We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Yesil villa

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Ovacik, Oludeniz, Mugla Province, Turkish Aegean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
845shaunr
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed 14 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We recently returned from visiting this fabulous villa and had a great time.The owner, Munise and her partner Verdat could not do enough for us.It has a pool of 40ft by 25ft with the depth all the same level at 5ft or so.All four bedrooms are a very good size with the downstairs a spacious open plan.If you would like anything cooking for you, Munise provides her own menu and is a fabulous cook.A walk into Hisarano takes around 20 minutes or a taxi arrives within minutes and costs around £2.50 and you are there in a few minutes.we will definitely be returning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2018
Hi Guys,
Thank you for this fantastic review. We look forward to hosting you and all your famıly at Yesil Villa again. We are delighted to hear that you had a fab holiday and enjoyed staying at our villa.
Regards
Munise x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jmurphy20...
Aylesbeare, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous Villa not to be missed”
Reviewed 2 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed at this beautiful villa from 12-22nd September this year and cannot praise this enough. We were met at the airport by Verdat who had a big smile and welcome. As it was quite late when we arrived, Munise was waiting for us with very welcome refreshments, and a big smile. After showing us around this wonderful villa, with 4 large and spacious bedrooms all beautifully furnished, spotlessly clean and well equipped. The kitchen and lounge has everything you could possibly need and more!The outside space is marvellous, the pool was larger than we expected and Verdat cleaned this and the patio area early every morning in order to not disturb us. There's even an outside gym area with fitness bench, free weights and a fitness ball! my Husband used this every day...they have tried to think of absolutely everything to make your stay perfect .Munise has created a lovely "secret garden restaurant" at the back of the villa doing a wide selection of meals which are very cheap and this is so convenient if you just want a quiet night in. The location of the villa is convenient for everything being just a short walk to all the various restaurants and bars, however just before we left home I broke a toe! it was difficult to walk but Munise offered to drive us to the nearest shop which was very kind of her as there are buttons everywhere throughout the town, there is one just outside the villa which you press to summon a taxi!...they arrive within a minute and are ridiculously cheap.
We have been to Ovacick before and usually go for a Turkish bath, this time we went to the Aegean Nirvana and can highly recommend this...it was wonderful and was only disappointed that we didn't have enough time to visit again before we left.
This villa offers everything you could possibly need for a relaxing and perfect holiday, would I recommend this to Family and Friends...absolutely in a heartbeat and we will be returning again next year for certain.
Liam & Joyce

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2016
Dear Joyce and Liam, thank you for this wonderful review and thank you for choosing to stay at Yesil villa for your 2016 summer vacation. It was our pleasure to host you both and we are very much looking forward to seeing and hosting you both back again at Yesil villa for your forth coming holidays.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fiona y
Falkirk, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa with lots of space and large pool”
Reviewed 20 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We have just returned from Yesil Villa in Hisaronu and had an absolutely brilliant time. Munise and Vedat who are very friendly were always on hand if we needed anything and the villa itself was beautiful. Very large bedrooms with lots of storage and plenty space inside and out so you didn't feel overcrowded at all. There were six of us altogether but the villa could easily sleep eight and the air conditioning was a godsend with the Turkish temperatures. The pool was very large and again there were lots of outside space to eat or lounge about. It was very peaceful so you can leave your hectic lifestyle behind and just relax which we all did, even the teenagers! We have visited Hisaronu 4 times previously and would say this villa is one of the best for size and closeness to the centre which is only a 10 minute walk away. Would highly recommend this villa and may well return ourselves in the future.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2016
Dear Fiona,
Thank yiu for this review. We are happy to hear that you and your guests had a lovely holiday here in Hisaronu, Ovacik, Fethiye and are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Yesil Villa.
We hope that you and your guests will book Yesil villa again as your next vacation home as it was our pleasure to host you at our villa.
Look forward to seeing you next year.
Munise & Vedat
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicky G
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Can not recommend enough!”
Reviewed 13 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This year I visited the villa for the second time with my family. After having a fantastic holiday here last year, i knew we were in for a treat, but Munise and Vedat managed to make it even better, thanks to the secret garden dining area at the back of the villa. With cooked meals available whenever we wanted, including the perfect full english, we lived like royalty!
The villa is spacious meaning there is lots of room for all the family, and the pool area is perfect. Whilst we spent many days lounging by the pool, the bustling town was only a short 5-10 minute walk away, meaning there were lots of restaurants, bars and shops nearby. Munise was great at recommending things to do and even organised a visit to a turkish spa, which was fab! From kayaking in the sea, white water rafting, jeep safari and jumping of Babadag mountain, there is so much to do, and its all so cheap!! The 6 or 12 island boat trip is a must for anyone visiting this area!
Thank you Munise and Vedat for a yet another fabulous, stress free holiday!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2016
Victoria what a fab review. Thank you ever so much :) Hosting you and your family at Yesil Villa was a pleasure and knowing that you and your family enjoyed your stay at Yesil Villa is very reassuring for us. We look forward to hosting you and your lovely family at Yesil Villa in the forth coming years . Thank you once again for a fantastic review. X
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Liked least: Coming home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Aug 2016
Dear Vanessa
thank you for your review. We were very delighted to host the Griffiths family at Yesil Villa second time round. Once again thank you so much for choosing to stay at Yesil Viila for your 2016 holidays. Both Vedat and I were delighted to see you again this year. We are so pleased to hear that you had the perfect stay and perfect holiday and we look forward to meeting up with you and your wonderful family for many more years to come.
All the best until hopefully next year!
Munise & Vedat x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TerryD132...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic stay at this lovely villa”
Reviewed 27 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This villa has everything it says, lovely hosts, beautiful surroundings, the villa is situated in a perfect location, swimming pool is just heaven, I would certainly recommend this villa as you definitely wouldn't be disappointed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Hosts
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2016
hi Terry,
thank you for your very kind review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at Yesil Villa and both Vedat and I would love to see you back at Yesil Villa for your next holiday stay.
Regards,
Munise & Vedat
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmadean2...
1 review
“A beautiful villa with perfect hosts”
Reviewed 18 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Our family of 8 have just returned from our stay16 night stay at yesil villa. Our holiday was perfect in every way and we cannot give enough praise for the villa and the owners Munise and vedat.
On our arrival we were greeted by Munise who had cold drinks waiting and vedat who helped to put all the suitcases away, Munise showed us around the villa and had provided a lovely welcome hamper with everything we needed including wine!. After our long journey we were all tired and so was very happy when Munise said that she can provide meals which were very reasonable. at the back of the villa (which isn't noticeable from the front ) Munise has created a beautiful dining area where she is able to provide meals. It was perfect for us and like having our own chef for the holiday, we had a cooked breakfast there every morning and some evening meals and lunch. Munise was keen not to impose this on us and just let us know the offer was there and for us it worked brilliantly not having to leave the villa if we didn't want to. The food was delicious too.
The villa and surrounding outside space is beautiful, the pool was much larger than average with plenty of space for the whole of our party and more. There was ample seating space outside including sun loungers dining space and the pergola ( if that's what it's called!)which provided some shade and was so relaxing. Vedat came round every morning and cleaned the pool and washed down the outside space, he even folded our towels and he kept it immaculate.
The villa is very private with trees and plants throughout the garden,there is a lemon tree and watermelon plant. The villa has lovely views of the mountains.
The villa itself is also immaculate and has been kept to a high standard. The living area is very big with enough seating for 10 people there are 2 large TVs downstairs. The kitchen is stocked with everything you need. There is also a dining area indoors however we didn't use it as it was so lovely outside. The 4 bedrooms are spacious with lots of storage space and enough room to put your suitcases away, we comfortably fitted our travel cot in. The ensuite and main bathroom are very large, the water was always hot.
The location was perfect 10 minutes walk to hisaranu and a couple minutes walk to ovaciks main road, it is perfectly situated for access to oludeniz and Fethiye. The dolmus runs along the main ovacik road which was cheap and there is a taxi button just outside the villa, it cost £3 to hisaranu.
Munise and vedat were the perfect hosts and couldn't do enough to ensure we had a great holiday, they even hosted a little birthday party for our 2 year old son and bought him a present and cake. Our son particularly took to vedat and we were so grateful for the amount of time he took to play with him.
We have had a wonderful time here and are so grateful to both Munise and vedat for helping to make it a memorable holiday. We cannot give enough praise for this villa and its owners. We highly recommend this villa and are already discussing with Munise dates for our return next year.☀️

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2016
Dear Emma and all of the Dean family, many thanks for your much apriciated review. We are so glad you had the perfect holiday here at Yesil villa and are already looking forward to your next booking. Xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing