We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best restaurant in resort by far”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Aubergine's

Aubergine's
Ranked #3 of 52 Restaurants in Ovacik
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Kids, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Essex
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in resort by far”
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We eat here 3 times while staying in Ovacik . There was 4 of us + baby Freddie. We all had different meals each time . Every meal we had was to perfection . We have eaten in many restaurants over the years even Gordon Ramsey's in London . This reastarants meals expecially the steaks are on par with any restaurant we have eaten in before. From the welcome that you get from the staff on arrival to the presentation of the food and the cleanliness of the restaurant is really second to none. It really shows how much they want this place to work when you visit the wc
They are spotlessly clean ,spacious and nicely tiled ,unlike most of the wc in this resort. I hope they keep up the hard work and service they are providing . We will defiantly be returning there again . Finally I was amazed to see some negative reviews re this restaurant but each to there own as they say .

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Terry N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    467
    56
    19
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Washington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“CULINARY DELIGHTS BEFORE YOUR EYES”
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Well, went to Aubergines and never needed to go anywhere else, the menu has some wonderfull choices, with meals to suit ANYONE !!, I tried somthing different every night and was astounded each time, from the perfectly done fillets, to the tasiest sauce dishes ever, if you like curries, try Mr Nagras Lamb or beef special, a taste sensation, better than my favourite local !! the mash potato is to die for, try the Dikman red, only £7.00 a bottle and that is the better wine !! its so good, Bayram the owner drinks it, so there !
You have an abundance of space as the owners Angela and Bayman do not want you crowded next to someone else
You get free bread and olives to start things with dips
the waiting staff are funny and efficient and do not pester you while eating, Great guys they are..
All the dishes are cooked by Bayram himself, his spoon is like a wand.. everythin fresh!!
You will not believe how good value this establishment is..... Truly Good !!!!!
Angela fronts the Restaurant with unflapable efficiency, very pretty to boot
we look forward to seeing you all soon xxx Steve and Bren the Geordies

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Big disappointment!”
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We have been visiting Ovacik twice a year for the last 8 years and having seen the reviews on Tripadvisor, were eager to try out the new restaurant Aubergine. It's a mystery to us how it has received such good reviews. We both had Garlic Prawns for starter. The prawns (4) were of a good size but were in a watery tasteless oil. My husband's English-style fish & chips had to be seen to be believed. The batter on the fish was a dark brown and the fish itself was grey with lots of bones. The chef (who we presume was also the owner) came over and asked what my husband thought of the meal and when we enquired as to what type of fish it was, he said it was Cod from Norway! My husband, having worked in the fish industry many years ago, has never seen cod that is "grey" it is always a nice bright white. Honestly do not feel that this restaurant deserves the good reviews that it has on TA, because we have spoken to others that have been there and they all agree that the food is mediocre to say the least. Would not go again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Teresa190385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
106 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“the only place with butter!”
Reviewed 24 September 2013

after a week in Ovacik this was the only place we were served real butter rather than margarine.It was lovely.We had a beautifully presented bread plate to start, with garlic butter spicy tomato dip and olives, superb main course and the only place to give you Turkish delight.Shame it was the last night of our trip as we would love to have gone back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jo_kent1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North West EnglandEngland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent food, service and atmosphere.”
Reviewed 23 September 2013

The restaurant is a recent addition to Ovacik and could only be described as an asset. The food is delicious and the staff friendly and professional. The restaurant is impeccably clean and the menu varied - something for everyone. Portion size was ample and the quality, taste and presentation of each dish was fantastic. Tables are pre-bookable, which avoids disappointment. Highly recommended and we intend to return.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Claire-p68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aubergine's also viewed

 
Ovacik, Mugla Province
 

Been to Aubergine's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing