We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved it sooo much we returned and will again!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Blue Pearl Hotel & Apartments
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Ovacik
Reviewed 10 August 2011

Myself and my boyfriend loved the Blue Pearl Hotel soo much in 2010 we returned this July 2011! We stayed half board for 7nights, which wasn’t long enough! We arrived to a friendly smile from the staff even though it was 3am in the morning! The rooms are spotless and cleaned everyday with fresh towels. The staff are fantastic! They really go out of their way to make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible! The food is amazing (was great the first year, but this year was exceptionally good!). I am vegetarian but my boyfriend is not, however this was not an issue as there was plenty of variety offered everyday. The hotel also offers themed nights which were fun and I would definitely recommend the Turkish night BBQ as the entertainment and food was brilliant. I would recommend the following hotel for both families and couples as it offers everything you need for a relaxing holiday. The pool is a good size and has a water slide for the kids to use (and adults including my BF!) LOL The hotel is situated a small stroll from the main street which you can easily catch a Dolmus (bus) to the main town of Hisaranou (or walk which we liked to do which takes about 10mins). The hotel is approx 15mins bus ride from the beautiful beaches of Olu Deniz (the hotel does offer a free shuttle bus on certain days of the week). I don't usually take the time out to write reviews but I would like to thank all the staff at Blue Pearl for a wonderful holiday! We will be back in 2012! See you all soon. Love Natalie & Adam x

Room Tip: Poolside or land veiw as they both offer beautiful sights!
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Nataliewat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (345)
There are newer reviews for Blue Pearl Hotel & Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

181 - 187 of 343 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2011

Stayed at blue pearl in june 2011, with my husband,daughter, and our 2 grandaugters,
loved it .Big thank you to all staff and owner for making our holliday perfect you all are a
credit to the blue pearl. SEE YOU ALL IN SEPTEMBER xxx love Gwen & Allan

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank gwen5757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2011

we travelled to the Blue Pearl for the 2nd time in June this year. Nothing had changed. You get greeted with a warm and friendly smile even though it was 01.30 am in the morning. Rooms were spotless, food brilliant, pool area clean and tidy and plenty of sunbeds to go around. The hotel is about a 15 minutes stroll to the centre of Hisonarou and 5 minutes to the main road where there are bars and shops. You can catch the dolmus into Olu Deniz, which takes about 15 minutes. The best thing about this hotel is the staff. Mine is brilliant as our the 2 lads behind the bar, Mehmet and Mustaffa. The chef always has a smile at breakfast. We will be returning next year.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank unclegarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2011

I feel compelled to write a review about the Blue Pearl even though we were not staying here. My husband, 5 year old son and I booked to stay in the Orka Hotel in Ovacik but did not really take to it as we felt it was too big, over crowded and impersonal. So on the third day of our holiday we decided to use the facilities and pool at the Blue Pearl and loved it so much that we went there every day (and some nights) and have already booked to stay there next year. The pool area consists of a large pool and then a small childs pool. There is also a water slide which both children and adults love. There is a poolside bar and an area where you can eat. The whole atmosphere is so much more chilled out here, enough people to have a laugh with but at the same time not over crowded. I had a look at an apartment as well and they are spot on. Very clean, comfortable and homely. The bar staff are fantastic, Mehmet is very friendly and will do anything for you,a real nice guy. My 5 year old son loved the guys behind the bar and Mustafa and Mehmet kept him entertained. Even on my birthday they brought out a cake with candles and sung Happy Birthday which was really sweet. The BBQ nights are great too and the food is really tasty. The owner Mine is lovely and makes the effort to speak to the guests daily to ensure that everything is ok. Look forward to seeing everyone again in 2012 x

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank abshols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

We are returning here next year which is something we have never done always going somewhere different but the Blue Pearl in our opinion takes some beating.
All the staff are so friendly from the cleaners to the crazy barstaff Mustaffa & Memhet.
Apartments spacious & cleaned everyday along with the well kept gardens & pool area.
The only complaint we had was that it was to hot on a couple of days but was promised by Mine that she would sort this out for some cooler days when we return next year : )
Finally,because this is a small complex you get to meet most of the other guests which is great because we now have some new Friends from staying at the Blue Pearl. *****

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MerseysideSueJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

After much deliberation on where to get away for a week, a friend recommended Ovacik. We found a good deal at The Blue Pearl and after reading the reviews on here, decided to give it a go.
We arrived late on Friday and were shown to our room, which was clean and comfortable and overlooked the pool. We spent the first night having a couple of drinks at the bar - Mehmet was extremely helpful, especially as I had no cigarettes and didn't know where the nearest shop was - he kindly got some for me! Cocktails were excellent, just what I needed after a long day.
Breakfast was lovely, very fresh and just enough to keep you going! We ate here a few times during the day - I can thoroughly recommend the chicken shish kebab and the lamb doner. Toasted sandwiches were also lovely. Only had one meal here at night, and this was excellent - tasty soup, a selection of starters from the buffet, main course and pancakes for pudding - very full after all this!
Pool area was fab, plenty of space and nice shallow jacuzzi area at one end, perfect for cooling off from the fantastic weather!
Mine was extremely helpful, organising my trip to the Turkish bath - amazing - and I smelt like a Ferrero Rocher chocolate for the rest of the day :) She also helped to organise our trip to Rhodes, Sugar Beach and our sunset cruise. We will definitely come back in order to try out the off-roading or quads and the Kaya village.
Perfect location - a short walk to the main road where you'll find shops and restaurants, close to Hisaronu for a night out (if you like a curry, get yourself to Shine) and not far from Olu Deniz.
Can't wait to come back and if Matt's hat ever turns up that he left on the transfer bus, we would be eternally grateful!
X

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AngelaSquirrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2011

Family holiday with two teenagers (15&17). Hotel is such a relaxing place - we decided to go for 17 nights this time and it made such a difference. It has become a home from home and it is lovely to meet with the people we met last year. The staff work really hard to make your holiday the best and nothing is ever a bother. I would never have believed I would go back to a hotel so often but we just love it and find it hard not to now. The town wasnt quite as busy this year but that seemed an added benefit this year.
We had an apartment and got a hotel room for the girls - with knowing the place is very safe I had no qualms doing this!
If you are thinking about going to Turkey you should definitely try this hotel/apartment you wont be disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gillmcn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ovacik
0.8 mi away
Gokcen Hotel & Apartments
0.4 mi away
Celay Hotel
Celay Hotel
#1 of 11 in Hisaronu
929 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sunshine Holiday Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Monta Verde Hotel & Villas
0.4 mi away
Aes Club Hotel
Aes Club Hotel
#3 of 19 in Ovacik
1,317 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tunacan Hotel
Tunacan Hotel
#7 of 19 in Ovacik
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Pearl Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Pearl Hotel & Apartments

Address: | Oludeniz, Ovacik 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Ovacik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ovacik
#3 Family Hotel in Ovacik
Price Range: £24 - £28 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Pearl Hotel & Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We don't get bookings for 2016 due to refurbishment of our hotel. Blue Pearl Hotel & Apartments sets a new standard for an excellent service with its elegantly furnished, air-conditioned rooms and apartments, swimming pool with aqua park and jakuzzi, children's pool, bars, restaurants and its friendly staff. This resort comprises of 10 apartments and 14 hotel rooms surrounded by extensive and well maintened gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Blue Pearl Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Pearl Hotel And Apartments
Blue Pearl Hotel & Apartments Turkey/Ovacik
Blue Pearl Ovacik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing