We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent everything we wanted will be going back...”
other travellers have booked this property
Magnolia D2 Ovacik beautiful 3 bedroomed apartment in a fabulous location with stunning views.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Magnolia D2 Ovacik beautiful 3 bedroomed apartment in a fabulous location with stunning views.
Pool area with toddlers splash pool set in well stocked & maintained gardens. Master bedroom with en suit jacuzzi bathroom & roof top balcony with stunning views.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Magnolia D2 Ovacik beautiful 3 bedroomed apartment in a fabulous location with stunning views.
Pool area with toddlers splash pool set in well stocked & maintained gardens.
Master bedroom with en suit jacuzzi bathroom & roof top balcony with stunning views.
Beautiful entrance hall.
Drive way with private parking.
Covered balcony off the entrance hall
Sunset view off the covered balcony
Balcony off the lounge, overlooking the pool area with stunning views of Babadag Mountain
Twin bedroom great for the little ones.
Twin bedroom.
Twin bedroom.
Shower room in between the double and twin bedroom.
Lovely double bedroom
Master bedroom
En suite bathroom for the master bedroom
Jacuzzi bath in the en suite
Rooftop balcony leading off from the master bedroom
Pool area with toddlers splash pool.
Pool side snack bar, which has wifi available
Olu Deniz The Blue Lagoon.
Paragliding off Babadag mountain landing in Olu Deniz.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Ovacik, Oludeniz, Mugla Province, Turkish Aegean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Clare L
Essex, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent everything we wanted will be going back next year if Kate let's us”
Reviewed 12 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

An amazing holiday, closed to all the amenities and if not just jump on the Dolomus bus. The best property we have stayed in in Ovacik. Would differently recommend to friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The bath
Liked least: Nothing all perfect
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Oct 2016
Thankyou for such a positive review we really appreciate it.You will be more than welcome to stay at magnolia D2 in the future.Kate & Rob.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris N
1 review
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 12 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

fabulous apartment in a fabulous location with fabuous views and fabulous weather we stayed for two weeks the apartment is well equiped and comfortable three balconoys ensure the sun shines all day the pool and pool barl is great ,a 10 min walk into Hisonaru meant we had a peacful quiete location not too far from the busy bits and only 5km from olouz deniz 7km from fethiye 10mins on the Dolmus that runs every five mins ,
really goodstay thanks to Kate & Rob

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Oct 2016
Thankyou for a lovely review.We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at magnolia D2.Kate & Rob.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark M
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great villa, surroundings and location.”
Reviewed 16 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We visited as family of four (two children aged 15 and 13) from early to mid August (two weeks). Once booked we had constant communication and dialogue with the friendly owner Kate who responded to the constant questions we had not only about the villa but also of the area. We booked the airport transfers directly through Kate at a very reasonable price (£70), after landing at Dalaman airport we were immediately greeted by a very friendly gentlemen who transferred us to the villa, the journey from Dalaman airport takes approximately one hour.

Having visited the Ovacik area a few years ago we had a good idea of location in relation to Hisaronu and the surrounding area. A walk into Hisaronu is approximately 15 minutes at a leisurely pace. The villa is set in a very well kept state having it's own private pool servicing about 20 villas, most of which I believe are privately owned but generally leased out however whilst we were visiting the majority of people were the owners themselves, all friendly people.

The villa itself is fantastic, in excellent condition and was cleaned to a high standard on arrival. Facilities include microwave, good sized fridge with small freezer area, an oven, grill and four electric ring hob, it is also well stocked with utensils, glasses plates and cups etc. The villa has three great sized bedrooms, the main being en-suite. It also has three great balconies, two of which we alternated by use depending where the sun was in relation to giving the coolest visit ;) Both of these balconies have two very good sized tables with chairs which we made fantastic use of. The villa is air conditioned throughout including all bedrooms (excluding the bathrooms).

Wi-fi in the complex is very good and has great coverage, certainly adequate for general browsing, however download speeds aren't fantastic, I assume this is due to being shared with the other villas on the complex.

There is also a great bar area on the complex ran by Aziz and Adam, both very friendly, we were always made to feel welcome. The bar sells the usual drinks and food and has a large TV screen showing the usual sporting programmes.

As a family we had a truly relaxing holiday in this fabulous villa and if we visit the area again I'm sure we would book again without hesitation. Thank you Kate for the use of your lovely villa!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa, the surroundings, the pool, the bar! it was all great!
Liked least: Probably lack of toilet of provisions on arrival, ie. no toilet roll :(
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2016
Thankyou so much for such a lovely review, we both really appreciate your positive feedback.Yourself & your family are more than welcome to come and stay at magnolia D2 in the near furture.we are so very pleased you had a lovely family holiday.
Kind Regards
Kate & Rob.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol C
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent ”
Reviewed 12 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We stayed here at the end of May for 10 days, the apartment is clean, spacious and comfortable. The complex is well kept with a lovely little bar that provides snacks and drinks and a child friendly swimming pool. I would definitely recommend a stay at this great complex.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2016
Thankyou for such a positive review.we hope you had a fabulous holiday and look forward to you visiting Magnolia D2 in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
powpows
Enland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A lovely spacious apartment”
Reviewed 19 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This was our first visit to this apartment. We found it beautiful, absolutely spotless, cool and spacious with everything we needed, i.e. cooker, microwave and washing machine with lots of attention to detail which made our stay very comfortable. The balconies were great and we spent several evenings with a bottle of wine, just chilling out, a delightful place to relax. The pool is just a short walk through the lovely gardens, with enough sun beds provided by the owner for the five of us. The pool itself is a very good size and spotlessly clean; we spent many hours relaxing in and around it. The surrounding gardens are well maintained and the gardener gave us fresh figs from our garden to eat. We frequented the bar, where they cooked a fantastic full English breakfast. Would definitely return to this apartment.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2015
Thankyou for such a positive review,we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at magnolia D2.We look forward to having you stay in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ade h
2 reviews
“Mr”
Reviewed 5 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Stayed at magnolia d2 from 18th July for two weeks
Contact with Kate the owner before we travelled was great all questions answered quickly and very happy to help us. Villa itself was clean spacious and fully equipped with everything we could need. Was very comfortable as were the balconies.

Pool area brilliant clean and sunny all day. Bar area great too good food and friendly staff. Aziz the barman was incredibly hard working an friendly.

15 minute walk to hisaronu fantastic holiday already booked up for next year. Can't wait!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2015
Thankyou for booking with us again next year,it was a pleasure having you & your family staying at the apartment.Kate & Rob.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakki P
Orpington, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Lovely apartment in fantastic location!!”
Reviewed 6 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We spent a fantastic 6 days in Magnolia D2. The main bedroom is extremely spacious and the en-suite bathroom is amazing!
The Magnolia complex is great with beautiful gardens and pool area which are all extremely clean and well maintained. It's a small complex and there was no shortage of sunbeds! The bar on the complex (which also serves good food) is expertly manned by Asis who could not be more helpful. He contacted several restaurants on our behalf to make bookings and arrange collection and was always available to offer help and advice!
Local bars and restaurants are amazing and so reasonable!!
My husband and I liked the quiet of Ovacik but our teenage sons loved the hustle and bustle of Hisoranu so we were all happy!!!! I'm sure we'll be back!!!!

How easy was it to book the property?
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2015
We are so pleased you and your family had a lovely holiday.we would gladly have you to stay at magnolia D2 in the future.Thankyou for your review it is much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing