We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“3rd time and going back next year”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Mountain Valley Kitchen Mountain Valley View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
82 reviews
Mountain Valley Kitchen
Mountain Valley View
Waterfall from Jacuzzi
The stunning beach & lagoon at Olu Deniz
Jacuzzi!
Pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Ovacik, Oludeniz, Mugla Province, Turkish Aegean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 82 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
KAGCE
Folkestone Kent
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“3rd time and going back next year”
Reviewed 13 August 2009 for a stay in July 2009
4
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from our 3rd trip to Mountain Valley and cannot say enough how relaxing it is in these lovely apartments and villas, We have two young children who absolutely adore it here, they have made firm friends with other children that return year upon year. Sally and Adem are wonderful and look after your every need, nothing is too much trouble. Also thanks to Sulliman, his wife and lovely daughter who looked after us superbly and to young Alli. Two weeks is never enough!!

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeylandTi...
Leyland Lancs
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Truly a "Mountain Paradise"”
Reviewed 23 July 2009 for a stay in July 2009
1
person found this review helpful

We originally stayed at Mountain Valley in 2002 and up to last year have stayed with Adem & Sally twice a year (June/July & September) ever since. We have fallen in love with the place so much that last year we bought a place within a few minutes walk. Over the years we have had the pleasure of watching and experiencing this "jewel" develop into what has to be the best in the area (and probably Turkey) Quality,friendship,personal attention and a unique ability to create a relaxed atmosphere are at the very top of the agenda for the Owners & Staff of Mountain Valley.
We , as I'm sure do many other people,feel as if we have discovered a hidden gem and have many times been reluctant to tell others for fear of spoiling it!
If you want a peaceful time in glorious surroundings, fabulous food, and waited upon by some of the nicest people you would ever wish to meet, then there is no contest!
Adem & Sally,their staff and the beautiful surroundings of Mountain Valley literally changed our life. Andy & Linda

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoyd_Whee...
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful surroundings, fantastic facilities, world-class restaurant and unbeatable staff”
Reviewed 14 June 2009 for a stay in June 2009
4
people found this review helpful

It really is hard to write anything negative about Mountain Valley. In fact, it is nigh on impossible, because owners Sally and Adem have successfully created a slice of sun-kissed paradise in this quiet corner of Oludeniz in Turkey. My wife and I have just returned from our third trip out to Mountain Valley, having visited before with family in 2004 and by ourselves in 2005.

And boy were we in for a (very pleasant) shock when we arrived. What used to be a lovely little spot to idle away a week or two in the sun has grown up into a place that easily outshines most of the four and five-star hotels I've stayed in over the years. The pool, the restaurant, Sabi's bar, the perfect and spotlessly clean apartments... All get top marks. But really it is the staff that makes this place. What would be a nice venue for a lazy week or two in the sun, becomes something truly magical due to the combined efforts of a team that achieve the perfect mix of being warm, welcoming and friendly while - through sheer hard-work and professionalism - ensuring that every aspect of your holiday is as good as it possibly could be.

So our heartfelt thanks really go out to the aforementioned owners Sally and Adem (for designing and making paradise on earth a reality!); to Sabi, the greatest barman in Turkey; to head waiter Solomon, whose graceful charm made every meal an event to enjoy and to the chefs, who consistently turn out the best food we've ever had anywhere in Turkey. By all means, do try the Olive Tree down in nearby Hisaronu (a ready-made Brits-aboard resort which is always fun for an evening or two of glitz and tat and rocket-strength cocktails) and/or the laid-back, chilled atmosphere of the Buzz Bar down on Oludeniz beach - both of which are excellent. However, we always notice that it becomes gradually harder to leave Mountain Valley's own restaurant in the evenings as our holiday progresses. After all, when you have something so special and welcoming right on your doorstep, why bother looking for better food and company elsewhere? (Clue: You won't find it).

Each time we return home from Mountain Valley with the same mixture of feelings. On the one hand, we feel utterly and happily unstressed and relaxed. On the other, our mild depression at having had to leave is at least offset by the excitement of immediately planning our next trip out there.

See you soon Sabi. Mine's a large G&T, please!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holidayre...
manchester
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great, family run piece of brilliance!”
Reviewed 3 October 2008 for a stay in September 2008
4
people found this review helpful

1. Accomodation, 9 (All you need, big bathroom, double bedroom, living room split with kitchen.)

2. Maid service, 10 (lovely lady every day and very high standard of cleanliness)

3. Pool area, 10 (meticulously cleaned, sunbeds great and excellent waiter service)

4. Restaurant, 20! (what can we say? Food Gordon Ramsay would be proud of. Massive range to choose from, breakfast to dinner, and all cooked beautifully. The best food we tasted in all of the places we visited plus more than you can eat, thank you Chef! Waiter service excellent, nothing too much for the guys, look after you brilliantly)

5. Bar, 20 (Great range of drinks at very good prices served by people who genuinely care. 2 pool tables and the most sophisticated satelite TV system ever! Adem will find whatever you want to see. Our football match was found on some Italian prog.

6. Airport transfer, 20! (you don't wait to be herded onto a coach dropping off at every hotel, you get your own driver to meet you. The minibus we had was not just a minibus, it was a posh new Mercedes 6 seater with full leather interior and curtains. Pop star material).

7. Overall service, 20 (your place, people and everything that goes with it, very special!)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: You are part of the family. 100% looked after.
Liked least: Could'nt stay for another 2 weeks!
Visit was for: Quality time with friends
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeithLind...
Manchester
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Turkish Paradise”
Reviewed 30 September 2008 for a stay in August 2008
4
people found this review helpful

We've just arrived back from our fifth visit to Mountain Valley and thought it was time we left a review of the delight that simply has to be the most complete holiday experience.

From the moment you arrive at Mountain Valley, you feel instantly relaxed by the wonderful ambience, the perfectly manicured gardens, the clean inviting pool, the large cooling jacuzzi, the friendly attentive bar under the friendly management of Sabi, the relaxing chill out area, all maintained to the highest standards you will find even if you were staying at a 5 star hotel.

The staff cannot do enough to ensure that your stay is hassle free and work incredibly hard from the moment the first guest awakes until the last guest departs for another relaxing nights sleep in the comfortable immaculately clean beds.

The owners Adem & Sally are the perfect hosts and refuse year on year to relax their standards, they are attentive and have the perfect knack of always being available should you need help or information, yet remaining quietly in the background allowing you to enjoy your stay.

The food is of the highest standard bar none, Adem is the perfect Maitre D overseeing every dish that leaves the kitchens, always perfectly presented and with standards of service usually only found at the very best restaurants, I can highly recommend the Chateau Briand, although this dish is not on the menu and you will have to beg Adem to cook it personally !!!

We have like other guests made some firm friends whilst at Mountain Vally and it's a testimony to Adem & Sally that guests return year after year to be met by the same loyal staff and usually by the same returning guests that stayed the year before !!!

There is so much to do within the area and you can have as quiet or action packed a holiday as you want, within the last 5 years, we have as a family done most of the excursions, but can highly recommend white water rafting, jeep safaris (try the turkish hummers for comfort), boat trips (£5 - £10), quad biking(£20).

Some of the best restaurants in the area are Shanghai Blues chinese in Hisaranou, Captain Hooks fish restaurant in Olu Deniz, Buzz Bar in Olu Deniz, Try a kebab on the seafront just below the Buzz bar for around £2, absolutely delicious !!!
Also try a cooling (but very alcoholic) cocktail in Crusoes Bar for around £4, and watch one of the best sunsets anywhere in the world listening to some excellent relaxing music.

We have already booked our return spot at Mountain Valley for July 09 and will be staying in the apartments after staying in the villas for 3 weeks this year, looking forward to it already and meeting up with all our friends whether they be Sally & Adem, Sabi the ever smiling barman, cleaners, waiters etc, see you all then for another slice of holiday heaven !!!!

Keith, Linda, Adam, Mike & The Johnsons

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Quality Accomodation, Cleanliness, Friendliness, Value for money, Food
Liked least: No negatives at all
Visit was for: Quality time with family
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woo185
Cheshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic friendly place to stay!”
Reviewed 30 September 2008 for a stay in September 2008
4
people found this review helpful

This was our first time to Turkey and now we cant wait to go back earlier next year!! This was the friendliest places we have ever stayed at, the staff cant help you enough, the food is fantastic, we tried a few restaurants in Hisaronu but nowhere was as good! The apartments are clean and the cleaner comes in EVERY day with fresh towels and tidies around! The location is lovely and the pool is nice and big and if you want a beach its only a 10 minute ride in a taxi to Olu Deniz beach, which one of the staff will ring for you and they are there within 5 mins!! Or you can get a bus by walking into Hisaronu which is just a 5 min walk but as there were 4 of us it was just as cheap to get a taxi! The only thing I would say is that the Blue Lagoon beach is very pebbley and rocky, we couldnt get to the sea as it was too slippery but if you carry on past the Blue Lagoon there are 2 other lovely beaches, Sugar Beach & Seahorse which are both lovely and free entry, recommended! All in all this was a great place to stay and the staff at Mountain Valley are like one happy family!! The Scuba Diving trip and the Turkish Bath are well worth a go too!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: The friendly atmosphere
Liked least: Too much choice on the menu, could never decide what to eat!!!!!!
Visit was for: Quality time with friends
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuzieQ677...
Kent, UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“10th visit....must be good!!!”
Reviewed 22 September 2008 for a stay in September 2008
3
people found this review helpful

I can't praise this place enough, the accomodation is fantastic, and although i hae only ever stayed in the apartments i have looked round the villas, they are amazing.... private pools, fruit trees in the gardens, the owners are second to none, wonderful family, and staff who are all very welcoming, and speak pretty good English. The food is divine, and such an extensive menu i think i've probably only covered about 1/8 of it in 2 weeks!! This was my 10th visit to Turkey, and have stayed here every time... there's no need to change it. And i will be back too! Have got to meet some wonderful people here all of whom have become regulars. Short walk down into Hisaranou, where there are plenty of shops, bars, restaurants and clubs etc.... Also many excursion companies for jeep safari, white river rafting, mud baths, paragliding, you name it you can do it here!! Short Dolmus (bus ride) down to the famous Blue Lagoon (Oludeniz)
What more can you ask for.............???

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Spacious and clean....
Visit was for: Other
Travelling group: Solo traveller
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing