We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“happy days”
Review of Tunacan Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tunacan Hotel
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Ovacik
Certificate of Excellence
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“happy days”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

we stayed there mid june.1 word BRILLIANT Ali n Toucan couldnt have been more helpful with their 2 sons it really is a family run hotel,food excellent,rooms clean,everywhere clean.if you are a couple or family you cant go wrong,nicely quiet or just up the road for noise and bustle.I Like cold milk so they kept it in the bar fridge for me so i knocked back a few glasses? good size swimming pool with smaller one for kiddies.Very happy time will be there 2015

Room Tip: book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank keith k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    154
    19
    8
    2
    3
See reviews for
56
70
21
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
manchester
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Our flight meant we arrived at 2 am in the morning. We struggled finding the hotel so after a phone call the owners son came and met us and took us up to the hotel.
Next morning we were up late and missed breakfast but when we eventually surfaced the owners still made us breakfast. Nothing was too much trouble. They always gave the persoanl touch and were nice and helpful
The room was clean, spacious and had tv, air con, hairdryer and a small balcony overlooking side of hotel near pool

Pool was large and clean. Lovely . Lots of sunbeds. Prices at the hotel fromdrinks and snacks were cheap.
Nearby Ovacik has supermarkets and cafe bars and restaurants and a ten min drive from hironnissi and oul deniz Only downside is it is not near a beach but the dolomus is easy to catch to get there

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lesli36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Stayed at the Tunacan early June 2014 for 1 week after reading complimentary reviews on Trip Advisor. I was not disappointed. Friendly and laid back stay. Staff, Ali, Turkan and family always friendly and willing to help. Despite dozens of people staying that week Ali and turrkan would always address folk by their first names.
The rooms were clean and tidy. Air condition in rooms an extra 3 lira per day. Safe deposit boxes in lobby were 1 pound per day. Multi channel TV in rooms with several English speaking channels. Linen change 3 times per week.
Bar and dinning area clean and spacious. Beer served by the bottle. 8 Lira for Efes (7 in town), 3.5 for soft drink cans, 10 Lira for local spirit and mixer, 12 for imported spirit and mixer.
Food consisted of a Turkish breakfast of cold sausage meat, cheeses, olives, spreads, eggs and bread. Menu available for extra breakfast and for lunches.
Pool area not busy during my stay. Pool loungers always available.

Hotel is around 150m from the main road servicing Fethiye, Ovacik, Hisaronou and Oludeniz. Minimarket shop on this main road 3 minutes from the hotel.
10 minutes walk into Hisaronou from the hotel or 2 lira on the regular dolmus service. 3 Lira to Oludeniz and around 10 minutes to a lovely beach, and beachfront bars and restuarants. 3.5 Lira (around 1 pound) into the bigger town of Fethiye.
Market days, Monday Hisaronou, Tuesday Fethiye.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ian m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Although I arrived just after midnight , I was greeted by Ali and my first impressions were a Friendly and Warm welcome , which continued throughout my stay .. The Room was clean and adequate for my stay , offering air con , TV and Digi box and a balcony. Rooms were cleaned on a daily basis and towels were replaced for clean ones . Ali , Turkan and all the staff were friendly and very helpful . The food at the Tunacan was very impressive , never a long wait and always Fresh and cooked meals were hot .. The Hotel was Always clean and provided a good size swimmimg pool.. Nothing was ever too much and help if needed was Always at hand from Ali , Turkan and the staff no matter what time of day . Always a Good Relaxed atmosphere and Ali and Turkan always found time to socialise and have a chat with Guests . I Look forward to my Next stay at the Tunacan Hotel as the time I spent there I was made to feel at home ....

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrPhilRogers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Just got back from a great time with Ali,Turkan and their great team.
My family enjoyed a fabulous stay at their lovely family hotel.
The place is clean,good food,and service second to none.
The fact that fellow guest like us return again and again is proof of how well they run the Tunacan.
From Ali greeting us at 1.45am to seeing us off on our departure they are most attentive and helpful.
We were there last September and decided to bring our children this time,they absolutely loved it
and can't wait to go back.
Thoughly recommend the Tunacan, you would love it!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anita K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Just returned from a visit to this hotel (May 2014). This was our first visit and have to say had some concerns considering how low overall cost was. How remarkably surprised we were!! The welcome from the onset was a truly genuine, personable and home from home approach. This hotel is run by what appears to be one big happy family. A family that want to make you welcome to their home from day one. Everywhere was very clean although rooms basic great value for money. The location takes chilling to a whole new level and although out of the main places eg Hisaronu and Olu Deniz they are both within a short Dolmus ride. The Dolmus which stops at the bottom of the road was a fantastic service in every respect. The food at the hotel was high class and exceptionally fresh!! Breakfast - my recommendation would be order off the menu and again served fresh. Lunch or Evening Meal if required was also of high quality and I recommend Sesame Chicken with Walnuts Yummy!! The soups that are all homemade again were enjoyed many times. This is a place without doubt we will be visiting again. Anybody who just wants to unwind, chill, sunbathe, swim, totter about and not be bothered by a single person - this is the place. Fab! Watch out for the Chicken Trees?????

Room Tip: Not saying as have our favourite and do not want it booked ha ha ha!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Suzanne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed with Ali and Turcan 7-21 May 14. Total relaxation. The Tunacan family were caring and helpful. Everything done with a smile. Hotel spotlessly clean. Excellent food. Great value for money. Looking forward to our return. Terry & Sid

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ovacik
0.5 mi away
Celay Hotel
Celay Hotel
#1 of 19 in Ovacik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 883 reviews
0.2 mi away
Monta Verde Hotel & Villas
0.9 mi away
The Pine Hill Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Aes Club Hotel
Aes Club Hotel
#2 of 19 in Ovacik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,221 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sunshine Holiday Resort
0.8 mi away
Gokcen Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tunacan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tunacan Hotel

Property: Tunacan Hotel
Address: Ovacik Mah. 170 sok.no:6, Ovacik 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Ovacik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ovacik
#5 Family Hotel in Ovacik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Tunacan Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cooled by the mountain breeze, situated in Ovacik between Fethiye and Oludeniz, Tunacan hotel enjoys a peaceful location with superb pool facilities and is ideal for couples and families seeking peace and tranquillity but within easy reach of its lively surrounding resorts Hisaronu, Oludeniz and Fethiye. Established in 1993, this beautiful hotel offers various types of rooms to suit your situation, with standard double rooms, twin rooms sleeping 3 and family rooms available. The board basis is bed and breakfast, offering a combination of self service and freshly cooked options. There is also an all-day menu available serving delicious snacks, lunches and lite bites from our bar and restaurant area so you will not go hungry! Thanks to our very special location near to the main road to Oludeniz even though you may not have a car you still have easy access to anywhere you wish to go by public transport. Hisaronu a centre for entertainment and shopping is only 900 meters. Oludeniz resort famous for its Blue Lagoon, heavenly sea and beach is only 3.5km and Fethiye is 7km away from our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, LoveHolidays and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tunacan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tunacan Hotel Turkey/Ovacik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing