We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“woolley” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sandinos Thai & Indian Restaurant

Sandinos Thai & Indian Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 52 Restaurants in Ovacik
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$15
Cuisines: Indian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Cheap Eats, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“woolley”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013 via mobile

excellant food and company.nothing was no trouble for them to suit yr needs and very clean.highly recomended.

Helpful?
1 Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mujo, Sahibi at Sandinos Thai & Indian Restaurant, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
thank you very much indeed we re tryin the best we can! see you next summer hopefully
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    402
    30
    8
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Nice people , great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

I have known Mujo and his family for a few years. They are lovely people and the food is excellent, Tell them what you want and they will cook it.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ray B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mujo, Sahibi at Sandinos Thai & Indian Restaurant, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
thank you very much indeed we re looking forward to seeing you again next year all the best
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mugla, Turkey
1 review
“" best Indian food in the area "”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

I have been to Sandinos couple of times during the summer. I have tried most of the Indian menu such as tikka, jalfrezi, onion bhaji.... etc. and everything was so delicious. Excellent service and food for fair prices. The chef, Mujo, being the owner as well, is so professional and they are all very friendly.
" a must see " one :-)

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kozan35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mujo, Yönetici at Sandinos Thai & Indian Restaurant, responded to this review, 9 November 2013
thank you very much indeed. we re not only indian turkish cuisine as well!looking forward to seeing you next year
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“This restaurant is a MUST!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

We have just returned from turkey and cannot reckons this restaurant enough.

The food was fantastic. We ate here many times and didn't have any complaints.

Every dish was delicious and cooked perfect.

The service was as good as the food. The family that run Sandinos are lovely, the are so sweat and helpful. My kids loved going here.

When we return next year we will be making some more visits here!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nich498
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mujo, Sahibi at Sandinos Thai & Indian Restaurant, responded to this review, 9 November 2013
thank you very much we re trying to do best we can!...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ovacik
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An Indian experience in Ovacik”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

Visited Sandinos for breakfast yesterday, we were so impressed we visited again that evening for a meal. The Owner, also the chef, cooked a delicious tikka marsala and chicken dopiazza.This was one of the best curries we have ever eaten, and we have certainly tried a few! Service was excellent and dishes reasonably priced, we aim to return to try some of the Turkish food before we return home.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Trudals2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mujo, Sahibi at Sandinos Thai & Indian Restaurant, responded to this review, 9 November 2013
thank you very much indeed, we are getting more popular with your lovely comments.i would like to inform something we re doing turkish and english cuisine as well
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sandinos Thai & Indian Restaurant also viewed

Ovacik, Mugla Province
Ovacik, Mugla Province
 
Hisaronu, Mugla Province
Ovacik, Mugla Province
 

Been to Sandinos Thai & Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing