We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Blue Pearl Hotel & Apartments
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Ovacik
Reviewed 23 February 2013

We stayed last year for 3 weeks amd what can i say except it was fantastic. Mine the ower could not do enough for you
All the staff are truely a credit to her. We enjoyed it that much that we have already booked for 2 weeks in october this year and can not wait to get back there. Its truely a hidden gem . the only down side was we never got over to greece to get mine a present as the rep made a mistake. But mine tore a strip off him and we got a full refund. But thanks mine and look forward to seeing you in october again . John & ruth

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank johnb3966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (343)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 343 reviews

Reviewed 11 December 2012

Family holiday with my daughter and grandson, and booked separate rooms. Daughter had a self catering apartment and I had a regular room. Were delighted to find we were next door to each other, which my grandson loved, being able to just pop round and knock onthe door.

We arrived late, but even so Mine came out to welcome us, which was a lovely touch, and the staff arranged something for us to eat and drink. The hotel and grounds were kept spotless, Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. And I think their attitude rubbed off on the visitors, all the guests got on well and were really friendly.
We didnt eat at the hotel all the time, as the restaurants in the area are plentiful - good quality food and inexpensive too - but when we did the quality was excellent. Only discovered Yengec restaurant on the last day, which I would heartily recommend to anyone else staying in the area.
I would definitely return. No wonder they book up early.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Hiltop7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2012

We had visited Ovacik previously and looked out this hotel due to the rave reviews it has been given. We were not disappointed and stayed for 3 weeks at the end of the season. The apartments are clean and big enough to be comfortable with plenty of storage space. The staff were very good and attentive without being pushy or intrusive - which can be an issue in Turkey. Any problems we had were dealt with quickly and effectively - when we were there there was a lack of hot water and a fault developed with the hob.
Mine and her staff are helpful and deserving of the good reports they have had. We would recommend the apartments and will return if there are apartments available when we need them. You will not be overwhelmed by other holidaymakers as it is a limited sized establishment Book early, the Blue Pearl is popular.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MacBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

5th time at Blue Pearl, we were there in May, nine of us, we reviewed in May when we came back, we had a sneaky 10 days there in October also, just three of us (sisters). We actually were overbooked through Travel Republic, but Mine came to our rescue as she does every time, she put us up in the Villa which is very spacious and has the most amazing sized double bed, anyway one of our daughters was staying in Olu Deniz, when arriving at Dalaman airport she realised that she had missed her flight, first thing she did was telephone Mine at the Blue Pearl, came straight there, Mine managed to accommodate her and her boyfriend even though the hotel was fully booked, Mine and her staff then went out of their way to help re-arrange another flight for the couple to get home sooner rather than later as they had to be back at work. At this time of year direct flights to Glasgow are few and far between, so all in all they gained another weeks holiday, Mine then re-jigged things and got them another double room for the remainder of their stay.

It was our birthday (twins) whilst there and Mine went out of her way to make our night special once again.

There were as usual many faces that we knew there at this time of year as there were in May.

We are going back again May 2013.

My sister just refuses to go anywhere else now, she has travelled the world, but says she will never go anywhere else every again apart from Blue Pearl.

Vicki and the girls Glasgow

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank loripori17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLUEPEARLHOTEL, Manager at Blue Pearl Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2012

Hello Vicki and the girls from Glasgow,

Thank you very much for your loyalty over that years as well as for your very kind review.
We are delighted to receive your positive comments and look forward to welcoming you back on many more occasions.

With love,

Mine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2012

A wonderful hotel with the friendliest staff we have ever encountered. Nothing was too much trouble and they were just brilliant with the children. Food was excellent and the rooms very clean. We dont often go to the same place twice but a return to the Blue Pearl is a definite and the sooner the better.

Massive thanks to you all for making us feel so welcome.

Mark, sharon, josh and alfie

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank langers247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLUEPEARLHOTEL, Manager at Blue Pearl Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2012

Hello Mark, Sharon, Josh & Alfie,

First of all thank you very much for choosing Blue Pearl on your holiday with your family. We are happy to welcome you at our resort and it's an honor to hear that you had great time here.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Regards,

Mine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2012

We stayed here for 8 nights in one of the apartments paying £65. The apartments are set down a track off of the main road in Ovacik. It was nicely placed in that you could walk to Hisaronu in about 10 minutes and made for a nice evening walk. The apartments are large and spacious with kitchen (it has a small hob but no microwave) come lounge with two sofa beds, bathroom and double bedroom. The apartment was very clean on arrival and was cleaned every third day. The owner, Mine is lovely and nothing was too much trouble - she had a nice group of staff who again were more than happy to serve you. One of the downsides for us was the bed ... it was so so hard and uncomfortable and made for a very sleepless holiday. Also there seemed to be a lack of hot water, even after letting it run and run as requested by Mine, it wasnt until our last full day that we seemed to get hot water. Also there is no heating in the apartment and as the mornings and nights were chilly we found towards the end of our holiday that the apartment felt a bit on the damp side. Would I personally stay again .. yes if a good bed and hot water could be guaranteed!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank webber5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLUEPEARLHOTEL, Manager at Blue Pearl Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2012

Dear Lesley,

Thank you very much for staying with us and for your review.We are sorry to hear that you had a few issues with your stay with us. Hope to welcome you in the future again.

Best regards,

Mine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2012

Just got back from october visit and once again was not dissapointed,mine you really are a wonderful host always willing to help and never to far from getting involved with your guests at this wonderful hotel.all the staff are brilliant including the new guys. will be back again in may. thank you so much for a great holiday.

Room Tip: Always ask for room with pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank addstig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLUEPEARLHOTEL, Manager at Blue Pearl Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2012

Dear addstig,

We are delighted to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us once again and your kind comments in our staffs will be shared. We wish to welcome you again in 2013.

Kind regards,

Mine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ovacik
0.8 mi away
Gokcen Hotel & Apartments
0.2 mi away
Monta Verde Hotel & Villas
0.3 mi away
Sunshine Holiday Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Aes Club Hotel
Aes Club Hotel
#3 of 19 in Ovacik
1,331 reviews
0.4 mi away
Celay Hotel
Celay Hotel
#1 of 11 in Hisaronu
950 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tunacan Hotel
Tunacan Hotel
#7 of 19 in Ovacik
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Pearl Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Pearl Hotel & Apartments

Address: | Oludeniz, Ovacik 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Ovacik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ovacik
#3 Family Hotel in Ovacik
Price Range: £24 - £28 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Pearl Hotel & Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We don't get bookings for 2016 due to refurbishment of our hotel. Blue Pearl Hotel & Apartments sets a new standard for an excellent service with its elegantly furnished, air-conditioned rooms and apartments, swimming pool with aqua park and jakuzzi, children's pool, bars, restaurants and its friendly staff. This resort comprises of 10 apartments and 14 hotel rooms surrounded by extensive and well maintened gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Blue Pearl Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Pearl Hotel And Apartments
Blue Pearl Hotel & Apartments Turkey/Ovacik
Blue Pearl Ovacik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing