We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Celay Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Celay Hotel
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Ovacik
Certificate of Excellence
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

I've been to the area about 6 times over the last few years but this was my first time staying at Celay. I got back last night and had a brilliant 7 days in the company of great people. The food was really good and the service exceptional.

The rooms were cleaned daily and the hotel was very clean. The bar staff who consisted of George, Shrek and Nani (can't spell your real names, sorry guys)...were top top guys. Nani (Indbe) was always quick with a joke and gave really great tips on where to go and visit for the gay and lesbian travellers which were there. Nani also offers great rates for a male to male turkish bath : )

I met some top people as well (Jeery and Chris). The manager and his wife were very nice as was the whole team.

I'll be back in about 8 weeks time. Highly recommended.

Mark

Room Tip: Try Nani's Turkish Bath
See more room tips
Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
4 Thank marc b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

882 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    664
    151
    42
    17
    8
See reviews for
247
420
21
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (271)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

Our first family holiday to Turkey and we weren't disappointed. A fabulous family run hotel excellent staff, Very clean and the staff very attentive-The owner and his lovely wife are brilliant to say the least, we loved the hotel we did upgrade to the new block slightly disappointed to find the room in the basement, but the room was excellent, No complaints breakfast was adequate and evening meals (ala carte) were very nice as was the bar food no upset tummies which i usually get on most holiday adventures ! Loved the views of the mountains whilst we weren't near a beach we certainly didnt miss it, loved catching the Dolbus into Oludeniz for evening meals at the beach side restaurants. This was a budget holiday and the best we ever have had !
Loved Turkey and the people the hotel made this a very special and memorable holiday for us.
Only complaint was fellow guests putting towels out the night before and a lot towels on sunbeds all day without the guest using them. very annoying but typical of some brits and we used to blame the Germans lol.
John Sue and Daughter from Lancashire

Room Tip: Would have liked a room on the top floor .Perhaps upgrade once you have seen your room as it may hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Johkel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surrey, england
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

This was our second trip to the celay hotel and we cannot fault it the owner and his wife Ugur the manager mad nani George and his lovely wife all fantastic people! Only one criticism we saw lots of towels being left the night before in sun beds which was a bit annoying! A great place to stay and have booked to return in June and can't wait

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank sr2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HACKNEY
Level Contributor
50 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

This hotel is off the upper road in Ovacik - you can walk to Hisaronu in 20 min or so. It has nice views, but beware - some of the upgrade rooms are in a basement; we were quite happy with our tiny balcony in the basic part.

The staff are excellent and friendly. There is one wag on the barstaff who keeps shouting 'last orders' or 'buy one get one free' randomly' (he claims he's Greek, but he lies). The reception staff are brilliant.

Don'e expect luxury - this is a budget hotel. The food is OK, but there are 2 very cheap restaurants 7-8 min away on the top road (I prefer the Turtle) and a very good bar/karaoke etc which does decent food too. There are a couple of good minimarts as well. Its another 5 min to the bottom rd where there are more frequent dolmuses and a good kebab shop run by a woman from oop north!

It was cool here at times, )October) being towards the hills, but in summer this could be a godsend. Olu Deniz can be very hot!

Cashpoints are in Hisaronu or you can go all the way into Oludeniz for a little more. Change at Hisaronu for Baba Dag, worth a visit even if you aren't going to fly off it!

Room Tip: View the room before upgrading. Standard rooms don't necessarily have a telly. We didn't n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jahknee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

Having had such a wonderful family holiday august 2013. We could not wait to book again for this year! :)
We have booked direct with the hotel, this was so easy, professional and straightforward!
With transfers and rooms all sorted, just have to wait patiently now to enjoy our holiday at such a lovely hotel, with great views of the mountains, large pool, clean and spacious rooms and lovely friendly staff, who all work so well together to ensure your holiday is special!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank jocoombs11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

I went this hotel a couple of years ago but I remember how great it was it has an amazing pool, great bar and a fantastic space in the bedroom it is perfect for a family .
It also has great facilities to get you going the only thing if did not like about it is the food was not amazing and the hot tub did not even work!!! Apart from that it was amazing I totally recommend this hotel to everyone.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank Doglover124574
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todmorden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

This was my first holiday to Turkey, with my boyfriend who had previously visited this area a few times. The hotel was situated just above the town of Hisaronu (about 15 minutes walk) but that didn't bother us, in fact it was so warm even in early June it was relaxing to walk home. Overall this was a perfect holiday if you're not looking for anything too clubby.

The hotel staff were friendly, welcoming and helpful. Rooms were kept very clean and pool was also clean and refreshing. Views are fantastic and the small hotel gave it all a private sort of feel.

We only at at this hotel on one night when we had the Turkish night with the belly dancer, but was pleasantly surprised by great food which I hadn't expected too much from. Breakfast was lovely every day we never felt the need to buy breakfast.

Many of the people we met at the hotel were back from previous stays (which was no surprise) and I would happily stay here again.

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms did look nice, but looking for a quality standard room? Didn't disappoint at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Cara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ovacik
0.6 mi away
Aes Club Hotel
Aes Club Hotel
#2 of 19 in Ovacik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,212 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Pine Hill Hotel & Suites
0.4 mi away
Monta Verde Hotel & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
0.8 mi away
Leytur Hotel
Leytur Hotel
#8 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 857 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sunshine Holiday Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Celay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Celay Hotel

Property: Celay Hotel
Address: Ovacik Mevki Oludeniz, Ovacik, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Ovacik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ovacik
#1 Family Hotel in Ovacik
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ovacik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Celay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 183
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Celay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Celay Hotel Fethiye
Celay Hotel Turkey/Ovacik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing