We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Monta Verde Hotel & Villas
Nearby Hotels
Ant Apart Otel(Ovacik)(Great Value!)
US$23
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Everest Hotel & Apartments(Ovacik)(Great Value!)
US$58
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Milkyway Apart & Hotels(Ovacik)(Great Value!)
US$37
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$34
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ova Resort Hotel(Ovacik)(Great Value!)
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Aes Club Hotel(Ovacik)(Great Value!)
US$81
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Forever Hotel(Ovacik)(Great Value!)
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Cennet(Ovacik)(Great Value!)
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pegasus Hotel & Villa(Ovacik)(Great Value!)
US$28
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Sunshine Holiday Resort(Ovacik)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Golden Life Resort Hotel & Spa(Ovacik)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (1,267)
Filter reviews
1,267 results
Traveller rating
895
258
83
15
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
895
258
83
15
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdeck restaurantorange spaquiet pooldeluxe roomturkeynext yearhalf boardturkish bathair confree holidaymain pooltunathe main roadgreat holidaylovely hotelcouldn't do enoughspecial thanks
Filter
Updating list...
407 - 412 of 1,267 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2014

This was our second time stayed in the Monta Verde Hotel. Last time was superb but this time was lovely, the whole feel of it welcomes you. The staff reflect this with their professional yet relaxed service. Our room was finished to a very high standard and the bedding was of fine quality. Superb breakfast and dinner, absolutely everything you could want and more. Excellent entertainment in the evenings. Simply the best family holiday we've had. We can't wait to go back. Traditional friendly Turkish hospitality 5* service. Thank you Barkin, Bora and Esra. From Ken and family.

Room Tip: Go for deluxe room and half board. Good value for money.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Ken112014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Fantastic! Recently returned from this hotel, one of the nicest and best hotels we've stayed at in this area. Really nice pool area and there is another pool, a smaller pool at the back which is nice and quiet, we spent a lot of time round there chilling out! We upgraded to a Deluxe room worth ever penny, room was light and airy, plenty of space, very clean. Staff excellent always friendly nothing too much trouble and they all work so hard. Love the design of the hotel and you can see the investment the owners have put and are still putting into the place. Location was excellent dolmus stops right outside so easy to get to Fethiye and Olu Deniz and a 10-15 minute walk to the centre of Hisaronu. See you next year Monta Verde :)

Room Tip: Upgrade to a Deluxe room, one of the attic rooms.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
9  Thank JoRowicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Pool areas - pretty good, nice to have quiet pool round the back.
Standard rooms - clean and comfortable but quite small and noisy.
Staff - most, if not all are genuinely nice people with a smile and up for a laugh but professional.
Location - although not walking distance to beach, the local dolmus (like a big van bus service which can be pretty packed but many of them) is only 3 lira each and takes 10 mins to a great beach and lagoon place in Olu Deniz. Calis beach is also worth a visit. Good bars and shops very close by on same street.
Food - Can be quite repetitive and not that great for vegetarians with not lots of choice. Lovely restaurant area though.
They have a good balance between not being in your faces and being welcoming. Makes for a very relaxing and enjoyable holiday. Some of these 5* reviews I feel are a bit over the top but it is definitely a good 3*
Its good base value but can be expensive with drinks etc.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Calum9345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

A real gem where staff go the extra mile to ensure you have a memorable stay. We stayed in the standard room which was small but came with AC that worked well. If you are looking for a small and friendly in a great location then this is hard to beat. Will be returning next year with family for a longer stay this time in the much nicer superior rooms. Well done to all the staff at the Monte Verde!!!

See you all next year!!

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank Gcosta1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Stayed in July and took advice of other reviews to upgrade to deluxe as we did this we were not disappointed the room was big and airy. The staff were excellent as we've always said that about the Turkish people and Kurdish can't forget them don't no what more to say but if your thinking of this hotel go for upgrade because your air conditioning and safe are free were you'll have to pay for those in a standered room can't comment on those room but went to there spa and again excellent the lady came from Bali. We've been around the world and had treatments and she is in my top three best treatments

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Louisowen24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews