We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ovacik
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Blue Pearl Hotel & Apartments - TEMPORARILY CLOSED
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Ovacik
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“FAB HOLIDAY”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2012

We recently returned from a holiday at the Blue Pearl and would defo reccomend this hotel to everyone cannot belive how cheap we paid and when we got there we were a little worried about what we would find upon arriving we were greeted and cases took straight to our rooms we could not fault it in anyway the staff were very friendly (panda& milne) and the location was ideal nice little walk into hisaronu and nice restaurants in Ovacik would pay a visit to the Mirage (top of hill) sports bar where 5-6 live football games are shown at the same time and beautiful breakfast for under £2 also lovely evening meal in Kings Arms (just over the road) in the full week we were on holiday we did not have a bad meal and food & drink so cheap. Jeep Safari booked in Hisaronu with Alibaba brilliant day out depart hotel at 8.20 and dont arrive back till 6.30 lunch & mud bath (fantastic) all inc for £14 also a must is a turkish bath booked via hotel transfer to and back for a tenner (bargain) We are planning on returning to the same place which we never ususally do next year as we enjoyed it so much only thing I would book an apartment next year instead of a hotel room as our friends room did not have a balcony to sit on just very small veranda.

Room Tip: Be prepared to be woken every morning just after 5am with the mosques on loud speakers also mossie b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank tracy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLUEPEARLHOTEL, Manager at Blue Pearl Hotel & Apartments - TEMPORARILY CLOSED, responded to this review, 23 October 2012
Dear Tracy,

First of all thank you very much for choosing Blue Pearl on your holiday with your friends. We are happy to welcome you at our resort and It's an honor to hear that you had great time here. We appreciate all of your comments.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Regards,

Mine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    282
    48
    7
    1
    7
See reviews for
117
134
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2012

This was our 2nd time at blue pearl. We don't normally go to the same place twice but due to the great value for money and how much we enjoyed it last year we decided to come back for 2 weeks end of sept. We had a lovely time, there was some new staff who were great, and a new chef and the food was excellent. The rooms were cleaned everyday and the whole hotel is just spotless. The staff are all very friendly and make the holiday more enjoyable and fun. Panda made us laugh everyday and we enjoyed chatting and playing pool with mustafa and of course drinking the cocktails!! Not a bad word to say about this hotel - saw quite a few people this year who were there last year so that tells you just how good it is as people are coming back year after year. Thanks very much mine I enjoyed our chats and thanks to all the staff. Hope to see you next year.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Clarenwill65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLUEPEARLHOTEL, Manager at Blue Pearl Hotel & Apartments - TEMPORARILY CLOSED, responded to this review, 23 October 2012
Dear Clare and Willy,

Thank you so much for taking the time and reviewing your stay with us . We glad that you left our hotel happily once again. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,

Mine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2012

i stayed at the blue pearl with my mum on the 17th September for 10 days. Such a lovely little hotel,staff the nicest you'll meet! lovely pool and bar area,mustafa made fab cocktails!! panda greeted us everyday was so friendly! we stayed on self catering basis,good sized apartment and room got cleaned every day. mirage restaurant 5mins up the hill very nice food. Only 15min walk to hisaronu where there are lots of bars and restaurants. Shanghai blues Chinese was amazing! Was very sad to come home,will definitely be back next year.thanks to all the staff!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Michellem1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLUEPEARLHOTEL, Manager at Blue Pearl Hotel & Apartments - TEMPORARILY CLOSED, responded to this review, 23 October 2012
Dear Michelle,

Thank you very much for your kind review and we are glad to hear that you and your mother enjoyed the stay here in BLUE PEARL. We hope to welcome you again.

Regards ,

Mine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surgut, Russia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

as our bed and breakfast room only cost 150 pounds for 2 weeks it seemed a real bargin but when you add 2 pounds for a fridge per day 2 pounds for air con per day 2 pounds for a safe per day it soon adds up .
then the breakfast this was turkish breakfast valued at 8 TL Full English was 12TL but they did not deduct the price of the Turkish breakfast of the bill 5 minutes up the hill full english was found for 4.50 TL
good points staff were fantastic could not do enough for you swimming pool was well maintained special nights that were laid on were very good value
special thanks to everyone who help make our time there special

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Siberian-gerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLUEPEARLHOTEL, Manager at Blue Pearl Hotel & Apartments - TEMPORARILY CLOSED, responded to this review, 23 October 2012
Dear Siberian-gerry,

Thank you for taking your time to share your BLUE PEARL experience on Tripadvisor. I am very delighted to learn that we were able to make you comfortable in our property and to secure a pleasant stay for you in general. By the way, the air- con. costs 4 Pounds per day and not 2 Pounds.

With our best regards,

Mine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2012

Our second visit to the Blue Pearl. Last year there were just 3 of us for one week but this time we brought more family and friends so there were 10 of us and we stayed for 2 weeks. As usual, everyone was very helpful and we enjoyed having the hotel as a base. We ate at the hotel a couple of nights and on days by the pool some of us would have lunch. The food is fine and we were happy with our meals. I had a particularly good steak in a mushroom sauce one evening. Both myself and my friends husband had our birthdays while we were out there and Mine arranged birthday cakes complete with fireworks! A lovely surprise. The only thing I feel
could be improved on is the choices for breakfast. After 2 weeks you realise there is not enough variety. Anyway, apart from that all in all a great time! The pool is never mega busy considering the hotel is always fully booked! Enjoy!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank janbell61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLUEPEARLHOTEL, Manager at Blue Pearl Hotel & Apartments - TEMPORARILY CLOSED, responded to this review, 23 October 2012
Dear janbell61,

First of all thank you very much for choosing Blue Pearl on your holiday once again with your family and friends. We are happy to welcome you at our resort and it's an honor to hear that you had great time here. We glad that you left our hotel happily once again.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards,

Mine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2012

Just back from another fantastic stay at the Blue Pearl Hotel & Apartments, or as we call it - our second home lol. Our holiday was in August, an extended family of my Mam and Dad, my Brother and his Wife, my Nephew and his Girlfriend, me, my Wife and my two daughters - 10 people in total, in 4 apartments.

This year we went half board and we were all so glad we did - the food was fantastic. Soup was normally for starters, followed by Mezes, a main course of Kebab, Casserole, Chicken, lamb or fish with a wide variety of salads or veg, and fresh fruit or pastries for pudding. All of our party enjoyed the food and there was always something for everyone. The Turkish breakfast was quite basic - normally cereal, meats, cheeses, eggs, either hard boiled, soft or sometimes pancakes, fresh fruit, tea and coffee - a good start to the day. Between going self catering (previous holiday at Blue Pearl) or half board - we'd all go half board again as it was really good value for money and non of us had a bad word to say about the food.

The apartments are some of the best, and cleanest, we have stayed in and have been updated since our last holiday with new shower enclosures. The grounds are always well kept and the pool is brilliant - quite large for Turkey with a fun, very popular, slide, water polo nets and a few blow up airbeds and toys left from previous holiday makers. There is also a table tennis table (well used by us) a pool table (again, well used by us) and a TV in the bar area for sport etc. The bar area was again well ran by Mustapha who remembered us all from 2 years ago.

There had been a change of staff since the last time we were there - my daughters missed Mehmet, but soon warmed to the new staff of Panda and Mr Bean. Panda went out of his way to make our family holiday special - always a happy face to greet us at breakfast, or any time of the day really, as they all work some crazy hours.

The holiday was in celebration of my parents Golden Wedding anniversary, we also had 2 more things to celebrate while there - our wedding anniversary and my Brothers Birthday. Mine, the owner, made sure we all celebrated in style with a complimentary cake and bubbly on these occasions - a nice touch.

This year we didn't do a great deal, as we'd done the jeep safari and others trips in previous years, but we did do one boat trip and 5 of our party went Paragliding off Babadag mountain - fantastic. Both these trips and others can be booked through Mine, or at reception.

All too soon our time at the Blue Pearl had come to an end - Mine, who organised the transfers, made sure the mini bus came on time, and waved us off. Sad to be going but hopefully we'll all be back next year.

To sum up the Blue Pearl in one word - outstanding.

Room Tip: Go Half Board - food is fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Efes-Tour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLUEPEARLHOTEL, Manager at Blue Pearl Hotel & Apartments - TEMPORARILY CLOSED, responded to this review, 23 October 2012
Dear Efes-Tour,

Thank you for taking your time to share your BLUE PEARL experience on Tripadvisor.

I am very delighted to learn that we were able to make your family comfortable in our property and to secure a pleasant stay for you & family in general and your kind comments in our staffs will be shared.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Mine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2012

This was my first trip to turkey, i went with my wife and son and family of 4. We had 2 apartments that were very spacious, lots of cupboard space, comfy double bed plus 2 alright sofa beds. Powerfull nice hot water shower, good kitchen with all the utencils i needed plus the fridge freezer was a big bonus. Fresh towels everyday and a great maid service. We had 2 small balconies for the 2 of us in our apartment with fabulous views, however my son had family had a much bigger balcony in an apartment right by the pool side.
The staff were always very plesant and helpful and mine the manager got a lovely chocolate cake for my granddaughters 7th birthday, THANKYOU. Had many a late night at the bar with the bar man mustaffa who did great cocktails and was great company also had good knowledge of the area and a BIG HELLO to panda who kept us all entertained at the pool in the daytime with his CAKETIME (they were lovely but not good on the hips). The pool was lovely, the slide great fun, could always get a sunbed as it was never over crowded.
Had many full english breakfasts at the poolside bar, very nice and reasonbliy priced. Ate at the blue pearl a few times in the evenings, food was lovely with lots of choice, would definately recommend. Turkish night was a lot of fun.
Lots of nice restaurants within a 10min walk, mirage, rockpool, kings arms, angels to name a few. Hisaronu was about 15mins walk away with lots of disco bars and nice restaurants to choose from. Spent 3 nights in olu deniz,which was a 5minute taxi ride away, too far to walk, ate at the cherry chow would defenitly recommend. Then went onto shadows bar which is a must, had such a laugh with all the staff there, brilliant entertainment, great cocktails and even had me dancing on the bar.
The main beach at olu deniz was lovely, it was a pebble beach and the sea was the best sea ive ever been in, lovely clear and warm, didnt freeze going in. The lagoon was lovely but a bit too over crowded for my liking preferred main beach, lovely and clean with great views and enjoyed watching the paragliders landing. Went to sugar beach which was one of the private beaches on the lagoon, they do a free taxi service from the blue pearl. It was lovely, with a nice sandy beach and i would best describe it as a lake as there are no waves in the lagoon and the waters lovely and warm.
Overall absolutley loved this part of turkey and will definatley be going back and would return to the blue pearl as it was a fantastic base with great staff who made our holiday. BIG THANKYOU TO ALL THE STAFF AT THE BLUE PEARL ;-)

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank bigpaul206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLUEPEARLHOTEL, Manager at Blue Pearl Hotel & Apartments - TEMPORARILY CLOSED, responded to this review, 23 October 2012
Dear bigpaul206,

We are delighted to hear that you and your family enjoyed the stay here and your kind comments in our staff will be shared. I am very happy to learn that we were able to make you comfortable in our property and to secure a pleasant stay for you in general.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards, Mine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ovacik
0.4 mi away
Celay Hotel
Celay Hotel
#1 of 19 in Ovacik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 882 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aes Club Hotel
Aes Club Hotel
#2 of 19 in Ovacik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,212 reviews
0.8 mi away
Gokcen Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Monta Verde Hotel & Villas
0.1 mi away
Tunacan Hotel
Tunacan Hotel
#6 of 19 in Ovacik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Pearl Hotel & Apartments - TEMPORARILY CLOSED? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Pearl Hotel & Apartments - TEMPORARILY CLOSED

Property: Blue Pearl Hotel & Apartments - TEMPORARILY CLOSED
Address: | Oludeniz, Ovacik 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Ovacik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ovacik
#3 Family Hotel in Ovacik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Pearl Hotel & Apartments - TEMPORARILY CLOSED 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blue Pearl Hotel & Apartments sets a new standard for an excellent service with its elegantly furnished, air-conditioned rooms and apartments, swimming pool with aqua park and jakuzzi, children's pool, bars, restaurants and its friendly staff. This resort comprises of 10 apartments and 14 hotel rooms surrounded by extensive and well maintened gardens. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Blue Pearl Hotel And Apartments
Blue Pearl Hotel & Apartments - TEMPORARILY CLOSED Turkey/Ovacik
Blue Pearl Ovacik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing