We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant holiday, Brian T.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Blue Pearl Hotel & Apartments
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Ovacik
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant holiday, Brian T.”
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Arrived at the blue pearl in the early hrs. The night porter came out straight away and help with our bags direct to our room. The room was really nice and very clean. The grounds are beautiful and lit up at night. The bar was still open and had a beer at 1.00am. No problems. The bar staff at the blue pearl are all fantastic and helped out with everything we needed. Ramazan was brilliant as was osman, Mustapha, Malli, and fethey. Minie the owner and her husband greeted us in the morning. So friendly and welcoming. It was like one big family. We ate at the blue pearl a few times, including our breakfast and it was all excellent. Not one bad meal, all superb. The chicken shish kebabs were spot on. Panda was brilliant, and we felt so welcome by everyone.The staff also put on a pool party, and a traditional turkish night, both recommended. This was our first time to the Blue Pearl and we will be defitnately coming back. Big thank you to all at the Blue Pearl.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    282
    48
    7
    1
    7
See reviews for
117
134
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
west midlands
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

My hubby and I visited in June 2014 .I always like to take a few weeks to reflect before writing a review .We have visited this hotel a few times .My opinion is that whilst the standards of the rooms and apartments are still of outstanding quality other things have changed ,
In not saying names but a recently promoted member of staff frankly got on my nerves .Whilst eating breakfast on our first morning he practically pleaded with us to eat in the restaurant that evening [no kidding he was almost in tears ].We did eat there that night[only to get him off our backs] and the food was excellent .Unfortunately said staff member never left us to enjoy it every time I caught his eye he was beside our table asking if everything was ok .Sounds attentive but after 6 times very irritating .Also at the bar he kept moaning to us that guests were not using bar or restaurant ,we told him us Brits like to eat out .To be honest it put me off staying at the hotel altogether .I was going to complain but we heard another couple already doing that [I really dont think he meant to annoy us I think he was just trying too hard ] .I thought perhaps he will calm down know he has settled into job but by the looks of some reviews this isnt the case .A shame really as its a smashing hotel in a lovely location

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WestMidlandsStomp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sidcup, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Another excellent trip to the blue pearl. Panda 'top man' the waiter is back and lots of fun, Mine and her team are as always friendly, efficient and welcoming. Usually we wouldn't do a theme night but went to the Turkish night and as there were so many others from the hotel who went it was a lot of fun, the food that night was delicious, loads of cold salad and barbecue meats. The hotel is very well presented, always clean and great value for money. Can't wait to go again next year.

Room Tip: Rooms are all located near the pool with easy access to the bar. They are available with AC as an ex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Stayed at this hotel 3 times now. Always spotlessly clean with a nice friendly feel to the place,
Perfect for families seeking that relaxed atmosphere. Great location with the mountain view from your hotel balcony. Thanks to Mine and all the staff at Blue pearl who work so hard to keep standards exceptional.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frinkeyfrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Was at the blue Pearl this time 2years ago with my family, I cannot wait to go back next year with my baby boy who will be 18months old when we go back.
Carnt think of a better safer place to take him and my girls. There's a lovely little kids pool and it is never packed so I will be able to keep a close eye on him.
The Blue Pearl is a few minutes walk away to the main ovacik/hisaronu road, with lots of restaurants,shops and bars. Hisaronu central about 10-15minutes walk with children
The apartments are a lovely size and probably the best we've been in Turkey.
If you choose to eat at the blue Pearl you will not be dissapointed. The food is lovely and reasonably priced.
The owner, Mine,is great she will do anything for you, she even arranged a lovely chocolate cake surprise for my 7 year olds birthday. Mustafa is a great barman and does great cocktails and Panda always brings great cakes round the pool to us and is a lot of fun to talk to :)
Just hope there is a spare apartment for us nxt year because I couldn't think of a more friendly place to go back to :)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank r0my05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basildon, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

From the minute we arrived the lovely owner Mine made us feel at home nothing was too much trouble room was clean and more than adequate for our needs staff amazing special mention to sincere Panda the dry funny sense of humour Mustafa. Lovely small friendly family hotel no fight for sunbeds food fantastic couldnt fault thank you for an unforgetful stay Blue Pearl

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzychar1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bourne, lincs
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

2nd time to this hotel, again, faultless stay, great price, friendly staff and awesome location in between hisaronu and olu Deniz. Staff at blue pearl very welcoming towards families. Thanks again for great stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank h4nko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ovacik
0.4 mi away
Celay Hotel
Celay Hotel
#1 of 10 in Hisaronu
914 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aes Club Hotel
Aes Club Hotel
#3 of 19 in Ovacik
1,281 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sunshine Holiday Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Gokcen Hotel & Apartments
0.2 mi away
Monta Verde Hotel & Villas
0.1 mi away
Tunacan Hotel
Tunacan Hotel
#7 of 19 in Ovacik
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Pearl Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Pearl Hotel & Apartments

Property: Blue Pearl Hotel & Apartments
Address: | Oludeniz, Ovacik 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Ovacik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ovacik
#3 Family Hotel in Ovacik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Pearl Hotel & Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We don't get bookings for 2016 due to refurbishment of our hotel. Blue Pearl Hotel & Apartments sets a new standard for an excellent service with its elegantly furnished, air-conditioned rooms and apartments, swimming pool with aqua park and jakuzzi, children's pool, bars, restaurants and its friendly staff. This resort comprises of 10 apartments and 14 hotel rooms surrounded by extensive and well maintened gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Blue Pearl Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Pearl Hotel And Apartments
Blue Pearl Hotel & Apartments Turkey/Ovacik
Blue Pearl Ovacik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing