We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely fantastic family run hotel!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Blue Pearl Hotel & Apartments
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Ovacik
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely fantastic family run hotel!!!”
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We have stayed at the Blue Pearl about 4/5 times and it is fantastic. Myself and my husband stayed this year with our 10 year old daughter and my father, as usual the rooms are spotlessly clean, staff friendly and welcoming . Mine and her husband are alway available if you have any problems and they eat with guests in the evening. The food is excellent and breakfast is really good . What better recommendation than I am booking again next year and bringing our friends. See you soon my Turkish family .

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ali-Paul-Sasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    282
    48
    7
    1
    7
See reviews for
117
134
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
herfordshire
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 10 days in June, which was the second time we had been, went with my hubby and son and daughter-in-law grandson and twin granddaughters, who also fell in love with this place. Everyone makes you feel so welcome and nothing is to much trouble, the owner mine is such a lovely lady and her staff are a credit to her especially tony who my grandchildren adored, do not hesitate to visit this little gem of a place, thank you for a wonderful time Mine and all your wonderful staff, I'm sure we will be back soon :-)

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jackiehert4dshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Myself and my two boys 4&7 visited these apartments/hotel 12July 2013 for 10 days. we have been back in the UK for 7 days. We enjoyed our visit. The apartments were a little further out than I anticipated, with a 4 year old, but a TAXI into the town was on 10 lira approx £3.50..

The apartments where very clean and fresh towels were available when we needed them.

The food and staff where excellent (prices were a little higher than expected).

If I had one niggle or it would be the cost of the air conditioning. We stayed for 10 nights so the air conditioning cost around £80 but this was only supplied in the bedroom not throughout the apartment so I felt a little ripped off. My other gripe with having children is that the play area does need updating, one of the swings was broken and the paint was coming from the slide which went onto my childrens clothing. The slide needs repainting and rust taking off.

Overall we enjoyed our holiday, and met some nice people and hope that we will be returning next year.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen031074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLUEPEARLHOTEL, Manager at Blue Pearl Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 30 July 2013
Dear Karen,

Thank you for your time to put your review on Tripadvisor and for your compliments about our apartments, food and the staff. We are very pleased that you & your kids enjoyed.your holiday with us.

Just to get one point right: Your stay was for 11 nights and you asked for a late check-out. Your payment for around 80,- GBP was the total rate for air-con. for 11 nights and late check-out together, not only the air-con.

And we will check the play area und arrange the necessary repairs and painting asap.

Hope to see you all again ... With our best wishes, Mine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highlands
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Been going to this part of Turkey for more than 12 years now and have stayed in every type of accommodation from 4star down. Without a doubt this was the cleanest place we have ever stayed in in the area. The apartments are spacious enough with great storage. There is a double bedroom then a Lounge Kitchen area with two sofabeds and a tv which shows a variety of english speaking channels. The air con unit is in the bedroom and carries an extra cost. If you leave the door ajar it more than cools the entire apartment. The apartment balcony is large for Turkey but I did notice that the hotel rooms have smaller balconies. The apartment comes with the usual self catering fare and a large fridge. The grounds around the apartments and hotel are very pretty and beautifully maintained- the gardens a credit to the hardworking staff. The pool area is stunning and a large size for the number of rooms/apartments on site. The large slide was enjoyed by the kids and adults alike and there are waterpolo nets if you fancy a game! There are more than enough sunbeds and for the entire length of our stay we never had to worry about not getting one at any time of the day. This alone greatly helped in ensuring that this was a very relaxing holiday. The sunbeds are supplemented by beanbags and I will sorely miss lounging on them having a sundowner and chatting to my other half, bliss!!! The owners are lovely people who always have a smile and a friendly word for guests, the staff are hardworking too and a credit to the owners. The ambience is very chilled out and relaxed so this is not the place to stay if you are after rowdy time. The guests when we stayed were a mixture of older couples and younger families with kids. That's not to say it is not suitable for those wanting to party- Hisaronu is a very easy 15minutes stroll and has more than enough nightlife to keep the young and the young at heart happy. Ovacik itself is a very easy 5min stroll up the hill and has plenty of great restaurants too and access to the Dolmus which will take you to Fethiye in one direction and the beach in Olu Deniz in the other. The fact that this hotel is situated off the main road ensures that you have a very relaxing sleep at night so all in all the location was pretty perfect for us! Would we return to the Blue Pearl Apartments again? Absolutely, it's a little slice of heaven which more than deserves its high ranking on here. Enjoy!!!! And thank you to Mene and staff for a lovely holiday, Lisa, Graeme and Reuben x

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eternalsunseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bourne, lincs
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Hotel was excellent value for money, worked out around £8pppn for b&b, the hotel was clean and in a lovely quiet location - inbetween hisaronu and olu deniz. The rooms were a decent size, fresh towels everyday, (tip the maids a couple of quid daily) The staff at the hotel were very friendly and worked their as*ses off, special thanks to Mustapha and slim jim, and all of the other staff. Lovely place, plenty of places to eat out, beach is beautiful, especially the blue lagoon. Will definitely be returning, hopefully in 2014 :)

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank h4nko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dumbarton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

My sister & I stayed at the Blue Pearl in June 2013, we found it to be relaxing & comfortable, a friend had suggested we give it a try, We would not hesitate to book this Hotel in the future & hope to return. Thankyou to all the staff that make you feel so welcome, we also found that all the guests were lovely, with many of them on return visits. The area is ideal to get around & explore other resorts.
Linda O'Connell

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda247_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Stayed at the Blue Pearl Hotel for 1 week in July. No problems whatsoever, booked direct with the hotel and paid in GBP upon arrival.
Very good value for money and the rooms were extremely clean and comfortable. Would definitely return to this hotel in the future.
Thanks to all staff who made our stay a memorable one.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank K H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ovacik
0.4 mi away
Celay Hotel
Celay Hotel
#1 of 10 in Hisaronu
916 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aes Club Hotel
Aes Club Hotel
#2 of 19 in Ovacik
1,288 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sunshine Holiday Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Gokcen Hotel & Apartments
0.2 mi away
Monta Verde Hotel & Villas
0.1 mi away
Tunacan Hotel
Tunacan Hotel
#7 of 19 in Ovacik
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Pearl Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Pearl Hotel & Apartments

Property: Blue Pearl Hotel & Apartments
Address: | Oludeniz, Ovacik 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Ovacik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ovacik
#3 Family Hotel in Ovacik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Pearl Hotel & Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We don't get bookings for 2016 due to refurbishment of our hotel. Blue Pearl Hotel & Apartments sets a new standard for an excellent service with its elegantly furnished, air-conditioned rooms and apartments, swimming pool with aqua park and jakuzzi, children's pool, bars, restaurants and its friendly staff. This resort comprises of 10 apartments and 14 hotel rooms surrounded by extensive and well maintened gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Blue Pearl Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Pearl Hotel And Apartments
Blue Pearl Hotel & Apartments Turkey/Ovacik
Blue Pearl Ovacik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing