We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New and ranked number two!”

Shiraz Eat and Drink
Ranked #5 of 51 Restaurants in Ovacik
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Restaurant
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

Shiraz has only been open a few months and is already ranked no 2 in Ovacik. It's a lovely new restaurant with good ambience lovely staff and very good reasonably priced food. The menu caters to all with some traditional Turkish food and also the standard stuff like steaks burgers and pasta. We will definitely be visiting again before our holiday is over.

1  Thank Mikkydoo2611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shiraztr, Owner at Shiraz Eat and Drink, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

thanks for your visit look forward to seeing you again
King Regards
Stuart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (453)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

421 - 425 of 453 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2014

We have been to many restaurants in the fethiye area and Shiraz is up there with the best of them.
Well done to Suat and team, a wonderful little gem that we will add to our favorites. Six of us dined here all ordered different starters and main courses, all absolutely fantastic.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Orkadreams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shiraztr, Owner at Shiraz Eat and Drink, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

thank you noel it was nice to have you all
pleasure was all ours
best regards
Stuart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Wow this was far the best restraunt in the area we went hear 3 times and every time was great and very good value for money for instance we had 2 starters 2 steakes and a bottle of wine it was less than 30 pound would highly recomend you try this place . The bear sends his love

1  Thank johnandlisa7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shiraztr, Owner at Shiraz Eat and Drink, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

thank you ever so much for your review
look forward to welcoming you again
Stuart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

When we visited this place it was very busy so always a good sign. The only problem was when it is so busy you lose the personal touch sometimes. We both had two courses with drinks with the main meals being fillet steak, which I have to say were pretty fantastic. The bill came to 108TL which was extremely reasonable considering what we had. I would definitely recommend this place and if you are a repeat customer it shows as the staff definitely remember you as I witnessed on my visit.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shiraztr, Owner at Shiraz Eat and Drink, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

thanks for taking time and writing review
glad we made your eve enjoyable
see you soon
Stuart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Top class restaurant. Hard to believe it has only been open several weeks. The attention to detail is incredible and the quality of the food is fantastic. Possibly the best fillet steak I have had....and believe me there have been many! Suat and his team top it off with the warmest of welcomes, great conversations and flawless service all in relaxing contemporary surroundings. May 2015 cannot come quickly enough! Congratulations Suat. I wish you every success!

3  Thank Veritas52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shiraztr, Owner at Shiraz Eat and Drink, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

thank you very much indeed
see you in 2015
Stuart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Shiraz Eat and Drink also viewed

 
Ovacik, Mugla Province
Ovacik, Mugla Province
 
Hisaronu, Mugla Province
Hisaronu, Mugla Province
 

Been to Shiraz Eat and Drink? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing