We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday 2011”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Blue Pearl Hotel & Apartments
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Ovacik
Reviewed 19 September 2011

Fantastic Holiday, Fantastic Hotel, have not got a bad word to say about the Blue Pearl. All of the staff are extremely helpfull and friendly, the food is great and served all day round at very reasonable prices, the beer, soft drinks etc are all priced really well also. The hotel itself is immaculate, linen changed as required, rooms are very well decorated and very clean, the pool, bar, restaurant etc are all spotless. We were only a 10min walk from Hissaronu, Oludeniz is about 10mins on a bus and is well worth a visit to one the awesome beaches down there. I would not hesitate in recommending this Hotel to anyone, we have already booked for next year!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Brettus80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (343)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

171 - 177 of 343 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2011

We have just come back home after our second holiday this year to the above hotel and apartments. Really, really great hotel and apartments. Wonderful staff and owners. Hotel and apartments very clean and of a very good size. We have been twice a year for the past 3 years and would thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Barbara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2011

This was our second trip to the blue pearl,and was sooooo much better than the first.We met some lovely peope and will remember this holiday forever.As always the staff we unbeliveble,they could not do enough for you,Memet and Mustafa we just want you to know you are the best,our kids are still talking about you 4 weeks after our hols.Mine you have a jewel in turkey,i would recommed this place to any family or couple who want a stress free hoilday,we hope to go back in 2012 for our 3rd visit with 15 of our closest family THIS PLACE IS A DIAMOND in Turkey and my family and i will definitly be back for a 4th and 5th visit.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dannyiarsenal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2011

This was our 4th stay at the Blue Pearl. When we arrived it was just as we remembered. (We visited 2 years ago) Mine was her usual efficient manager and greeted us with the great news that an apartment was available for 10 days not just 7. We had a great apartment overlooking the pool. It was a fab hols with Mehmet and Mustafa as great bar hosts. Our teenage daughters had a great time too meeting up with friends from a previous holiday meaning my husband and I could totally relax. We love it because it is away from the hustle and bussel of Hisaranu but within a 10 minute walk of it. The food was great on the 2 nights we sampled it. There are lots of lovely restaurants in the aea. We will probably be back in 2 years time. Thanks Blue Pearl for so many great holiday memories.

Room Tip: Great amount of space in the far block of apartment
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ali07London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2011

We booked the Blue Pearl because of the good reviews and so had fairly high expectations- we were not disappointed! Mine, Mehmet and all the team are fantastic, the pool is lovely, all areas are well maintained and clean, there is a good choice of food and entertainment on some evenings without being too lively. A truly lovely hotel perfect for a family holiday. We are already pining to go back! Thank you Mine, Mehmet and all the staff, we have some great memories. The Youlton family.

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sharonly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

Have just got back today from the Blue Pearl and wanted to write a review straight away. It was our first time in Turkey and have to repeat what everyone else is saying - a fantastic place to stay. We received a warm welcome from the minute we stepped through the door at reception. Mehmet is a charming and very hard working guy and made us feel very welcome and he cannot do enough for you. All of the staff are friendly and hard working and do everything to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. Food is good, rooms are basic but clean and comfortable. Maids work very hard! Everyone is so helpful. Mine and her husband are lovely, Mine welcomed us on the first evening and was very hospitable throughout our stay, a lovely lady. Her husband makes a point of coming out to say goodbye when you leave and that is very nice. The pool is fantastic and although the hotel was fully booked whilst we were there, it was never crowded. We were among few first timers here, most guests have been there 2, 3 or 4 times. It was a lovely atmosphere as all guests are friendly and of course, as most have been there before, we got lots of tips on where to eat and visit etc., very helpful! We definately plan to return to the Blue Pearl, it was a wonderful introduction to Turkey for us as we have not been before - a lovely part of the world. We only wish we had booked 2 weeks as we would have done more. Hopefully we will return with more family and friends. Thank you all at the Blue Pearl, we loved every minute! John, Jan and Charlie Bell, room 324 8th-15th August 2011.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank janbell61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

I think the reviews written so far the Blue Pearl say it all. Returned 9th Aug 2011 after 18 nights with my husband and 2 sons, 11 and 15 years. Loved it. Second time in Ovacik but first at the Blue Pearl. It was recommended by a work colleague and we weren't disappointed. Spotlessly clean and very friendly. We made so many friends and it was so nice when we left that practically everyone came to say goodbye - we were all crying! Have booked again for next year for 20 nights. So much variety for restauarants and places to visit. The jeep safari and a boat trip were great, good fun and very reasonable.Thank you to Mine, Mehmet and all the staff. See you next July x

Room Tip: Book Early!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rebecca G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ovacik
0.2 mi away
Monta Verde Hotel & Villas
0.8 mi away
Gokcen Hotel & Apartments
0.9 mi away
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Aes Club Hotel
Aes Club Hotel
#2 of 19 in Ovacik
1,339 reviews
2.5 mi away
Oyster Residences
Oyster Residences
#44 of 121 in Oludeniz
605 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ova Resort Hotel
Ova Resort Hotel
#3 of 19 in Ovacik
992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Pearl Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Pearl Hotel & Apartments

Address: | Oludeniz, Ovacik, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz > Ovacik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ovacik
#3 Family Hotel in Ovacik
Price Range: £24 - £28 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Pearl Hotel & Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We don't get bookings for 2016 due to refurbishment of our hotel. Blue Pearl Hotel & Apartments sets a new standard for an excellent service with its elegantly furnished, air-conditioned rooms and apartments, swimming pool with aqua park and jakuzzi, children's pool, bars, restaurants and its friendly staff. This resort comprises of 10 apartments and 14 hotel rooms surrounded by extensive and well maintened gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Blue Pearl Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Pearl Hotel And Apartments
Blue Pearl Hotel & Apartments Turkey/Ovacik
Blue Pearl Ovacik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing