We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb 5* accommodation that will not fail to...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Orka Gardens A4

Front of A4 apartment 
well known for its gorgeous Green Gardens and vibrant flowers.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of A4 apartment 
well known for its gorgeous Green Gardens and vibrant flowers.
Established gardens with a beautiful rose vine for finish. As you can see a AMAZING size swimming pool for you to take a  swim or watch the paragliders.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Front of A4 apartment 
well known for its gorgeous Green Gardens and vibrant flowers.
Established gardens with a beautiful rose vine for finish.
As you can see a AMAZING size swimming pool for you to take a  swim or watch the paragliders.
Our complex also includes a Children's swimming pool for your little ones to enjoy.
A wonderful greenery view taken from our apartment.
Could you imagine eating at our breakfast bar looking at these spectacular views.
Downstairs master bedroom has a double bed and aircon with private bathroom and spectacular views
Our ensuite bathroom located in the downstairs master bedroom.
Bedroom 2 has two single beds and aircon it also has a brilliant pool view from the solarium
Our upstairs bedroom 2 leading to pool view with solarium.
Solarium Balcony in upstairs bedroom 2 with mountain and pool view. why not sit and enjoy a drink!
Bedroom 3 with 2 single beds with a sea view, aircon and fitted wardrobes.
Our bedroom 3 has fitted wardrobes inside.
We also have fitted landing wardrobes for extra space for our guests.
This is our upstairs Family bathroom 2.
Hallway marble stairs leading into the living room.
Living room with large leather corner couch and 42-inch tv.
living area with fantastic views from all angles. including TV, DVD player, WII and WIFI.
Our spacious balcony holds a large table and six chair.
Equipped with Denby Halo adds the home from home luxury touch that we pride ourselves on.
The apartment is fully equipped for all your  needs to the highest standard.
The road leading to town. with taxi button located opposite the main gates.
The pool is easily accessible, as seen in photos
Front view of apartment from poolside.
We have plenty of comfortable sunbeds and luxury large parasols to use whilst you relax by the pool.
Birdseye view of the Blue Lagoon beach, only a short bus ride away.
The beautiful babadag mountain with the romantic sun setting which can be seen from our apartment.
I hope you enjoyed our apartment gallery, if you would like any more details send me a message.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ovacik, Oludeniz, Mugla Province, Turkish Aegean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
3209Andy
Stalybridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Superb 5* accommodation that will not fail to impress”
Reviewed 7 September 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Our first trip to Turkey and I would highly recommend this villa rental. The villa sits in a beautiful location surrounded with stunning views of the mountains. It is approx 1500ft above sea level and there is a lovely breeze to cool the hot days sun.

The villa is immaculate and has everything you would need from tasteful modern furnashings to a full working kitchen including a huge fridge & water cooler. There are 3 good sized bedrooms and air con in all rooms which is a blessing. It was definitely big enough too accommodate my family of 4.

The complex has a massive pool which was maintained daily and has plenty of sun beds that we never had an issue getting beds even though the complex was full. There's no pool bar but the next complex down the hill does which welcomes guests staying at Orka Gardens to buy drinks and ice creams ( it also has wifi which my lads loved)

Your 15-20 mins stroll down to numerous bars/restaurants in Ovacik & Hissaronu and the Orka Hotel has a complementary service to drive you back to your villa at the end of the evening.
The Dolmus buses run very frequently from Ovacik to neighbouring towns and are cheap as chips.

My family enjoyed it that much as soon as we landed back in the UK I rebooked for next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool was great
Liked least: Having to return home
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris W
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Excellent Family holiday villa”
Reviewed 2 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Never a truer word spoken when we say that Al & Penny's place is an excellent family holiday villa.This was our second time here and each time we have completely enjoyed ourselves. The villa itself is home from home with every appliance and home comfort you could ask for and furnished to the highest standard, with the comfiest beds i have ever slept on and a large leather sofa in the living room. Theres remote controlled air conditioning in every room...... a godsend with the 40 degree temperatures we experienced. The swimming pool, right outside the villa front door, is BIG and is immaculate. Halit, the gardener and pool maintainer keeps the place spotless and the staff can't do enough and are very friendly. Al & Penny are always available to help too if there is ever any english assistance required......... not as though you would have any problems :-)
This year in our group were two adults, four teenage girls and a 1 yr old baby and it catered for ALL our needs. Orka gardens is perfectly located, just far enough away from the main town of Hisaronu, set on a hillside with beautiful views of the mountains and surrounding landscape. The local shops and restaurants are perfect and the staff at the local Friar Tucks restaurant are just the friendliest i've ever experienced. The days out and local trips that are available are brilliant. We definately have holiday blues and we have already booked again for May 2015.
Book A4 Orka gardens and we guarantee you will love every minute of your stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It feels like home from home and is immaculate and the pool is the best!!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2014
Thanks Chris and Paula for the brilliant review. Its our mission to make everybody's stay as relaxing and comfortable as possible, which is why we have spared no expense when furnishing our apartment so glad you appreciated this.
Thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julesOxon
oxon
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Fabulous Villa and Excellent owners”
Reviewed 1 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Stayed at Alan and Penny's lovely apt for 3 weeks and wow what a fab place. Very nice location and immaculate furniture and accessories throughout the whole apartment with added extras such as denby crockery,beautiful curtains,bedding and leather furniture. What more could you ask for in a holiday home . Also the pool is sooo big and immaculately clean thanks to a great guy who maintains it with much pride every day.Some days we were the only ones around the pool absolutely bliss,like having your own private pool. Security man on every night so always felt safe,even guided your way with a torch whatever time we came back as my mum has sight problems. Pool access was great as had sloping steps and always plenty of sunbeds whatever time we came out. Just a few wasps around was the only drawback but hopefully a one off problem. Again many thanks Alan for your many calls and friendly chats x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: The hill
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2014
Thank you Julie for your lovely review of our Apartment so glad you enjoyed it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo E
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic apartment and peaceful convenient location”
Reviewed 16 February 2014 for a stay in July 2013

We could not fault our experience of staying at A4 Orka Gardens. The owners were very helpful from our initial enquiry through to after our return home. All arrangements ran perfectly which is important when travelling with young children.

From the moment of us entering the apartment we were extremely impressed with the immaculate, very well equipped and stylish accommodation.

The location is peaceful and yet within an easy downhill walk to the main town. The benefit of staying at an Orka property meant that we could use the complimentary shuttle bus service for the return uphill trip. In addition to this we could use the facilities at the hotel, which was a change of scene for our children who could use the slides at the pool, but we could then return to our peaceful pool!

Outside the apartment is a lovely large pool and sufficient sun loungers. There is also a small snack bar at the complex next door if you fancy a walk and a drink etc.

The location within Ovacik is also great and there is no need for a car.

We hope to be able to return to the apartment in the very near future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful location in easy assess of other facilities
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penny G
Davyhulme, null, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What can i say 5 star apartment... excellent quality.”
Reviewed 26 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We recently stayed at Orka garden A4, we arrived a night and our first impression was the pool area which is fantastic, the apartment is located in a quiet spot but within easy reach of town, surrounded by mountains with spectacular views. Once entering the apartment we were blown away with the quality and style of the interior very modern and spacious
Having teenage children we found the apartment was a home from home with everything you could need for a nice relaxing break

We stayed for 2 weeks and are already getting ready to rebook for next year
Thank you to the owners Alan and Penny who helped and made the booking very easy would recommend to everybody
:))

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment top quality
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2013
This was an email sent to ourselves as Mr Smith had problems uploading the review himself> Glad you enjoyed your stay hope to hear from you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing