We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent as always”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Blue Pearl Hotel & Apartments
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Ovacik
Reviewed 20 August 2013 via mobile

Our 3rd time last came in 2010 and very little changes a few different staff members but everyone friendly. Spent days at the pool and also down to the beach. Used the courtesy bus to Sugar Beach twice and it's a chilled out place not as crammed in as the Blue Lagoon. Ate by the pool good prices good food. Went to the Auqua Park in Fethiye cheap but very tired go to the one in Ovacik instead. My only moan is that is a couple of times at the pool some families invited other friends to use the facilities and sunbeds were reserved accordingly leaving none for residents. Also Brits don't put a towel on a bed at 8 and not come down until gone noon its not on. The pool guys will move towel's if put down too early which is good. We have been to Turkey for 7 years on the run so will try something different next time but hope to come back in a few years time with my wife and two lads. All the best Robin

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SpursfanKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (343)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 343 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2013

My partner and I stayed at the Blue Pearl for 10 nights half board. The hotel is very clean and nicely presented and I'm pretty sure if you had any problems they would be sorted straight away! Our room overlooked the pool and it was nice sitting on the balcony in the afternoon sun. The pool area, and gardens are lovely kept really nice. Breakfast was ok, alternate pancakes with omelette - to be honest we didn't go often! Couldnt complain at the dinner for the price of half board, some really tasty dinners but we went out couple nights as it could lack atmosphere especially as there weren't many others eating- the staff are very attentive I must say (maybe too much, but prob as they were not busy) Overall nice hotel and you can tell a lot of people return year after year.

I have been coming to this part of Turkey for many years with family and friends and I recommend it to everyone i speak to as is its great for families and couples. I would recommend this hotel if you are after the small personal touch.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Kathryn_88_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

My Husband and I stayed at the Blue Pearl in June this year for 10 nights. Our holiday from start to finish was amazing, it's the best holiday we've both ever been on!!
We had an apartment which we were really pleased with, it was spotlessly clean and we had plenty of space. Our balcony looked onto the swimming pool which was lovely.
Every single member of staff was so friendly and couldn't do enough for you. Mine the owner is a lovely lady who was always checking everything was ok and that we were enjoying our stay, she waved us off when we were leaving which was really nice. Tony and Mustafa the barmen were hilarious, we loved sitting chatting to them and hearing their funny stories!!
The Blue Pearl is quite small, which we really liked as well, it meant we got to meet lots of people and made new friends, which made it such a good holiday as well. It felt like we were all part of the Blue Pearl family!!
The apartments are in a great location, within easy walking distance to the many gorgeous restaurants in Ovacik, or a 15 min walk to the livelier area of Hisaronu which has lots of shops, pubs and clubs. If you wanted to go further afield, to Olu Deniz to the beach, or Fethiye to the markets then you can jump on a Dolmus, which are very regular and run quite late.
We chose to go self-catering because we'd heard the food was amazing here and very cheap to eat out. We had lunch most days by the pool and the food was lovely and reasonably priced. One evening we went to the Turkish night at the hotel and we had kebabs which were delicious. We tried a lot of restaurants in Ovacik. 3 Cheers was our favourite, the staff were really funny and the food was amazing!! Rockpool was also really nice, I had the grilled sea-bass which was the best I've ever tasted!! It was really cheap to eat out, you could easily get a 3 course meal for 2 for roughly 40-50 lira, which is brilliant!!
All in all our holiday was amazing and we're looking to get booked up for next year, cant wait!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Have just returned from my 3rd stay at the Blue Pearl with my husband and 2 sons. Another excellent holiday which gets better each time. Met up with friends from previous years and we were like one big family. The hotel is just the same and very well run by Mine and her team. This is a quiet family hotel where you can relax and nothing is too much trouble. Always something different to do each time. Have booked again for next year and cannot wait - it is like coming home!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rebecca G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013 via mobile

Myself and my boyfriend returned for the 4th stay at blue pearle hotel and apartments. The hotel is perfect for couples and families wanting a relaxing break in Turkey. The hotel is a short walk from busy hisaranou and a 10min bus ride from the beautiful beaches of olu deniz! I defo recommend taking the bus down to fetiye (approx 15mins away) as there are great places to eat and shop here. The hotel itself is clean and well presented Fatima the cleaner is lovely and makes sure you have fresh towels and clean bedding daily :-) As for trips in turkey we have tried many from water rafting to jeep safari but a Turkish bath always is good fun. The hotel can arrange pick ups for you. The pool is of a decent size and there's plenty of sun loungers for the sun worshippers! We stayed half board and there is a great selection of food for dinner both for myself (veggie) and bf (non veggie). The hotel provides a safe and fridge for a small price and much needed aircon (bit more pricier). My only point for improvement is more pancakes on offer for breakfast haha! We hopefully will return oct half term or most certainly next year! Thank you to Mine and all the staff for yet again a wonderful holiday! See you all soon! Love Natalie&Adam xxx

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nataliewat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

I booked the Blue Pearl Hotel after reading the reviews on tripadvisor website and I was pleasantly surprised how good it was. The hotel is very beautiful, has a good size pool, nice garden, very clean and quiet. The stuff was helpfull - big thanks to them for their job! The room we had was very comfortable and well decorated. The location was good as well - it takes 5 mins by minibus to get to the seaside, Oludeniz, Fethiye and was very easy to get around. I would deffenetly stay in the hotel again and recommend it to anyone

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lavistaasta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We have stayed at the Blue Pearl about 4/5 times and it is fantastic. Myself and my husband stayed this year with our 10 year old daughter and my father, as usual the rooms are spotlessly clean, staff friendly and welcoming . Mine and her husband are alway available if you have any problems and they eat with guests in the evening. The food is excellent and breakfast is really good . What better recommendation than I am booking again next year and bringing our friends. See you soon my Turkish family .

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ali-Paul-Sasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ovacik
0.8 mi away
Gokcen Hotel & Apartments
0.2 mi away
Monta Verde Hotel & Villas
0.3 mi away
Sunshine Holiday Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Aes Club Hotel
Aes Club Hotel
#3 of 19 in Ovacik
1,334 reviews
0.4 mi away
Celay Hotel
Celay Hotel
#1 of 11 in Hisaronu
950 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tunacan Hotel
Tunacan Hotel
#7 of 19 in Ovacik
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Pearl Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Pearl Hotel & Apartments

Address: | Oludeniz, Ovacik 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Ovacik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ovacik
#3 Family Hotel in Ovacik
Price Range: £24 - £28 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Pearl Hotel & Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We don't get bookings for 2016 due to refurbishment of our hotel. Blue Pearl Hotel & Apartments sets a new standard for an excellent service with its elegantly furnished, air-conditioned rooms and apartments, swimming pool with aqua park and jakuzzi, children's pool, bars, restaurants and its friendly staff. This resort comprises of 10 apartments and 14 hotel rooms surrounded by extensive and well maintened gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Blue Pearl Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Pearl Hotel And Apartments
Blue Pearl Hotel & Apartments Turkey/Ovacik
Blue Pearl Ovacik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing