We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Pearl of a hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Blue Pearl Hotel & Apartments
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Ovacik
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A Pearl of a hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2011

Have just returned from a weeks stay with Mine and her wonderful staff. This hotel is a little gem! set in lovely gardens. The pool is a delight, as is the water slide! Mehmet and Mustapha made us very welcome and good not do enough. Food excellent. Just a short walk (10 mins) to Hisaranu and this was timed so its true!
We are back in July and taking more with us!!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Moflo21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cemboy, Owner at Blue Pearl Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 18 May 2011
Thank you very much for your lovely review and look forward to see you in July again... Mine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    282
    48
    7
    1
    7
See reviews for
117
134
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2010

I've just returned from the Blue Pearl after another wonderful stay there.This hotel has everything going for it ,spotlessly clean with fantastic staff for whom nothing is too much trouble to make your stay a delight.Mine and Farigan are excellent hosts with an obvious pride in the 'Pearl'.Good fresh food reasonably priced and well presented,the yoghurt at breakfast is lush!You can chill by the relaxing pool or if you want a beach day there is a free shuttle service to Sugar Beach on the famous Blue Lagoon.Paragliding,booked through the hotel , was great fun,the ride up the mountain was an adventure in itself with stunning views. .All of the good things you read about this hotel are true it is an absolute gem.Looking forward to visiting again, see you all in the sunshinexx

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Karma001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puerto Del Carmen, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2010

Lovely apartment. So very clean - maid was in every single day of our two week stay. Didn't even have to buy toilet rolls (which we have in past self catering holidays). Very well situated in between Fethyie and Hisaranou with Olu Deniz just a 10 min Dolmus ride away. I was amazed at how the staff worked from the early hours cleaning everything from the pool, poolside area and all around the small complex, keeping everything in spotless condition. A really relaxing holiday at the complex, but if you want to travel further afield, try Ephesus and Pamakule weekend away (we did with Seaside Travel) from Olu Denize). Take an umbrella with you if you go in the high season - not for rain but to keep you shaded from the hot, hot, sun.

All in all - wonderful. Would not hesitate to return to this little oasis in the Sun!

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BuzyBee007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2010

Just had a week again this year at the Blue Pearl i am a single traveller and again had a fantastic stay here the staff are excellent the hotel is lovely and clean and Mine and her husband make you so welcome as do the staff. I will certainly be returning and am already on the website looking to go back in May. I wanted just a relaxing break to re charge my batteries and i certainly got this peace and quiet and lots of sunbeds to be had. Thanks again Mine and the staff for a fantastic holiday see you all soon. Dorothy.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dotlast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2010

We returned to the Blue Pearl for the third time this July. We have previously rated the hotel very highly indeed, both in terms of value and service. The staff have always been helpful and great with our daughter who is 9. Unfortunately our stay this year was not as pleasant as with previous years. We felt that there was less emphasis on guest satisfaction and indeed more interest in making money. We normally book with a tour operator, but this year we left things a bit late and found the hotel was fully booked. We contacted the hotel direct and they said if they had a cancellation they would contact us. Only the next day we received a email to say there was a cancellation and we could stay - we were delighted. We were charged £474.00 for the two weeks stay. When we checked out we were also charged 2% for paying by card (normal practice) then an extra 10% for not paying cash. When we got back to the U.K we found that we had been charged the 47.40 twice. We also found that we had paid considerably more to stay this year than other guests we spoke to. We just checked the accommodation price for the same period next year through On the Beach and its £167.46 cheaper than the price we paid! We have asked the Blue Pearl to refund the overcharge of £47.40 and they say it,s a discrepancy with my card issuer. My card issuer has agreed with the overcharge (which is transparent to all except the Blue Pearl) and their disputes team are now trying to claw the overcharge back through the hotels bank in Turkey

We are very upset at the way we have been treated as we were loyal ambassadors for the Blue Pearl and would have continued to re visit. Indeed we were originally going to rebook for a week this September. The Blue Pearl has lost our repeat business and it is with regret that I write this review - however I am aware that there are many people that are happy with their stays as indeed we were too - just giving an honest appraisal of how we were treated this year. Reading the other reviews, it seems to me that the hotel is getting more negative reviews than it had in previous years - check them out for yourselves.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank neiltina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cemo, Manager at Blue Pearl Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 30 September 2010
Dear neiltina,

Firstly thank you for your review and that you give us the opportunity to clear some points:

- We are really sad that you didn’t find your stay this year as pleasant as in the previous years. When you asked us for accomodation we were fully booked through the operator – as you say – and we tried very hard and contacted the agency many times to see if they had a cancellation and asked them to give the room back to us and not to sell otherwise. So, we got one apartment back and we were happy that we found an apartment for you.

- You say that you checked the accommodation price for the same period next year through an agency and its cheaper. If you book now the accomodation for the next season, then you get an early booking discount, you will get it from the agency or from us for direct bookings.

- To your complaint about the payment by credit card: We advised you in our emails at the time of your booking, that the given rate is valid only for cash payment. You knew that but prefered to pay by the credit card and accepted the extra 10% for not paying cash. We have to charge the credit card in Turkish Lira and we changed the amount of GBP 474,- in TL in using the selling exchange effektive rate on banknotes, which we get every day from our bank here. It was all that we did. As we received your e-mail in July after your departure, we contacted our bank to check if we made a mistake, but the hotel bank confirmed us that the transaction was correct. Our bank here told us that you have to ask your credit card company, which exchange rate your company applied for this transaction (the amount in Turkish Lira) on the day of this transaction and if they charged you any commission. This should explain the difference about GBP 47,-. We needed this details to forward to our bank to clear it, but you didn’t give us this information. Your credit card company contacted our bank here once and we sent all the receipts and transactiond details to our bank. So, nothing was wrong there.

We hope we can resolve this issue as we regard you as friends and would hope to welcome your family again in the future.

Best regards,

Mine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, Scotland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2010

We stayed for 1wk at these apartments unfortunately this wasn't long enough so didn't spend too much time at the apartments too busy exploring the surrounding area as we had never been to this area of Turkey before. The apartments were great they were cleaned everyday and the area was also kept spotless. The pool was great plenty of sunbeds for everyone. We liked the location in that it was a little out of the way never once felt unsafe walking home at night in the dark (used my phone's torch when we got to the really dark bits). Didn't eat at the restaurant due to being out and about more than usual. I would definitely like to return to these apartments and would and have already recommended them to others.
Thanks for great base for our holiday.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dopey15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cemo, Manager at Blue Pearl Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 29 September 2010
Hello, thank you very much for your kindly review and hope to see you again at Blue Pearl,

Mine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gravesend kent
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2010

Hi we,ve just returned from a weeks stay at the blue pearl fair play to the last review it is a little off the beatten track but nothing a torch wouldnt solve. I consider myself as a bit of an hotel inspector , and to be honest there is nothing wrong with this hotel its very clean, excellent staff service and all round a pleasure to have stayed in. I certainly would not hesitate in booking again next year well done to all at the blue pearl .

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank queenGravesendKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cemo, Manager at Blue Pearl Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 29 September 2010
Thanks a lot for your valuable review, which made us all very happy. Hope to see you again...

Mine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ovacik
0.4 mi away
Aes Club Hotel
Aes Club Hotel
#2 of 19 in Ovacik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,212 reviews
0.4 mi away
Celay Hotel
Celay Hotel
#1 of 19 in Ovacik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 882 reviews
0.2 mi away
Monta Verde Hotel & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Pine Hill Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Tunacan Hotel
Tunacan Hotel
#6 of 19 in Ovacik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sunshine Holiday Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Pearl Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Pearl Hotel & Apartments

Property: Blue Pearl Hotel & Apartments
Address: | Oludeniz, Ovacik 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Ovacik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ovacik
#3 Family Hotel in Ovacik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Pearl Hotel & Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We don't get bookings for 2016 due to refurbishment of our hotel. Blue Pearl Hotel & Apartments sets a new standard for an excellent service with its elegantly furnished, air-conditioned rooms and apartments, swimming pool with aqua park and jakuzzi, children's pool, bars, restaurants and its friendly staff. This resort comprises of 10 apartments and 14 hotel rooms surrounded by extensive and well maintened gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Blue Pearl Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Pearl Hotel And Apartments
Blue Pearl Hotel & Apartments Turkey/Ovacik
Blue Pearl Ovacik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing