We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best hotel in turkey” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blue Pearl Hotel & Apartments

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ovacik
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Blue Pearl Hotel & Apartments
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Ovacik
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“best hotel in turkey”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2011

we travelled to the Blue Pearl for the 2nd time in June this year. Nothing had changed. You get greeted with a warm and friendly smile even though it was 01.30 am in the morning. Rooms were spotless, food brilliant, pool area clean and tidy and plenty of sunbeds to go around. The hotel is about a 15 minutes stroll to the centre of Hisonarou and 5 minutes to the main road where there are bars and shops. You can catch the dolmus into Olu Deniz, which takes about 15 minutes. The best thing about this hotel is the staff. Mine is brilliant as our the 2 lads behind the bar, Mehmet and Mustaffa. The chef always has a smile at breakfast. We will be returning next year.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank unclegarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    282
    48
    7
    1
    7
See reviews for
117
134
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
North Wales
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2011

I feel compelled to write a review about the Blue Pearl even though we were not staying here. My husband, 5 year old son and I booked to stay in the Orka Hotel in Ovacik but did not really take to it as we felt it was too big, over crowded and impersonal. So on the third day of our holiday we decided to use the facilities and pool at the Blue Pearl and loved it so much that we went there every day (and some nights) and have already booked to stay there next year. The pool area consists of a large pool and then a small childs pool. There is also a water slide which both children and adults love. There is a poolside bar and an area where you can eat. The whole atmosphere is so much more chilled out here, enough people to have a laugh with but at the same time not over crowded. I had a look at an apartment as well and they are spot on. Very clean, comfortable and homely. The bar staff are fantastic, Mehmet is very friendly and will do anything for you,a real nice guy. My 5 year old son loved the guys behind the bar and Mustafa and Mehmet kept him entertained. Even on my birthday they brought out a cake with candles and sung Happy Birthday which was really sweet. The BBQ nights are great too and the food is really tasty. The owner Mine is lovely and makes the effort to speak to the guests daily to ensure that everything is ok. Look forward to seeing everyone again in 2012 x

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank abshols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merseyside
Level Contributor
89 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2011

We are returning here next year which is something we have never done always going somewhere different but the Blue Pearl in our opinion takes some beating.
All the staff are so friendly from the cleaners to the crazy barstaff Mustaffa & Memhet.
Apartments spacious & cleaned everyday along with the well kept gardens & pool area.
The only complaint we had was that it was to hot on a couple of days but was promised by Mine that she would sort this out for some cooler days when we return next year : )
Finally,because this is a small complex you get to meet most of the other guests which is great because we now have some new Friends from staying at the Blue Pearl. *****

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MerseysideSueJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2011

After much deliberation on where to get away for a week, a friend recommended Ovacik. We found a good deal at The Blue Pearl and after reading the reviews on here, decided to give it a go.
We arrived late on Friday and were shown to our room, which was clean and comfortable and overlooked the pool. We spent the first night having a couple of drinks at the bar - Mehmet was extremely helpful, especially as I had no cigarettes and didn't know where the nearest shop was - he kindly got some for me! Cocktails were excellent, just what I needed after a long day.
Breakfast was lovely, very fresh and just enough to keep you going! We ate here a few times during the day - I can thoroughly recommend the chicken shish kebab and the lamb doner. Toasted sandwiches were also lovely. Only had one meal here at night, and this was excellent - tasty soup, a selection of starters from the buffet, main course and pancakes for pudding - very full after all this!
Pool area was fab, plenty of space and nice shallow jacuzzi area at one end, perfect for cooling off from the fantastic weather!
Mine was extremely helpful, organising my trip to the Turkish bath - amazing - and I smelt like a Ferrero Rocher chocolate for the rest of the day :) She also helped to organise our trip to Rhodes, Sugar Beach and our sunset cruise. We will definitely come back in order to try out the off-roading or quads and the Kaya village.
Perfect location - a short walk to the main road where you'll find shops and restaurants, close to Hisaronu for a night out (if you like a curry, get yourself to Shine) and not far from Olu Deniz.
Can't wait to come back and if Matt's hat ever turns up that he left on the transfer bus, we would be eternally grateful!
X

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AngelaSquirrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2011

Family holiday with two teenagers (15&17). Hotel is such a relaxing place - we decided to go for 17 nights this time and it made such a difference. It has become a home from home and it is lovely to meet with the people we met last year. The staff work really hard to make your holiday the best and nothing is ever a bother. I would never have believed I would go back to a hotel so often but we just love it and find it hard not to now. The town wasnt quite as busy this year but that seemed an added benefit this year.
We had an apartment and got a hotel room for the girls - with knowing the place is very safe I had no qualms doing this!
If you are thinking about going to Turkey you should definitely try this hotel/apartment you wont be disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gillmcn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holywell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2011

Once again another fantastic 3 week stay at this stunning hotel with the sparkling blue water of the clean pool and the scented flowers around the stunning gardens.
Everyone here makes you feel like royalty from the minute you walk in to the minute you leave... maids to the chef to the bar staff and of course Mine and her husband.
I really dont know what to put because i would be here forever writing because there is so much i could put........i left this hotel to return home at 03.45am in the morning only to be greeted by Mine and her FANTASTIC staff who all waited with me to say goodbye...how personal is that...im 100% sure no other hotelier would do that. I love this hotel totally and all staff...so many friend we have met over the last 2 years...and just cant wait to return next year......BUT WILL NOT BE DOING THE KARAOKE NEXT YEAR LOL.
all our love...caroline and family

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank WalesCaroline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bromley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2011

We stayed at the Blue Pearl in June, the Hotel was lovely, the staff very welcoming and couldn't do enough to make our stay very pleasant, we had forgotten our beach towels and wanted to find somewhere to buy some, when we asked reception for advice, they handed us beach towels for our stay, we thought that was a very nice touch, Breakfast is on the terrace, and buffet style, with lots of choice, and chef on hand to do anything you want with the eggs!! Dinner is by the pool, again with lots of choice and nicely cooked, Mehmet and the bar staff are very friendly and efficient, but not too intrusive. As has been mentioned before, there is a short walk up to the main road, but we didn't find it a problem. The sunbeds and pool pillows were very comfortable and all area's of the Hotel were kept spotlessly clean

I think this Hotel offers extremely good value for money, and we will definately be returning. Thank you Mine for a lovely relaxing stay, hope to see you next year.

Ann & Tony Potter Bromley Kent

Room Tip: Our room was in the main building overlooking the pool, it had lovely views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank annpotterann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QEENBEE, Manager at Blue Pearl Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 27 July 2011
Dear Ann and Tony, Thanks a lot for your review and hope to welcome you again... Mine & the Staff of Blue Pearl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ovacik
0.4 mi away
Celay Hotel
Celay Hotel
#1 of 19 in Ovacik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 882 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aes Club Hotel
Aes Club Hotel
#2 of 19 in Ovacik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,212 reviews
0.2 mi away
Monta Verde Hotel & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Tunacan Hotel
Tunacan Hotel
#6 of 19 in Ovacik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sunshine Holiday Resort
0.8 mi away
Yel Holiday Resort
Yel Holiday Resort
#5 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Pearl Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Pearl Hotel & Apartments

Property: Blue Pearl Hotel & Apartments
Address: | Oludeniz, Ovacik 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Ovacik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ovacik
#3 Family Hotel in Ovacik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Pearl Hotel & Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We don't get bookings for 2016 due to refurbishment of our hotel. Blue Pearl Hotel & Apartments sets a new standard for an excellent service with its elegantly furnished, air-conditioned rooms and apartments, swimming pool with aqua park and jakuzzi, children's pool, bars, restaurants and its friendly staff. This resort comprises of 10 apartments and 14 hotel rooms surrounded by extensive and well maintened gardens. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Blue Pearl Hotel And Apartments
Blue Pearl Hotel & Apartments Turkey/Ovacik
Blue Pearl Ovacik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing