We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“B&B par excellence”
Review of Warren Farm Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sandy
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Warren Farm Lodge
Ranked #1 of 4 Sandy B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 October 2012

This has to be the best B&B we've stayed at in England. A beautiful property, wonderfully appointed and truly comfortable all in a tranquil setting with beautiful gardens. Robert and Deidre are terrific hosts. We enjoyed a delicious evening meal and a very excellent breakfast. This level of quality can only be delivered by people who really care. Peter & Irene, Walberswick.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (230)
There are newer reviews for Warren Farm Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

167 - 173 of 230 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2012

Beautifu,l quiet location. Very well appointed room in the far corner of the building, huge bathroom and your private outdoor space too. Spotlessly clean. Charming hosts, Robert and Dierdre did everything to make you feel welcome and at home.

Room Tip: Corner suite is the most expensive, but you'd pay double if it was in a hotel!!
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wendyducati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2012

We stayed for one night after a wedding, we wished we had stayed longer, everything was perfect, including the welcome from Robert and Deidre, Breakfast was very good a lovely selection of everything
Rob and Peg Nicholson. Spain.

Room Tip: We were in North suite, it was beatiful
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rowcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

We were attending a wedding in Sandy and chose Warren Farm from a list sent to us by the bride. When we told her where we were staying she said you will not be disappointed. She was right. Great accommodation, fantastic food and totally relaxing. Nothing was to much trouble for Bob and Deidre with the attention to detail first class. We will be going back.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

From the moment we arrived, Deidre - the 'landlady' - was so welcoming and after showing us to our room, made us tea & muffins. We had the Corner suite - highly recommended - spacious bedroom, fabulous bathroom (with free standing centre bath) & private terrace with its own cat! The whole place is beautiful. secluded with lovely gardens plus a zipwire & a hot tub. We had dinner & breakfast too - lovely food. The complimentary drinks was a nice touch too. We loved it so much we have booked out the whole thing for a 40th birthday party! Excellent value too.

Room Tip: Corner suite amazing (but didn't see other rooms); no bar so bring alcohol with you!
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sclate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

It's not just the sheer size and luxury of the accommodation,but the quality of the food,service and sense of welcome
Bob and Diedre's approach should be the template for anyone in the industry aiming for 5 star ranking.The fridge in the room was stocked with wine,milk and soft drinks and a variety of nibbles was placed in the room.These were replenished every day.You did not need to ask.
The breakfast was made from high quality ingredients ,was substantial and freshly cooked to a very high standard.We did not need to eat again until the evening.We did not fancy a large meal when we first arrived,so Bob and Diedre organised cheese,biscuits and home made pickle.Plentiful and delicious!
I cannot praise the sheer attention to every detail enough.Thank you Bob and Deidre!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peterl l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

We were travelling to England with two grown up children and stayed in the Loft Suite for 2 nights. I can honestly say that this was one of best experiences we have had. Every little detail – the fantastic rooms and gardens, the wonderful food and the warmth of the welcome and the hospitality - went beyond all of our expectations. It is an oasis of tranquility and we intend to return as soon as possible.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CorkGlenda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandy
6.0 mi away
The Waterfront Hotel, Spa & Golf
7.9 mi away
The Barns Hotel
The Barns Hotel
#2 of 18 in Bedford
733 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Potton Nest Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Coach House
The Coach House
#2 of 2 in Potton
137 reviews
3.1 mi away
Highfield Farm Accommodation
2.5 mi away
The Kings Arms
The Kings Arms
#3 of 4 in Sandy
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warren Farm Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warren Farm Lodge

Address: Warren Farm Carthegena Road | Sutton, Sandy SG19 2NQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Sandy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Sandy
Price Range: £55 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Warren Farm Lodge 5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warren Farm Lodge is a group of farm buildings converted into a luxurious family home near Sandy in Bedfordshire on the A1M. We offer superior Bed and Breakfast accommodation. It is surrounded by farmland, and is a quiet retreat from the busy pace of life, yet it is only 5 mins from the A1M giving fast access to Stevenage, Welwyn Garden City, Bedford and Cambridge. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Warren Farm Lodge Sandy, Bedfordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing