We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best holiday yet!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Blue Pearl Hotel & Apartments
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Ovacik
london
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best holiday yet!”
Reviewed 21 September 2008

What can i say,the Blue pearl was a unbelivable holiday.The staff were 1st class,and always made you feel welcome and were excellent with the kids,the apartments were a 10 min walk from the lively Hisarono.I can not say enough about the owner of the apartment Mine who helped us out when are airline (XL) went bust,which left us stranded with 3 days to go on our holiday,if it was not for her we would probably still been there now (not a bad thing),she helped us book a flight home and juggled the rooms about so we didnt even have to change rooms for our extra 5 days,she was a star,as was Mustapha the barman.The rooms were very clean and perfectly adequate though the balconies were a little small.I would recommened this hotel/apartment to familys and couples alike,and we will be going back at some point next year,i hope you enjoy you time at the Blue pearl as much as we did,a+++++

  • Liked — sun and fun
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank dannyiarsenal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    282
    48
    7
    1
    7
See reviews for
117
134
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
manchester
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2008

booked a cheap week here - it ticked all the boxes, breakfast wasnt really varied enough and those who stayed for dinner also said that the choice was limited. The hotel and complex were extremely clean and comfortable.
the owners were Always present-
there is a charge of £3 per day for air con and £2 for the safe.
if its your first time to turkey- take a mixture of money sterling and lira.

  • Liked — ease of use and good location
  • Disliked — poor breakfast choice and some items a little expensive
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stevenpwoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2008

Just got back from Blue Pearl on Monday 25th August. Stayed there for two weeks. We had been to Turkey before but the other couple had not been to this area. I think we can all say that this accommodation was very good and suited our needs well.

Yes we had children aged between 7 and 9. They were not the only ones and things do get noisy when the slide goes on but there are no rules and you can even eat your own food around the pool and drinks but because everyone is so nice and things reasonable cheap you don't feel you have to do this. One of the waiters does try and take your plate before you have finished but this became funny in the end.

Did the Turkish night and had a dance the food was good. Our children took advantage of the slide being open one night but the cocktails 2 for 1 were an acquired taste.

In regard to cost their food and drink was cheaper than some of the restaurants in town which you can walk to. The music was not loud by the pool in fact at times we could not hear it. Rooms are small but you only sleep there. We did not always stay around the hotel choosing to go on a boat trip, or to the beach and waterpark. I suppose if you stay by the apartments all the time then things will get repetitive and dare i say you may get annoyed by things but thats more your fault than the owners!

Everyone is friendly and they do wave you off before you go home.

  • Liked — friendly no hassle
  • Disliked — some noise early in the morning as staff prepared for the day
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank SpursfanKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wirral
Level 5 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2008

arrived at the hotel by taxi early hours of saturday morning, first impressions: nice and clean, quiet area, nice hotel. we were shown to our room after a quick check-in. our room was really small, no view as promised and no balcony. i was initially really disappointed and went back to reception to ask about another room. As soon as another room became available we were moved into it, 24 hours later, no trouble. rooms really clean and spacious, tv, air conditioning,mini bar, hot water all day. large pool with water slide which was turned on for approx 45 mins 4 times a day. this was great as the kids enjoyed the slide and in-between it was quiet and relaxing. plenty of sunbeds and large cushions around the pool. large pool table and table tennis which were free all day, outside snack bar was shaded, good varied menu. food at the hotel was lovely, breakfast was the usual turkish fayre, cheese, olives, bread, jams and each morning the chef made either omelette or french toast to order, served with fresh crusty cobs. food and drinks each day were charged to your room and each morning you were given the previous day's bill to check through and sign, this worked well and we paid our account every few days at reception. location of the hotel was in a quiet area of ovacik, we could either walk into town which took approx 15 mins or walk 2 mins to the top of the hill and catch a dolmus into town which cost 1.75tl each (70p). we did this most nights and caught a taxi home as the roads around the hotel are dark, quite safe if a few of you walked but I felt safer in a taxi (£3). a couple of nights we had our evening meal at the hotel, £6 for bbq chicken, kebab, meatballs and salads etc, one night they had dancers at the hotel, another night they opened the pool and served cocktails until midnight. apart from these theme nights the hotel was really quiet in the evenings, nobody drinking at the bar except the owners who played backgammon most evenings. the staff were pleasant and mada a fuss of the children, playing pool etc.
we did the jeep safari and 12 island boat trips with Hamish McTurk which is in Hisaronu and both days were amazing, got bitten lots this year, never have before, it was really hot and humid though!
all in all a lovely hotel which i would visit again in a quiet area.

  • Liked — large pool, few rooms, not overcrowded
  • Disliked — location
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WirralSharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2008

babies cot very dangerous.base bent and guard rail too low.had to completely take apart.tried to cgarge us £3 pp per day for air conditioning we hadnt used.very expensive pool meals and mean with the children.would never stay here again.worst place ever stayed and been to turkey 5 times now.

Stayed July 2008
Helpful?
2 Thank oliverbirch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hailsham
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2008

really lovely place.. nice people and close to everything and things to do for example...go karting, horseriding, paragliding, microflight, market, town and olu deniz...bit far to walk but the buses and rent a car/scooter make up for it! hence the reason for booking up this hotel was because it had outstanding reviews on tripadvisor! and they live up to em! it wasnt a massive hotel but it was perfect for couples/families because of the slide and older people as it is really quiet being away from town etc! but it made our holiday more relaxing..some it up i would say it is an excellent all rounder for the different types of audiences it attracts!"

thanks mustafa....the friendly bar tender..who after drinking at his bar took me into hisoronu town to experience a bit of turkish clubbing lol however that wasnt the best idea as i suffered in the morning, the day i had to go home! :( lol

tip..
rent transport if you want to get around places and explore or if u just casually want to get around then buses are excellent...really reliable and like clockwork!" but walking is only 5-10 mins into the nearest town anway??

bring an empty suitcase! the clothese are perfect copies of original deisnger clothes...ended up buy more clothes than i took out there lol but watch ya weight!

hope this review helps...ne more questions drop us an e mail

  • Liked — the people, the size, apartments are alot bigger than the hotel rooms!
  • Disliked — air conditioning was only in the bedroom and it was icey cold...made it cooler tho!
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank jonnybdangerous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 July 2008

Me and my Girlfriend have just come back from staying at the Blue Pearl hotel.

At first, i wasn't too sure what to expect, as i have been to marmaris not so long ago, and it was a bit too busy.
But i have to admit, this holiday was much more enjoyable.
i.e Location, People and shops!

We like the fact that you could walk to the shops without being constantly harassed by the Turks.

The Hotel was very clean and tidy, and the staff were friendly and spoke good English, the manager was also very helpful.

Altogether a great Hotel and a great Holiday, we will be back next year

  • Liked — Pool & Cleanliness
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank DanielnLeah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ovacik
0.4 mi away
Celay Hotel
Celay Hotel
#1 of 19 in Ovacik
909 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aes Club Hotel
Aes Club Hotel
#3 of 19 in Ovacik
1,264 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sunshine Holiday Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Monta Verde Hotel & Villas
Monta Verde Hotel & Villas
#13 of 103 in Oludeniz
1,172 reviews
0.8 mi away
Gokcen Hotel & Apartments
0.1 mi away
Tunacan Hotel
Tunacan Hotel
#7 of 19 in Ovacik
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Pearl Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Pearl Hotel & Apartments

Property: Blue Pearl Hotel & Apartments
Address: | Oludeniz, Ovacik 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Ovacik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ovacik
#3 Family Hotel in Ovacik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Pearl Hotel & Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We don't get bookings for 2016 due to refurbishment of our hotel. Blue Pearl Hotel & Apartments sets a new standard for an excellent service with its elegantly furnished, air-conditioned rooms and apartments, swimming pool with aqua park and jakuzzi, children's pool, bars, restaurants and its friendly staff. This resort comprises of 10 apartments and 14 hotel rooms surrounded by extensive and well maintened gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Blue Pearl Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Pearl Hotel And Apartments
Blue Pearl Hotel & Apartments Turkey/Ovacik
Blue Pearl Ovacik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing