We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Stay at the Tunacan Hotel ..”
Review of Tunacan Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tunacan Hotel
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Ovacik
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Although I arrived just after midnight , I was greeted by Ali and my first impressions were a Friendly and Warm welcome , which continued throughout my stay .. The Room was clean and adequate for my stay , offering air con , TV and Digi box and a balcony. Rooms were cleaned on a daily basis and towels were replaced for clean ones . Ali , Turkan and all the staff were friendly and very helpful . The food at the Tunacan was very impressive , never a long wait and always Fresh and cooked meals were hot .. The Hotel was Always clean and provided a good size swimmimg pool.. Nothing was ever too much and help if needed was Always at hand from Ali , Turkan and the staff no matter what time of day . Always a Good Relaxed atmosphere and Ali and Turkan always found time to socialise and have a chat with Guests . I Look forward to my Next stay at the Tunacan Hotel as the time I spent there I was made to feel at home ....

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrPhilRogers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (211)
There are newer reviews for Tunacan Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

97 - 103 of 211 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2014

Just got back from a great time with Ali,Turkan and their great team.
My family enjoyed a fabulous stay at their lovely family hotel.
The place is clean,good food,and service second to none.
The fact that fellow guest like us return again and again is proof of how well they run the Tunacan.
From Ali greeting us at 1.45am to seeing us off on our departure they are most attentive and helpful.
We were there last September and decided to bring our children this time,they absolutely loved it
and can't wait to go back.
Thoughly recommend the Tunacan, you would love it!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anita K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Just returned from a visit to this hotel (May 2014). This was our first visit and have to say had some concerns considering how low overall cost was. How remarkably surprised we were!! The welcome from the onset was a truly genuine, personable and home from home approach. This hotel is run by what appears to be one big happy family. A family that want to make you welcome to their home from day one. Everywhere was very clean although rooms basic great value for money. The location takes chilling to a whole new level and although out of the main places eg Hisaronu and Olu Deniz they are both within a short Dolmus ride. The Dolmus which stops at the bottom of the road was a fantastic service in every respect. The food at the hotel was high class and exceptionally fresh!! Breakfast - my recommendation would be order off the menu and again served fresh. Lunch or Evening Meal if required was also of high quality and I recommend Sesame Chicken with Walnuts Yummy!! The soups that are all homemade again were enjoyed many times. This is a place without doubt we will be visiting again. Anybody who just wants to unwind, chill, sunbathe, swim, totter about and not be bothered by a single person - this is the place. Fab! Watch out for the Chicken Trees?????

Room Tip: Not saying as have our favourite and do not want it booked ha ha ha!!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Suzanne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed with Ali and Turcan 7-21 May 14. Total relaxation. The Tunacan family were caring and helpful. Everything done with a smile. Hotel spotlessly clean. Excellent food. Great value for money. Looking forward to our return. Terry & Sid

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Never done a review before but thought I'd put my penny's worth in, just for a change.
Came here in July 2013 with the Mrs for a week and had a good week, all in all, for the cheap price we paid. Not direct with the owner, that would work out more expensive for us.
The welcome was as it should be, help with cases etc...explained about air con blah blah.
The room was basic and functional. I'm ex-army so as long as it's a bed I don't really care. Little problem with water pressure and temperature but nothing bad. View was just of wasteland and washing lines but we didn't spend much time in the room so didn't matter. It was quiet.
The breakfast is Turkish. OK if you like cheese, olives and all that but we don't, so we skipped it and went out later for a few beers and an early lunch.
Only stayed by the pool on one day as it was a bit crowded for me and we prefer the beach anyway. Be careful as it's dead slippy when wet. Did'nt drink at the bar in the evening as the prices were better in town. Had a look at the menu and decided to eat out every evening as there was nothing we really fancied. I like kebabs and street-food personally. Good meals we had were at the Buzz Bar in Olu Deniz, Olive Garden, Sonmez, Aubergine and another place at the bottom of the hill on the right with a little lad doing the waiting, hilarious card tricks and banter.
Lots of things to do around the area and central for local minibuses.
I wouldn't come here again as I do prefer bigger hotels and All Inclusive drink all day.
Another thing was, it feel a bit clicky which was weird. Maybe cos it's small?? Owners seemed a touch put out cos we didn't eat and drink there at all. They seemed to struggle greeting us when we came back from an evening out.
There was a big dog there which might be a bit scary if you are nervous of dogs.

Room Tip: A pool view might be better.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thehodgett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

What can we say, another superb holiday but having only 1 week just wasn't enough. Although late in the season we did not see a single cloud all week and the temperature was a constant 25 ish.

Ali, Turkan and family cannot do enough for their guests and as per previous quotes we can only agree with all the positive comments from previous guests. From collection at Dalaman airport to drop off we had another wonderful holiday.

Location is superb, close to the main road & access to Hisaronu, Olu deniz & Fethiye very easy via taxi or Dolmus but also very quiet hotel tucked away for peace & tranquility (the cockerel is a good alarm call though!)
Now then dog lovers we have noted adverse issues regarding Sheba the dog but Sheba is a big soft teddy bear of a dog however she is no longer at Tunacan. Ali & Turkan & the boys were actually looking after Sheba whilst her owner's husband was seriously ill in hospital. Fortunately he has since returned home & having had a negative feedback the hotel owners felt it prudent that to cause any future guest issues that Sheba should return home & this is the case. Anyone afraid of teddy bears can fear no more!

All guests as always got along very well and I'm sure this is down to the friendly family atmosphere created by the staff. Food is great & prices of food and drink are very reasonable.

As the title says, we'll be back next year at least once. Gorosurus arkadasim!

Room Tip: Sleep in your room then GET OUT and enjoy the bar area and Ovacik.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andy_irwin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Second time at this hotel , yet again made to feel welcome and at home. The pool is spotless and breakfast served promptly.
Ali and Turkan were always on hand if needed even though there was only a few people staying there.
Room overlooking the pool - fab , on arrival Ali even offered us the room next door if we wanted more space for the kids.
The place is ideally located for the centre and visiting local areas.
Another great holiday we will be back

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tedcastles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ovacik
0.5 mi away
Celay Hotel
Celay Hotel
#1 of 11 in Hisaronu
929 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aes Club Hotel
Aes Club Hotel
#3 of 19 in Ovacik
1,317 reviews
0.2 mi away
Monta Verde Hotel & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sunshine Holiday Resort
0.8 mi away
Gokcen Hotel & Apartments
0.8 mi away
RED Hotel
RED Hotel
#84 of 102 in Oludeniz
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tunacan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tunacan Hotel

Address: Ovacik Mah. 170 sok.no:6, Ovacik 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Ovacik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ovacik
#5 Family Hotel in Ovacik
Price Range: £10 - £29 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tunacan Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cooled by the mountain breeze, situated in Ovacik between Fethiye and Oludeniz, Tunacan hotel enjoys a peaceful location with superb pool facilities and is ideal for couples and families seeking peace and tranquillity but within easy reach of its lively surrounding resorts Hisaronu, Oludeniz and Fethiye. Established in 1993, this beautiful hotel offers various types of rooms to suit your situation, with standard double rooms, twin rooms sleeping 3 and family rooms available. The board basis is bed and breakfast, offering a combination of self service and freshly cooked options. There is also an all-day menu available serving delicious snacks, lunches and lite bites from our bar and restaurant area so you will not go hungry! Thanks to our very special location near to the main road to Oludeniz even though you may not have a car you still have easy access to anywhere you wish to go by public transport. Hisaronu a centre for entertainment and shopping is only 900 meters. Oludeniz resort famous for its Blue Lagoon, heavenly sea and beach is only 3.5km and Fethiye is 7km away from our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Agoda and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Tunacan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tunacan Hotel Turkey/Ovacik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing