We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best”

Shiraz Eat and Drink
Ranked #5 of 52 Restaurants in Ovacik
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Restaurant
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“the best”
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

Wow this was far the best restraunt in the area we went hear 3 times and every time was great and very good value for money for instance we had 2 starters 2 steakes and a bottle of wine it was less than 30 pound would highly recomend you try this place . The bear sends his love

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank johnandlisa7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shiraztr, Owner at Shiraz Eat and Drink, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
thank you ever so much for your review
look forward to welcoming you again
Stuart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    345
    44
    17
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
163 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Really really good food !”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

When we visited this place it was very busy so always a good sign. The only problem was when it is so busy you lose the personal touch sometimes. We both had two courses with drinks with the main meals being fillet steak, which I have to say were pretty fantastic. The bill came to 108TL which was extremely reasonable considering what we had. I would definitely recommend this place and if you are a repeat customer it shows as the staff definitely remember you as I witnessed on my visit.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JohnG6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shiraztr, Owner at Shiraz Eat and Drink, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
thanks for taking time and writing review
glad we made your eve enjoyable
see you soon
Stuart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

Top class restaurant. Hard to believe it has only been open several weeks. The attention to detail is incredible and the quality of the food is fantastic. Possibly the best fillet steak I have had....and believe me there have been many! Suat and his team top it off with the warmest of welcomes, great conversations and flawless service all in relaxing contemporary surroundings. May 2015 cannot come quickly enough! Congratulations Suat. I wish you every success!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Veritas52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shiraztr, Owner at Shiraz Eat and Drink, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
thank you very much indeed
see you in 2015
Stuart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lytham St Annes
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very impressed!! Hidden Gem!!”
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

We have been going to this area for many years and can honestly say this place is fantastic! Its very diffrrent from the other restaurants and bars in the area, it much more classier! The food is to die for especially the steak! There is a nice friendly and relaxed atmosphere and although it was busy the service was spot on! Would definately recommend this hidden gem to everyone - 11/10

Helpful?
4 Thank jayne c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shiraztr, Owner at Shiraz Eat and Drink, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
thanks a lot for ta
see u soon
Stuart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lawrence Turton”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

When you think its his first season suat has managed to get Shiraz into the top 3 in ovacik .great food .great host .great little restaurant .Pay Shiraz a visit well worth it

Helpful?
2 Thank Lawrence T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shiraztr, Owner at Shiraz Eat and Drink, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
tthank you lawrence for your freview was great to see you both again
see you soon
king regards
Stuart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Shiraz Eat and Drink also viewed

Ovacik, Mugla Province
Ovacik, Mugla Province
 
Hisaronu, Mugla Province
Ovacik, Mugla Province
 

Been to Shiraz Eat and Drink? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing