We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second's in 2013 at the Blue Pearl in Ovacik”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Blue Pearl Hotel & Apartments
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Ovacik
Manchester
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Second's in 2013 at the Blue Pearl in Ovacik”
Reviewed 16 May 2013

This hotel and apartment complex does not pretend to be anything other than it is! Very clean, good prices, quiet location and great staff and owner. Hence our 2nd visit, a few constructive criticisms, however nothing to spoil our experience.

LOCATION:
At first you think, "where the hell are we" when your dropped off. You are in a lovely quiet spot near to everything you could want. Amazing mountain or pool views. Approx an hour from Dalaman airport transfer depending how fast your driver is???? Approximately 10 minutes walk brings you to Hisaronu or 5 minutes walk the other way. Beach is around 15 minutes.

POOL/BAR AREA:
A large pool with jacuzzi section, kids pool & water slide (set times of use). It is a quiet oasis backed by lush gardens and is extremely clean. The bar area has free pool and table tennis and a very cheeky but fab bar man, Mussy!. The food is simple fayre from the snack menu with generous portions. Never mind the English brekkie, try the Turkish delicious.

Drinks for a hotel are reasonably priced and they have a system of signing and paying at the end of your trip. Keep an eye on the bill, ours was mostly alcohol...

STAFF:
Moustafa is a great guy and will do all he can to help, as is Oruc, Omer and Hasan. Mine the owner is a great lady, especially after putting up with my drunken shenanigans...lol
The cleaning staff are amazing and we tipped them well.

ROOMS:
We had a one bedroomed apartment that was spacious, had loads of storage space and the basics needed for self catering. Our room was cleaned every few days and bins emptied everyday with fresh towels supplied every few. Some of the balconies are very small and we did not have all the hot water we required initially, however it was rectified in the long run.

OVERALL:
Fab, clean & simple. Great service & great location. We may go back for thirds!!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Amanda36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    282
    48
    7
    1
    7
See reviews for
117
134
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2013

We stayed here last year and are happy to be back with Mine and her team. It felt like coming home when we arrived two days ago. Lovely garden with birds song waking me up in the morning. ! Easy access to the local bus to Fethiye town and market. Also loads of restaurants to choose from up the road. Very neat hotel and I feel well cared for - we are staying 10 days this time.

Room Tip: Ask to overlook the garden. These rooms are quiter
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Teresa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2013

We stayed last year for 3 weeks amd what can i say except it was fantastic. Mine the ower could not do enough for you
All the staff are truely a credit to her. We enjoyed it that much that we have already booked for 2 weeks in october this year and can not wait to get back there. Its truely a hidden gem . the only down side was we never got over to greece to get mine a present as the rep made a mistake. But mine tore a strip off him and we got a full refund. But thanks mine and look forward to seeing you in october again . John & ruth

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank johnb3966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2012

Family holiday with my daughter and grandson, and booked separate rooms. Daughter had a self catering apartment and I had a regular room. Were delighted to find we were next door to each other, which my grandson loved, being able to just pop round and knock onthe door.

We arrived late, but even so Mine came out to welcome us, which was a lovely touch, and the staff arranged something for us to eat and drink. The hotel and grounds were kept spotless, Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. And I think their attitude rubbed off on the visitors, all the guests got on well and were really friendly.
We didnt eat at the hotel all the time, as the restaurants in the area are plentiful - good quality food and inexpensive too - but when we did the quality was excellent. Only discovered Yengec restaurant on the last day, which I would heartily recommend to anyone else staying in the area.
I would definitely return. No wonder they book up early.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Hiltop7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2012

We had visited Ovacik previously and looked out this hotel due to the rave reviews it has been given. We were not disappointed and stayed for 3 weeks at the end of the season. The apartments are clean and big enough to be comfortable with plenty of storage space. The staff were very good and attentive without being pushy or intrusive - which can be an issue in Turkey. Any problems we had were dealt with quickly and effectively - when we were there there was a lack of hot water and a fault developed with the hob.
Mine and her staff are helpful and deserving of the good reports they have had. We would recommend the apartments and will return if there are apartments available when we need them. You will not be overwhelmed by other holidaymakers as it is a limited sized establishment Book early, the Blue Pearl is popular.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MacBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

5th time at Blue Pearl, we were there in May, nine of us, we reviewed in May when we came back, we had a sneaky 10 days there in October also, just three of us (sisters). We actually were overbooked through Travel Republic, but Mine came to our rescue as she does every time, she put us up in the Villa which is very spacious and has the most amazing sized double bed, anyway one of our daughters was staying in Olu Deniz, when arriving at Dalaman airport she realised that she had missed her flight, first thing she did was telephone Mine at the Blue Pearl, came straight there, Mine managed to accommodate her and her boyfriend even though the hotel was fully booked, Mine and her staff then went out of their way to help re-arrange another flight for the couple to get home sooner rather than later as they had to be back at work. At this time of year direct flights to Glasgow are few and far between, so all in all they gained another weeks holiday, Mine then re-jigged things and got them another double room for the remainder of their stay.

It was our birthday (twins) whilst there and Mine went out of her way to make our night special once again.

There were as usual many faces that we knew there at this time of year as there were in May.

We are going back again May 2013.

My sister just refuses to go anywhere else now, she has travelled the world, but says she will never go anywhere else every again apart from Blue Pearl.

Vicki and the girls Glasgow

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank loripori17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLUEPEARLHOTEL, Manager at Blue Pearl Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 9 November 2012
Hello Vicki and the girls from Glasgow,

Thank you very much for your loyalty over that years as well as for your very kind review.
We are delighted to receive your positive comments and look forward to welcoming you back on many more occasions.

With love,

Mine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2012

A wonderful hotel with the friendliest staff we have ever encountered. Nothing was too much trouble and they were just brilliant with the children. Food was excellent and the rooms very clean. We dont often go to the same place twice but a return to the Blue Pearl is a definite and the sooner the better.

Massive thanks to you all for making us feel so welcome.

Mark, sharon, josh and alfie

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank langers247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLUEPEARLHOTEL, Manager at Blue Pearl Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 5 November 2012
Hello Mark, Sharon, Josh & Alfie,

First of all thank you very much for choosing Blue Pearl on your holiday with your family. We are happy to welcome you at our resort and it's an honor to hear that you had great time here.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Regards,

Mine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ovacik
0.4 mi away
Celay Hotel
Celay Hotel
#1 of 19 in Ovacik
909 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aes Club Hotel
Aes Club Hotel
#3 of 19 in Ovacik
1,262 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sunshine Holiday Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Monta Verde Hotel & Villas
Monta Verde Hotel & Villas
#13 of 103 in Oludeniz
1,169 reviews
0.8 mi away
Gokcen Hotel & Apartments
0.1 mi away
Tunacan Hotel
Tunacan Hotel
#7 of 19 in Ovacik
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Pearl Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Pearl Hotel & Apartments

Property: Blue Pearl Hotel & Apartments
Address: | Oludeniz, Ovacik 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Ovacik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ovacik
#3 Family Hotel in Ovacik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Pearl Hotel & Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We don't get bookings for 2016 due to refurbishment of our hotel. Blue Pearl Hotel & Apartments sets a new standard for an excellent service with its elegantly furnished, air-conditioned rooms and apartments, swimming pool with aqua park and jakuzzi, children's pool, bars, restaurants and its friendly staff. This resort comprises of 10 apartments and 14 hotel rooms surrounded by extensive and well maintened gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Blue Pearl Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Pearl Hotel And Apartments
Blue Pearl Hotel & Apartments Turkey/Ovacik
Blue Pearl Ovacik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing