We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great, family run piece of brilliance!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Mountain Valley Kitchen Mountain Valley View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
80 reviews
Mountain Valley Kitchen
Mountain Valley View
Waterfall from Jacuzzi
The stunning beach & lagoon at Olu Deniz
Jacuzzi!
Pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Ovacik, Oludeniz, Mugla Province, Turkish Aegean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 80 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
holidayre...
manchester
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great, family run piece of brilliance!”
Reviewed 3 October 2008 for a stay in September 2008
4
people found this review helpful

1. Accomodation, 9 (All you need, big bathroom, double bedroom, living room split with kitchen.)

2. Maid service, 10 (lovely lady every day and very high standard of cleanliness)

3. Pool area, 10 (meticulously cleaned, sunbeds great and excellent waiter service)

4. Restaurant, 20! (what can we say? Food Gordon Ramsay would be proud of. Massive range to choose from, breakfast to dinner, and all cooked beautifully. The best food we tasted in all of the places we visited plus more than you can eat, thank you Chef! Waiter service excellent, nothing too much for the guys, look after you brilliantly)

5. Bar, 20 (Great range of drinks at very good prices served by people who genuinely care. 2 pool tables and the most sophisticated satelite TV system ever! Adem will find whatever you want to see. Our football match was found on some Italian prog.

6. Airport transfer, 20! (you don't wait to be herded onto a coach dropping off at every hotel, you get your own driver to meet you. The minibus we had was not just a minibus, it was a posh new Mercedes 6 seater with full leather interior and curtains. Pop star material).

7. Overall service, 20 (your place, people and everything that goes with it, very special!)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: You are part of the family. 100% looked after.
Liked least: Could'nt stay for another 2 weeks!
Visit was for: Quality time with friends
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeithLind...
Manchester
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Turkish Paradise”
Reviewed 30 September 2008 for a stay in August 2008
4
people found this review helpful

We've just arrived back from our fifth visit to Mountain Valley and thought it was time we left a review of the delight that simply has to be the most complete holiday experience.

From the moment you arrive at Mountain Valley, you feel instantly relaxed by the wonderful ambience, the perfectly manicured gardens, the clean inviting pool, the large cooling jacuzzi, the friendly attentive bar under the friendly management of Sabi, the relaxing chill out area, all maintained to the highest standards you will find even if you were staying at a 5 star hotel.

The staff cannot do enough to ensure that your stay is hassle free and work incredibly hard from the moment the first guest awakes until the last guest departs for another relaxing nights sleep in the comfortable immaculately clean beds.

The owners Adem & Sally are the perfect hosts and refuse year on year to relax their standards, they are attentive and have the perfect knack of always being available should you need help or information, yet remaining quietly in the background allowing you to enjoy your stay.

The food is of the highest standard bar none, Adem is the perfect Maitre D overseeing every dish that leaves the kitchens, always perfectly presented and with standards of service usually only found at the very best restaurants, I can highly recommend the Chateau Briand, although this dish is not on the menu and you will have to beg Adem to cook it personally !!!

We have like other guests made some firm friends whilst at Mountain Vally and it's a testimony to Adem & Sally that guests return year after year to be met by the same loyal staff and usually by the same returning guests that stayed the year before !!!

There is so much to do within the area and you can have as quiet or action packed a holiday as you want, within the last 5 years, we have as a family done most of the excursions, but can highly recommend white water rafting, jeep safaris (try the turkish hummers for comfort), boat trips (£5 - £10), quad biking(£20).

Some of the best restaurants in the area are Shanghai Blues chinese in Hisaranou, Captain Hooks fish restaurant in Olu Deniz, Buzz Bar in Olu Deniz, Try a kebab on the seafront just below the Buzz bar for around £2, absolutely delicious !!!
Also try a cooling (but very alcoholic) cocktail in Crusoes Bar for around £4, and watch one of the best sunsets anywhere in the world listening to some excellent relaxing music.

We have already booked our return spot at Mountain Valley for July 09 and will be staying in the apartments after staying in the villas for 3 weeks this year, looking forward to it already and meeting up with all our friends whether they be Sally & Adem, Sabi the ever smiling barman, cleaners, waiters etc, see you all then for another slice of holiday heaven !!!!

Keith, Linda, Adam, Mike & The Johnsons

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Quality Accomodation, Cleanliness, Friendliness, Value for money, Food
Liked least: No negatives at all
Visit was for: Quality time with family
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woo185
Cheshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic friendly place to stay!”
Reviewed 30 September 2008 for a stay in September 2008
4
people found this review helpful

This was our first time to Turkey and now we cant wait to go back earlier next year!! This was the friendliest places we have ever stayed at, the staff cant help you enough, the food is fantastic, we tried a few restaurants in Hisaronu but nowhere was as good! The apartments are clean and the cleaner comes in EVERY day with fresh towels and tidies around! The location is lovely and the pool is nice and big and if you want a beach its only a 10 minute ride in a taxi to Olu Deniz beach, which one of the staff will ring for you and they are there within 5 mins!! Or you can get a bus by walking into Hisaronu which is just a 5 min walk but as there were 4 of us it was just as cheap to get a taxi! The only thing I would say is that the Blue Lagoon beach is very pebbley and rocky, we couldnt get to the sea as it was too slippery but if you carry on past the Blue Lagoon there are 2 other lovely beaches, Sugar Beach & Seahorse which are both lovely and free entry, recommended! All in all this was a great place to stay and the staff at Mountain Valley are like one happy family!! The Scuba Diving trip and the Turkish Bath are well worth a go too!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: The friendly atmosphere
Liked least: Too much choice on the menu, could never decide what to eat!!!!!!
Visit was for: Quality time with friends
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuzieQ677...
Kent, UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“10th visit....must be good!!!”
Reviewed 22 September 2008 for a stay in September 2008
3
people found this review helpful

I can't praise this place enough, the accomodation is fantastic, and although i hae only ever stayed in the apartments i have looked round the villas, they are amazing.... private pools, fruit trees in the gardens, the owners are second to none, wonderful family, and staff who are all very welcoming, and speak pretty good English. The food is divine, and such an extensive menu i think i've probably only covered about 1/8 of it in 2 weeks!! This was my 10th visit to Turkey, and have stayed here every time... there's no need to change it. And i will be back too! Have got to meet some wonderful people here all of whom have become regulars. Short walk down into Hisaranou, where there are plenty of shops, bars, restaurants and clubs etc.... Also many excursion companies for jeep safari, white river rafting, mud baths, paragliding, you name it you can do it here!! Short Dolmus (bus ride) down to the famous Blue Lagoon (Oludeniz)
What more can you ask for.............???

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Spacious and clean....
Visit was for: Other
Travelling group: Solo traveller
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ken26
Newcastle
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hidden Secret Oasis”
Reviewed 21 September 2008 for a stay in September 2008
3
people found this review helpful

Having just returned from a two week stay at the Mountain Valley apts, Absolutely fantastic place to stay, a real tranquil hidden oasis.beautiful peaceful surroundings, with well maintained clean safe pool and well manicured gardens, and backdrop of the fabulous mountains the apartments are spacious , nicely furnished and maintained, spotlessly cleaned every day with fresh towels and bed linen, Sally and Adem are a lovely couple with a fantastic team of staff who cant do enough for you,which make this the ideal choice place to stay for all ages young and old. Poolside bar and awesome restaurant, serving an extensive menu choice,providing good quality hot food, which i can recommend
you can do as little or as much as you like , as everything is within easy walking distance to the main shopping area, or a short dolmus ride to Olu Deniz and the blue lagoon beaches.
what more could you ask for.looking forward to returning next year and probably for many years to come. Kim & Ken and Mam
( The Geordies From Newcastle Upon Tyne)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: location cleanliness modern
Liked least: Nothing
Visit was for: Quality time with family
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHops
County Durham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic-Especially for young families”
Reviewed 12 September 2008 for a stay in May 2008
1
person found this review helpful

Absoloutley fantastic place to stay. Sally and Adem are a lovely couple with fantatic staff.
From the moment we arrived nothing was too much trouble. My husband and I travelled with my parents and 8 month old daughter. We had nappies waiting in the apartment when we arrived. We were asked if there was anything else we needed, when we enquired about a highchair and a baby bath they were both presented at our room within minutes!!!! We were in the ground floor apartment which was ideal, cleaned every day, fresh towels and bed linen everyother day. Very well equipt modern accomodation. Pool area was cleaned daily and the food in the restaurant is fabulous! Beautiful surroundings-what more could you ask for!
We loved it so much 10 days want long enough so we have booked to go back next year for 2 weeks!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Friendly Staff, Geat Accomodation
Liked least: Loved it all!
Visit was for: Quality time with family
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterga...
Chester, Cheshire,
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“100% perfection”
Reviewed 31 July 2008 for a stay in July 2008
2
people found this review helpful

Just arrived back from our second holiday at Mountain Valley. We enjoyed it so much last year we just had to go back for more excellent service. hospitality, friendliness, lovely apartments,superb food and fabulous bar.....We would certainly recommend this for people of all ages...if you get chance to, book in as most people are smitten after their first stay and book straight away for the next year!! The setting is perfect, just far enough away from the hustle of Hisaronu and ideally located for a short Dolmus ride to Olu deniz with its fabulous beach and lagoon or to Fetiyhe with its shops and harbour.

Adem, Sally and the staff cannot do enough for you so all in all if you are looking for a tranquil location this is the place to go! We will certainly be visiting again.

Glen, Diana and family

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: The personal service at all times
Liked least: leaving to come home!
Visit was for: Quality time with family
Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing