking to both hisarou and ovacik time dependent on time of day well how hot it was at the time (10 to 15 min ) plenty of shops and eating places.
Villa is well equipt ,plenty of space comfy beds ,very comfy. Location quiet well maintained property.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2017
Thanks so much so pleased that you enjoyed yourselves.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgie H
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“We come back ever year!!”
Reviewed 18 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Villa Mary Is one of the best Villas I have stayed in a long time. Not only is the villa kept clean for when we first arrived but it is also in a perfect location.

The villa had helpful posters/leaders full of information like emergency contacts, take out foods and other bits that ensure we have a stress free holiday.

Where the villa is located you would think it's in the middle of nowhere as there is no noise of a night time when we're trying to sleep and we can chill peacefully in the day however, 5 minute walk away there is a strip of bars, restaurants and clubs that vary from classy nights out to your typical teenage clubs (great for my daughter who turned 18 while we were away).

I would also recommend going to the beach and visiting the blue lagoon as it's perfect for everyone (although it can get hot).

Rosemary couldn't have been more helpful in the process of booking this holiday and the many more holidays before, can't wait for next year!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2017
Thank you so much, feedback is so helpful as to the welfare of all my guests while they are on Holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
raytuppa
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent Villa in an excellent location, can't wait to return....”
Reviewed 30 September 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We arrived at villa Mary following the simple directions without any difficulty. The villa has a amazing stance on the hillside with an elevated pool area which we tried out within ten minutes of being there. After our cooling dip in the pool we explored the property and was very impressed. it has a wonderfully homely feel throughout and had been cleaned to a high British standard. The kitchen was the best equipped (with good quality) I have ever seen.
The pool guy was very polite and came everyday to clean the pool and maintain the garden, he even picked me fresh peaches off the tree. We found all the room sizes very generous with working air con in every one, the lounge was very comfortable with a massive selection of books and DVD's to keep us entertained.
We thought the location of the villa for us perfect as it was close to all amenities.

Finally Mary is a wonderful lady to deal with and really goes the extra mile to ensure you enjoy the holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Kitchen
Liked least: Only going for two weeks.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2017
Brilliant thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil B
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Luxurious Villa”
Reviewed 16 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Just returned from a fantastic holiday in this luxurious villa. We were in a party of 3 families (13 people), and it was large enough to not feel overcrowded.-Bedrooms and bathrooms on each of the 3 floors.

The children (and adults) had use of the pool 24 hours a day. -unlike in a hotel.

It is far enough from the town centre to be quiet, but not too far to walk. Local taxis are quick, cheap and offer std prices.

Large fully equiped kitchen and dining area, and purpose built BBQ if you decide to eat in.

All in all a very nice place to stay, and I have no hesitation recommending it to others.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2017
Great reviews
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham E
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic ”
Reviewed 15 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely villa in a great location! Short distance from restaurants and bars but without the all the noise :).would definitely recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2017
Great thanks so much
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dossie201...
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A fantastic villa”
Reviewed 19 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
3
people found this review helpful

A real home from home, well better than home actually!!!
A very comfortable well equipped villa. In a quiet location, but within easy reach of local shops, bars and restaurants....although having a car was very useful particularly as it was very hot at the time of our visit.
Booking with the owners was a pleasure and the local management agency was also very good in dealing with minor hiccoughs.
All in all, a wonderful holiday and I can't wait to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa's location and spacious living arrangements.
Liked least: Would have been nice to have been connected to the internet/ TV .
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2017
Brilliant
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing