We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious sizzlers lamb ore chicken” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aubergine's

Aubergine's
Ranked #2 of 52 Restaurants in Ovacik
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Cheap Eats, Romantic, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Scheemda, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
159 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Delicious sizzlers lamb ore chicken”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

Very good food for good price.
We started with a free Turkish bread with garlic butter and mezze
Restaurant serves sizzlers: very hot plate in wich the lamb ore chicken is baked at your table. Great taste!
Staff is very friendly.
Diner was for a fair price

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank JaapScheemda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    467
    56
    19
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Irvine, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
226 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013 via mobile

This place was recommended to one of our group. We couldn't get in the first time we tried but gave it a try the following night. Out of the group of 6 not one of us had a bad meal, they were all tasty and well presented. We found it good value for money and the staff and chef were welcoming and attentive. I would recommend giving this place a try.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CYBERJIMBO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic 100%”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

We found that one visit was just not enough that we ate here 3 nights. Each time we ordered a different meal and each time we were not disapointed. Bayram and Angela have a really exceptional restaurant, the atmosphere here is second to none. Thank you for making our holiday a well fed one. P.s Thanks for the bread xx

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gillian61_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumbria, UK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“So good - we went there twice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

Only had a week in Ovacik - but made sure to return on our last night - superb food, great staff & great prices. We tried moussaka & tikka first time & kebab & chilli on our second visit - plus a cheesecake with loads of fresh fruit & ice cream (yummy) - served by a very entertaining young chap. Highly recommend this place - the owners & staff obviously care a great deal - take time to chat with you & make you feel very welcome & special without being over the top.
They deserve to succeed & I'm sure they will.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
united kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delicious meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

Booked a table here after reading the good reviews - we were not disappointed. Great food and friendly attentive service.
Would recommend this restaurant to others.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank dlbma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aubergine's also viewed

 
Ovacik, Mugla Province
Ovacik, Mugla Province
 

Been to Aubergine's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing