We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dreamy place, perfect...”
Review of Ruya Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ruya Hotel
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Ovacik
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dreamy place, perfect...”
Reviewed 11 February 2013

great holiday location of the hotel and the quality is very good. especially Mr. H.. and his team are sending endless thanks. the staff is very relevant. dishes are fantastic. cleanliness of the rooms, so we are pleased with every aspect. would recommend to everyone. perfect family hotel. we felt at home, for us to forget had a wonderful holiday with children, anniversaries back memories Hotel Rüya 'to live, love,

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aridiane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    3
    2
    4
    6
See reviews for
23
7
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
İstanbul, Türkiye
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2012

Best Team, Best Hotel, Best Vacation
We had the most beautiful days of summer with my wife tatilimizin dream hotel, clean contrary to the usual three-star hotels, meals, service was tremendous. We left very satisfied. According to both the beach and the heavy urban hotel in a very good position. diligently at work rather than anything else hakan gentleman standing business owner and employees (especially in Ilyas Bey), closely related, a smiling face value everything. We thank them very much, all the friends who are interested ... I say definitely go and see the thick

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cuneytgoksu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mugla, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2011

I don't usually leave reviews but this hotel was so bad I wouldn't want anybody to go through the same as we did. Firstly the hotel was described as in olu deniz so we had a wasted bus journey trying to find it. When we finally arrived I was filled with a sense of doom because the roof was missing! While we were checking in they tried to charge us 900 tl instead of 300 tl, we were kept waiting for 1 hour before they gave us a room key. When at last we were shown to our room, the smell hit us as they opened the door, it was like a chalet and reminded me of butlins 30 yrs ago. The final straw was when my partner lifted the toilet seat and found it broken, covered in mould and they had attempted to repair it with mastic, we were so disgusted that we immediately checked out and found a much nicer hotel nearby and for less money.

Room Tip: This was the worst hotel i've ever seen,
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank madeleineputnam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Izmir, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2010

The staff at the Ruya Hotel is very helpful. They really want you to have a great time, and we did! The hotel was clean and the breakfast was good. Everything worked and we didn't have any problems. The hotel is in Ovacik near Fethiye. It's a 10-15 minute walk to the touristy Hisaronu area, so if you want an oasis a little ways away from all of the commotion, this is a great choice.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank uzun13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WIncanton,Somerset
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 January 2009

it was me and my first girlfriends holiday away together and we booked last minute and went AOA as it was cheaper... The week was great the staff were so funny and welcoming, one of them "Fetty" looked like Barry Chuckle on acid and was hilarious and very entertaining. Arkan the barman was very welcoming and always up for a laugh. Food was pretty basic, but we were room only so were having to pay, about £1.50 for a burger and chips, £1 for a beer, but if we wanted anything special there was plenty of choice within a 15 minute walk away. Ovacik and Hisaronu is a great spot to go to if you want it a little quieter than the likes of Marmaris but you still want stuff to do... There are many bars and clubs in Hisaronu which was about 15 minutes away and nothing was particularly expensive; we took only £300 spending money and only ran out on the last day (would have lasted us the whole holiday but when we got there i had a few too many beers and not enough sleep and paid well over the odds for a boat trip from the rep - be warned, book at the travel agents in the town or with the hotel direct, not with the reps!)! Overall myself and my girlfriend have both said we would go back there someday (after doing plenty more travelling), with 35-50 degree heat and great people i would advise anyone looking for a cheap getaway to go to Ovacik and more importantly, give the Ruya a try!

  • Liked — Brilliant staff, barmen and waiters were fantastic
  • Disliked — Ended up on the top floor, only two flights up but no lifts! (lazy i know!!)
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steve_banks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tunbridge wells
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2008

Before i write this can i please assure you i am not someone to just moan without good cause!
We arrived at this hotel at night and there was no electricity. The night porter was the only one there and he spoke no english. Our room was absolutely tiny (please see picture). We had booked a room for 3 and there was a small double bed with an old small camp bed pushed right up against it. Because this left no floor space we were unable to even open the build in wardrobe and had to live out of our suitcase all week. The toilet leaked water out the side when you flushed it and the ceiling tiles were falling down. when we reported this we were just ignored.
the pool was a joke. It was tiny and i have seen the pictures on the web and these are really misleading. There was no shallow end so if you have a child under 10 you will have a problem. None of the staff spoke english and the hotel was full of turkish people. The 5 english guests we came across refused to stay and were transfered out of the hotel within 48 hours of being there. The cleaning was awful, and the cleaners were hassling us for money as we left!!
The rooms were full of mosquito's, and dead ones squashed all over the wall so im guessing we werent the only ones with this problem!!
Hisoranu was beautiful and i would recommend it to anyone, just please do not waste your money on this dump, i promise you will be disappointed if you do!!

  • Liked — nothing at all
  • Disliked — everything!
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank princess047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ovacik
0.6 mi away
Yel Holiday Resort
Yel Holiday Resort
#7 of 103 in Oludeniz
448 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
#23 of 103 in Oludeniz
568 reviews
0.0 mi away
Monta Verde Hotel & Villas
Monta Verde Hotel & Villas
#10 of 103 in Oludeniz
1,125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sahra Su Holiday Village & Spa
2.7 mi away
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
0.9 mi away
Hotel Greenland
Hotel Greenland
#13 of 103 in Oludeniz
1,487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ruya Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ruya Hotel

Property: Ruya Hotel
Address: Oludeniz Fethiye OvacIk Mevkii Pirnal cd no ;29, Ovacik 48340, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Ovacik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Ovacik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ruya Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Ruya Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ruya Hotel Turkey/Ovacik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing