We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best holiday I've ever had!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ovacik
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Candle Light Motel & Apart
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Ovacik
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Just returned home from a two week stay at the fabulous candlelight hotel. Never would I have dreamed of having such a perfect holiday. Met some lovely new friends which included Sabri and his team. They made us feel like royalty and could not do enough for us. I will be returning next year.
On a personal note I would like to take this opportunity to thank Sabri for bring such a fantastic host and taking the time and effort to ensuring my family had a wonderful time.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dez1209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (111)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 111 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2014

We joined our family at the beginning of their second week at the Candle Light, and were made to feel welcome immediately by Sabri and all of the staff. The hotel is nice and clean- amazing value at just £140 p/w for a two bedroom apartment! The food at the pool side was really good and we ate there everyday as it was such good value for money. I also highly recommend the Candle Light restaurant, where we received great service and enjoyed an excellent meal. Everyone in the family (all generations) had an amazing holiday and we will definately go back!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank jolene2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Really looking forward to going back to the candlelight, two weeks of friendly 1st class service, Sabri and his staff can't do enough for you, the rooms are spotless and food is fabulous, James is so excited , see you all on the 27th aug yipeee, Lordy - Karen - James xx

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

This was one of the best holidays I've been on! This was our first proper family holiday all together with just short of 20 of us and not one of us had one complaint about the hotel, staff or food. Candle light is one of the cleanest friendliest places I've been especially with the kids ageing from 3 to 11! Sabri the owner and his team were wonderful couldn't do enough for you, they work long hours and are always happy and willing to help, Sabri will help with anything from booking you a taxi, helping plan a trip or telling you the best places to go, he really is fantastic. The food was brilliant and they have a large variety even for the fussy kids. The pool is clean and fun with a brilliant shaded area we called the hut that the kids absolutely loved and took over! All in all it was wonderful and were all sad to be home but defiantly planning on returning . Thankyou Sabri for a wonderful holiday xxx ( PS it really is little Bolton )

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dhorrocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

we have visited Sabri 5 times over the last 13years and once again had an excellent holiday. His new restaurant next door with the brilliant Aylem and Abusch is without doubt the best eating experience we have had in Turkey. We have eaten in almost every restaurant in Hisaranou and Ovacik over the years and this represents the best food and value. We kept coming back for more. Try the liver and bacon! Once again Sabri and his amazing staff go the extra mile every day to ensure your stay is first class. Nothing is too much trouble. Forget those all inclusive impersonal Turkish holidays and experience something that we like to think of as our close guarded secret!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paula W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

This review will no doubt hopefully echo most, if not all, of the previous reviews that have been written about the Candle Light Hotel. In essence these reviews, mostly rating the hotel as excellent, relate to: Sabri, the owner and his staff who will do all they can to help you; the cleanliness of the hotel and the location. Nothing is too much trouble for Sabri or his staff. Sabri does not even advertise his hotel. 'Word of mouth' alone is enough, which is testimony to him, his staff and his guests who return year upon year.

As a current guest I feel the need to respond to Gruffalo's review. This review rated the Candle Light hotel as 1 out of 5. It would seem that this review was based on what Gruffalo referred to as "the family from hell". Whilst Gruffalo says the rating is no reflection on "Sabri and his team who work very hard" I question why then rate this hotel as 1 out of 5 on TripAdvisor where many people look at the ratings only?

We all know it only takes one bad review to deter people from making a booking. Sabri has built up a cast iron reputation for his hotel, so hopefully Gruffalo's grossly inaccurate rating based on basic lies about other guests will be disregarded and have no impact on his family business which has a fantastic reputation.

I also feel the need to respond to Gruffalo's inaccurate and exaggerated, allegations about "the family from hell". Admittedly the music was too loud on one day by the pool. However, it was turned down at the request of another guest who appropriately approached the lady of the family to ask that the younger members turn the music down. I could be considered as biased, given that the majority of this "family from hell" are my extended family who I flew out to join at a later date. However, that other current guests and Sabri found Gruffalo's review a total mockery, based on over exaggerated unfounded allegations about this family, would suggest that it is Gruffalo who makes snide remarks about other guests and not this family as he accused. The lies about "kids being hurt" are what caused the most upset, and that Sabri apologised to the lady of the family, for the upset the damming review on his hotel caused her personally, is again a testimony to him yet also to them as a valued returning guests.

I have never yet written a review on TripAdvisor. However, I felt the need to respond to a grossly inaccurate and unfair review of an hotel. Sabri and his staff, certainly did not warrant a 1 out of 5 terrible review based on lies and unfounded allegations about other guests. Sabri's comment they are "valued guests over many years", and the response of other guests since this review was written, indicates that Gruffalo's slanderous allegations about this family are just that. Even if they were "the family from hell" TripAdvisor is social medium where the review is supposed to be a subjective reflection of the hotel and service and not other guests.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Gill T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

In response to Gruffalo I suggest that your review was based solely on the fact that a family of 15 people turned up in high spirits looking for a little R & R and spending quality time together in a beautiful location. If we upset you I would like to apologise but surely the adult thing to do would have been to come and speak to us??

But enough of the miserable Gruffallo. After a week here and a week to go I'm already dreading the departure day. Sabri is most definately the most outstanding and helpful host! He cannot do enough for you. From ordering taxis to providing a bowl of dry rice (for my son who walked into the sea with it in his pocket). The staff are constantly smiling and can't do enough to help. I will write more when home but felt I had to write something in defense of this beautiful place and it's staff. Thank you Sabri and staff for a heat holiday so far!!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoBolton47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ovacik
0.2 mi away
Gokcen Hotel & Apartments
0.5 mi away
Monta Verde Hotel & Villas
0.6 mi away
Aes Club Hotel
Aes Club Hotel
#3 of 19 in Ovacik
1,334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Tunacan Hotel
Tunacan Hotel
#7 of 19 in Ovacik
212 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sunshine Holiday Resort
0.5 mi away
Celay Hotel
Celay Hotel
#1 of 11 in Hisaronu
950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candle Light Motel & Apart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candle Light Motel & Apart

Address: OvacIk Mah. No 4, Ovacik 48380, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Ovacik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Ovacik
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ovacik
Number of rooms: 25
Also Known As:
Candle Light Motel And Apart
Candle Light Motel & Apart Hotel Ovacik
Candle Light Motel & Apart Turkey/Ovacik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing