We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We are upset at writing this review - guess things do change.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Blue Pearl Hotel & Apartments
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Ovacik
Reviewed 28 September 2010

We returned to the Blue Pearl for the third time this July. We have previously rated the hotel very highly indeed, both in terms of value and service. The staff have always been helpful and great with our daughter who is 9. Unfortunately our stay this year was not as pleasant as with previous years. We felt that there was less emphasis on guest satisfaction and indeed more interest in making money. We normally book with a tour operator, but this year we left things a bit late and found the hotel was fully booked. We contacted the hotel direct and they said if they had a cancellation they would contact us. Only the next day we received a email to say there was a cancellation and we could stay - we were delighted. We were charged £474.00 for the two weeks stay. When we checked out we were also charged 2% for paying by card (normal practice) then an extra 10% for not paying cash. When we got back to the U.K we found that we had been charged the 47.40 twice. We also found that we had paid considerably more to stay this year than other guests we spoke to. We just checked the accommodation price for the same period next year through On the Beach and its £167.46 cheaper than the price we paid! We have asked the Blue Pearl to refund the overcharge of £47.40 and they say it,s a discrepancy with my card issuer. My card issuer has agreed with the overcharge (which is transparent to all except the Blue Pearl) and their disputes team are now trying to claw the overcharge back through the hotels bank in Turkey

We are very upset at the way we have been treated as we were loyal ambassadors for the Blue Pearl and would have continued to re visit. Indeed we were originally going to rebook for a week this September. The Blue Pearl has lost our repeat business and it is with regret that I write this review - however I am aware that there are many people that are happy with their stays as indeed we were too - just giving an honest appraisal of how we were treated this year. Reading the other reviews, it seems to me that the hotel is getting more negative reviews than it had in previous years - check them out for yourselves.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank neiltina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cemo, Manager at Blue Pearl Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2010

Dear neiltina,

Firstly thank you for your review and that you give us the opportunity to clear some points:

- We are really sad that you didn’t find your stay this year as pleasant as in the previous years. When you asked us for accomodation we were fully booked through the operator – as you say – and we tried very hard and contacted the agency many times to see if they had a cancellation and asked them to give the room back to us and not to sell otherwise. So, we got one apartment back and we were happy that we found an apartment for you.

- You say that you checked the accommodation price for the same period next year through an agency and its cheaper. If you book now the accomodation for the next season, then you get an early booking discount, you will get it from the agency or from us for direct bookings.

- To your complaint about the payment by credit card: We advised you in our emails at the time of your booking, that the given rate is valid only for cash payment. You knew that but prefered to pay by the credit card and accepted the extra 10% for not paying cash. We have to charge the credit card in Turkish Lira and we changed the amount of GBP 474,- in TL in using the selling exchange effektive rate on banknotes, which we get every day from our bank here. It was all that we did. As we received your e-mail in July after your departure, we contacted our bank to check if we made a mistake, but the hotel bank confirmed us that the transaction was correct. Our bank here told us that you have to ask your credit card company, which exchange rate your company applied for this transaction (the amount in Turkish Lira) on the day of this transaction and if they charged you any commission. This should explain the difference about GBP 47,-. We needed this details to forward to our bank to clear it, but you didn’t give us this information. Your credit card company contacted our bank here once and we sent all the receipts and transactiond details to our bank. So, nothing was wrong there.

We hope we can resolve this issue as we regard you as friends and would hope to welcome your family again in the future.

Best regards,

Mine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (343)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

212 - 218 of 343 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2010

We stayed for 1wk at these apartments unfortunately this wasn't long enough so didn't spend too much time at the apartments too busy exploring the surrounding area as we had never been to this area of Turkey before. The apartments were great they were cleaned everyday and the area was also kept spotless. The pool was great plenty of sunbeds for everyone. We liked the location in that it was a little out of the way never once felt unsafe walking home at night in the dark (used my phone's torch when we got to the really dark bits). Didn't eat at the restaurant due to being out and about more than usual. I would definitely like to return to these apartments and would and have already recommended them to others.
Thanks for great base for our holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dopey15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cemo, Manager at Blue Pearl Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2010

Hello, thank you very much for your kindly review and hope to see you again at Blue Pearl,

Mine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2010

Hi we,ve just returned from a weeks stay at the blue pearl fair play to the last review it is a little off the beatten track but nothing a torch wouldnt solve. I consider myself as a bit of an hotel inspector , and to be honest there is nothing wrong with this hotel its very clean, excellent staff service and all round a pleasure to have stayed in. I certainly would not hesitate in booking again next year well done to all at the blue pearl .

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank queenGravesendKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cemo, Manager at Blue Pearl Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2010

Thanks a lot for your valuable review, which made us all very happy. Hope to see you again...

Mine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2010

I do not recommend this hotel as the location is one of the worst locations in Ovacik,you have to walk dusty,solitary,slope hill.Night time is very dark and no light on the way.You can't feel safe night time on the back way.if you have children even worst to get this way.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank nmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Blue Pearl Apartments. Mine and all of her staff were very friendly and helpful. Our kids loved the pool parties and turkish nights! My husband enjoyed the belly dancing! If it wasnt for Umut we would not have found the wonderful 'Sugar Beach' which we highly recommend. The whole place is extremely clean and well kept and we will definitely be coming back!! Thanks again to Mine, especially for sorting out our transfers. Mehmet and Mustafa were great fun! The chef's cooking is excellent! We would definitely recommend this for a family holiday!

Sharon, Mark, Luke and Emma

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Holidays046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cemo, Manager at Blue Pearl Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2010

Hello, thanks a lot for your review and hope to see you again...

Mine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2010

Just got back from the Blue Pearl. All the reviews are spot on. Food is very nice, breakfast as you would expect, snacks very reasonable. Drinks a little pricey but only if you are big drinkers and constantly drink at the hotel otherwise acceptable. Mine was very polite and although she does keep a tight ship she does it in the background and proffesionally. In my opinion it's the reason the hotel is like it is. Now for the staff - amazingly hard working friendly and fun people. Mustaffa and Mehmet are just a joy to have around, always chatting with you and making you feel welcome. They can't do enough for you. The Chef is so funny and just wants to improve his English, bless him. Loved Umit bringing me the bills each morning, he was so cheeky. Sorry never got to say goodbye. The rooms are comfortable and exceptionally clean. The pool and slide are great fun and the Gardens are well kept. The views are just amazing. All the people who were staying while we were there were very friendly and we wish them all well. All in all, just book to stay here, you will not be dissapointed. We will be back in 2012 for euro champs Mehmet.

Thank you Blue Pearl for making our party of 6 so welcome.(Please, thank you, please)

Anna, Mark, Dessie, Sophie, Trudy and Matt (Ogre) xxx

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Meetthethackers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cemo, Manager at Blue Pearl Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2010

Hello, thank you for your review. It was a nice time with you and hope to meet you all again....


Mine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2010

stayed at the bluepearl in july .the reviews helped and they give a good idea on what to expect.the hotel is only a ten minute walk into the town centre.the staff cant do enough for you,the rooms are clean and well looked after.the chef was very helpful all food well cooked.the owner always spoke and made sure everything ran smoothley.i would recommend this hotel and i will use it again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CheshireRoadrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cemo, Manager at Blue Pearl Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2010

Hello, thank you very much for your kindly review and hope to see you again at Blue Pearl,

Mine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ovacik
0.8 mi away
Gokcen Hotel & Apartments
0.2 mi away
Monta Verde Hotel & Villas
0.3 mi away
Sunshine Holiday Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Aes Club Hotel
Aes Club Hotel
#3 of 19 in Ovacik
1,334 reviews
0.4 mi away
Celay Hotel
Celay Hotel
#1 of 11 in Hisaronu
950 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tunacan Hotel
Tunacan Hotel
#7 of 19 in Ovacik
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Pearl Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Pearl Hotel & Apartments

Address: | Oludeniz, Ovacik 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Ovacik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ovacik
#3 Family Hotel in Ovacik
Price Range: £24 - £28 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Pearl Hotel & Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We don't get bookings for 2016 due to refurbishment of our hotel. Blue Pearl Hotel & Apartments sets a new standard for an excellent service with its elegantly furnished, air-conditioned rooms and apartments, swimming pool with aqua park and jakuzzi, children's pool, bars, restaurants and its friendly staff. This resort comprises of 10 apartments and 14 hotel rooms surrounded by extensive and well maintened gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) and TripOnline SA so you can book your Blue Pearl Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Pearl Hotel And Apartments
Blue Pearl Hotel & Apartments Turkey/Ovacik
Blue Pearl Ovacik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing