We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Monta Verde Hotel & Villas
Nearby Hotels
Milkyway Apart & Hotels(Ovacik)(Great Value!)
US$38
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$34
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Gokcen Hotel & Apartments(Ovacik)(Great Value!)
US$32
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ova Resort Hotel(Ovacik)(Great Value!)
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Aes Club Hotel(Ovacik)(Great Value!)
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunshine Holiday Resort(Ovacik)(Great Value!)
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Golden Life Resort Hotel & Spa(Ovacik)(Great Value!)
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Tunacan Hotel(Ovacik)(Great Value!)
US$25
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,265)
Filter reviews
1,265 results
Traveller rating
893
258
83
15
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
893
258
83
15
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdeck restaurantorange spaquiet pooldeluxe roomturkeynext yearhalf boardturkish bathair confree holidaymain pooltunathe main roadgreat holidaylovely hotelcouldn't do enoughspecial thanks
Filter
Updating list...
488 - 493 of 1,265 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2013

The management team have got it right here.... from the minute you enter the premises you have their undivided attention, no we will do it later here !! everything is done now!! my room was 120 ground floor, very large with quality double bed, first class matterass, en suite shower with enclosure, towels changed every day, not your norm, house keepers were just great and very friendly.
The hotels has two pools, a quiet pool if you want to chill and read, and a large livlely pool, both very clean and mantained well.
The Staff here are bordering on being perfect, no false smiles, all genuine people, even a "Bono" look alike.. Mr Dougan a diamond of a man, Muhammed will go to the ends of the earth for you, he is also very funny, thank you kindly my friend..Bar staff very attentive but Eggre needs more protein ha ha
Breakfast has something for everyone, all types of eggs, fried, omelette, pancakes done in front of you, good selection of hot food, plenty of coffee tea cereals, varied breads, all wonderfull believe me, you will be greeted every day by Borat and his fiancee Essera, they are part of the family that owns this great hotel, they both remember EVERYBODYS name, they mix to make sure everybody is happy with service, i wish them both Peace and Happiness for the future, Borats brother Barkin is always there to say hello and once again always asking is everything is ok, i think he was a bit jealous of my looks... but he will just have to live with it ha ha
Taylan and Ness look after reception and office............ and i say again.. NOTHING is to much trouble for them to help you, we all thank Ness for looking after MONTY, a stray puppy that everyone loves, bless him, dont be put off by Taylans goaty.... its stuck on !!
Entertainment on top of all this... Singers, great fire Show, Good Belly Dancer.........and bingo if you want to win a free holiday, huge selection of lunch snacks... try the Chicken shish with roasted peppers LURVLY everything is such good value, believe me..
Very central for restaurants and entertainment in Ovacik, Hisaranou 15min walk, but to noisey for me, try Aubergines 400 yards away FIRST CLASS, see trip advisor, faultless Bayran and Angela owners and very good value indeed
If you want to sleep in the sun, Monte Verde has hammocks and large double matteresses to snooze, it was very sad when we had to leave, very sad , so many Great Memories, will i be back............... You bet your life i will, Once again, thank you all for making our holiday so Special STEVE and BREN Pictures enclosed
ooops only one problem... the pool music should not come on until 1.00pm and it needs turned down a bit Thanks
Size tüm seviyorum ve yakında Steve ve Bren xxx göreceksiniz

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteveProud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

I've stayed at this hotel several times now, and we tried the new deluxe rooms this year - they're excellent and definitely worth the upgrade! Clean, spacious with a lovely private balcony, and a very comfortable bed.

As always, the welcome at the hotel was great. It is the staff who make the stay special, and each and every one of them contributes to the friendly atmosphere, whatever their role. It was nice to hear all about Bora and Esra's wedding plans - I hope the day is special for you both and look forward to seeing the photos. I will definitely be back next year again - fabulous holiday!

Room Tip: Pay the extra for the deluxe rooms.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank loveaholiday2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Myself and my hubby are just back from a 10 night stay at the Monta Verde and very much enjoyed our stay and holiday!! :) we will definately be back. Hotel is very nice and modern (we had the deluxe rooms, def worth the extra), staff were very welcoming and helpful day or night and the food was lovely. I didn't have much for breakfast (although my husband did) and the few nights we ate there it was lovely. Although we were half board (only £30 dearer when we booked online) we tended to eat elsewhere just because we were out n about. Entertainment provided every night (quiz night, bbq night, African dancers, break dancers, bingo etc etc) although we only stayed in the hotel twice. Most of the nights were spent at Hisaronu or Olu Deniz. There is so much to see and do in and around the area, perfect location. We spent a couple of days at Fethiye (10 mins by dolmus one way) a couple of days at Olu Deniz (10 mins the other way by dolmus) (blue lagoon beach and Billy's beach bar - both great beaches) and the remaining days were Jeep Safari, 12 Island Boat Cruise and Sunset Cruise. No matter where you went, the staff and locals couldn't do enough for you and you find the same people return year after year. The hotel is in a good location, Ovacik, in the middle of the 2 big resorts so is on the quieter side however easy distance to get to both. The dolmus every 5/10 mins is a great (esp in the heat). The added bonus of the hotel was the wee puppy, Monte, that found its way into our hotel. The staff and owner have adopted it and all us holiday makers fell in love with him :) just shows you they definitely look after you at the Monte Verde. I also had a 2 n a half hour turkish bath, facial and massage for £30 at the Orange Spa within the hotel, bargin! Loved it and can't wait to return!

Room Tip: Go for a deluxe room, we were 326. No noise from main road and in a nicely decorated block.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laurah1888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

just returned from a week at the monta verde hotel,we had a great time , we were made to feel really welcome by all the staff,they couldnt have been any better.from the owner and all his staff.
the room was a little on the small size,but little time was spent in there, it was cleaned every day, bedding and towels changed everyday,it had air conditioning at no extra cost (unusual for turkey)a tv and hair dryer, but a tiny balcony ,only room for one on..
two great pools and two bars, a good reception area with a computer and free wi fi..
plenty of sunbeds, also hammocks and double mattresses to lie on in the gardens...it is about 4km from the beach..great dolmus service ,with a stop right outside the hotel,they came every 6 or 7 minutes.
there are plenty of bars restaurants ,and shops right outside the hotel...all in all a good holiday.ythe only down side for me personally was that you couldnt pay for anything everything was put on a tab of your room number..some people may prefer this, but not me..you were just given a bill , but nothing was itemised on it...but i would certainly recommend this hotel for its friendliness,

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank therodlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

stayed at monte verde in a 2 bed villa for 1 wk 16th till 23rd sept had the most fantastic stay from r arrival untill departure staff very friendly an what a laugh lovely hotel very clean and villa cleaned every day wit fresh towels ...special mention to esra what a lovely lady came to r balcony every morning for a chat nothing was 2 much trouble for her looks after the villa pool area an engaged to bora had a few meals at hotel which were lovely hav stayed in many hotels in ovacik an the monte verde was by far the best will return nxt year wit my friends an family ...c u all then ...the 3 irish ladies villa 4 x

Room Tip: stayed in a villa was perfect for 3 friends
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews