We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“brilliant holiday and staff amazin”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Blue Pearl Hotel & Apartments
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Ovacik
scotland
1 review
“brilliant holiday and staff amazin”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2009

we were here on honeymoon and we loved it the staff were great which was a good job since my new hubby got a bit drunk but it was lovley...memet and mustafa were the best barmen and good friend to us when we were at the bluepearl and the manger was a lovley lady...we like to thank them very much...we will be back next year with our kids...location was great 10min to walk to shops and pub...brillant holiday our first holiday on our own...beach was amzing as the hotel put on a free bus...we recommend this hotel.....100%

  • Stayed August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank petekelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    282
    48
    7
    1
    7
See reviews for
117
134
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
instantpundit
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2009

We just came back from a two week holiday in Turkey today. And the first thing which we decided after getting back home is to write a review for this gem hotel. Its really worth the money. We really had a wonderful time there, thank you very much to Mine and her team.

Situated in Ovacik, this hotel is just a five minutes walk from the thriving town centre of Hisanoru. You can also reach Fethiye within ten minutes from here by a dolmus for 2.75 lira. It takes ten minutes to get to oludeniz beach (the blue lagoon) by dolmus. So if you want to enjoy Fethiye and oludeniz and yet like to enjoy the stay in a peaceful location, this hotel will be one of the best match.

This is one of the cleanest hotel that we have ever stayed. Rooms are cleaned everyday and towels are changed in every alternate day. We never saw any staff without a smile in the face. They are more than helpful in when you are in need of anything, that may be excursion or food or anything related to Turkey.

The swimming pool is awesome and the water is changed almost every day. There is also a water slide that runs three a day. Plenty of sunbeds and the crystal clear pool can really make the best out of a lazy sunny day.

The breakfast was quite good with bread, fruits, cereals and different preparation of egg. We had lunch just once but it was also very good.

We had a few excursions there and the paragliding was the best of the lot. Also we would prefer the Oludeniz boat trip than the 12 island boat trip from Fethiye.

The only suggestion that we would like to give to everyone is to AVOID THE REP (HOTELS4U.COM) AND BOOK ALL EXCURSIONS DIRECTLY THROUGH THE HOTEL. It will definitely be cheaper. Our rep was one of the least polite person. The way he talked to us after getting the money was just not worth accepting. He was very very impolite and charged us more for each excursions than the hotel.

But overall this hotel is really really worth of getting 5 stars.

Poushali and Chiranjeeb
Bristol

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank instantpundit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2009

We booked late to Turkey after I found the Blue Pearl on Trip Advisor with glowing reports. All you want, nothing too elaborate, cosy and cool, 3 star cleverness. The report stated good food, good people, well cared for, all you want, for a R&R break. Thats what we wanted, no one in your face, no fancy ott 5 star, just laid back do as you want break. The Blue Pearl did the trick, Mine (Farigan - what a dancer) was fab, smile smile smile, the lads, Mehmet, Mustafa, Samet, Selo, Mujdat , Mesud and cheffy Rizvan all contributed to the relaxed atmopshere and fun. The choice of music was just up our street, Santana for breakfast, and throughout the day Jazz and Blues, a bit of pop and classical, all to wind down to. The Hotel handy for all the spots, down the road, Hisaranu, Olu deniz and Fethiye a short Dolmus away. You come back after a day out to a relaxed and pleasant spot. It was a great time for us both, not one complaint about the staff and hotel, they did a great job and contributed immensely to our enjoyment and relaxation. Well recommended and a return is on the cards. Well done to all, and thanks.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThomoLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2009

We have just returned from a week at the Blue Pearl which we found to be the friendliest, cleanest and prettiest hotel we have ever stayed in!
The owner, Mine, and her staff, Mehmet, Mustafa and Fatima, just to name a few, were the nicest and most attentive people we have ever come across on holiday.
The hotel an apartments are set in amongst well cared for gardens and a large beautiful pool with ample sunbeds, huge cushions and parasols.
Conveniently positioned, the Blue Pearl is situated a few minutes walk from Ovacik and approx. 10 mins walk to lively Hisaronu. Fantastic bars, restaurants and shops can be found here with great night life-but in our opinion, 'The Talk of the Town' should be avoided at all costs!!!
Excursions are plentiful! Boat trips are a must, microlighting and paragliding if you dare!
Dolmus's run very frequently to Olu Deniz, about 10 mins ride and only 5 Lira round trip.
We never return to the same place twice, never mind the same hotel but I think next year we may have to make an exception....FABULOUS!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stevesueBrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birmingham uk
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2009

stayed here 13 to 20 sept , rooms are fresh and clean, cleaning ok not the best, ie floors not cleaned for the week we stayed nor beds made, staff are good and friendly , pool area clean , food very basic , would i stay again no , to far from the town for us but for the price we paid it is very good value, i was eaten alive 18 bites from head to toe but that is nothing to do with the hotel , its the time of year, We had booked to go back next year , but have changed to a hotel near the town , all in all if you like to walk alot then this is a great hotel to stay ,if not then a taxi or dolmus will get you in the town in 5/10 mins about 10lr each way or 2.50lr on bus. We have been going to hisaronu for 7 yrs and have stayed in a lot of hotels around hisaronu & ovacik , this is a good standard hotel

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blucky27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level Contributor
71 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2009

We stayed in an apartment and found it to be spotlessly clean and towels and sheets changed frequently. The rooms are very modern, spacious and well equipped. The apartment had 2 balconies, one looking over the pool which was lovely and in the sun most of the day. There are ample sunbeds around the pool and also large cushions to lie on...... we never had a problem getting a bed. Music is played around the pool all day but its not thumping. As this is a small complex its never busy.
The only downside is that it is off the main road so reached by poorly lit 'roads'. This contributes to its peaceful feel but makes it quite scary walking back at night! Hisaronu is about a 15 min walk down these paths or half an hour if you walk up to the main road. The dolmus also stops at the top of the road and that goes straight to Hisaronu, Fetiye or Olu Deniz. There are plenty of places to eat locally but we felt that the quality was better in Hisaronu. I would highly recommend the Olive Tree where we returned because of excellent quality of food and service. The Lemon Tree was excellent value for money and I also recommend the cocktails at the bar opposite (under the Hisar Holiday Club)
I would definitely recommend these apartments and would return to them myself.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank indecisivetravela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cardiff
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2009

the hotel and food were excellent,mine(the owner) was a great host and was always in the background to make sure things went well,the place was always spotlessly clean and tidy,the staff were great and the food was tasty and healthy,would definitely come back to this hotel again
simon and kay

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank umpire2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ovacik
0.4 mi away
Aes Club Hotel
Aes Club Hotel
#2 of 19 in Ovacik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,213 reviews
0.4 mi away
Celay Hotel
Celay Hotel
#1 of 19 in Ovacik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 882 reviews
0.2 mi away
Monta Verde Hotel & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Pine Hill Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Tunacan Hotel
Tunacan Hotel
#6 of 19 in Ovacik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sunshine Holiday Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Pearl Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Pearl Hotel & Apartments

Property: Blue Pearl Hotel & Apartments
Address: | Oludeniz, Ovacik 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Ovacik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ovacik
#3 Family Hotel in Ovacik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Pearl Hotel & Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We don't get bookings for 2016 due to refurbishment of our hotel. Blue Pearl Hotel & Apartments sets a new standard for an excellent service with its elegantly furnished, air-conditioned rooms and apartments, swimming pool with aqua park and jakuzzi, children's pool, bars, restaurants and its friendly staff. This resort comprises of 10 apartments and 14 hotel rooms surrounded by extensive and well maintened gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Blue Pearl Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Pearl Hotel And Apartments
Blue Pearl Hotel & Apartments Turkey/Ovacik
Blue Pearl Ovacik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing