We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super”
Review of Warren Farm Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sandy
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Warren Farm Lodge
Ranked #1 of 4 Sandy B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Henley, United Kingdom
1 review
“Super”
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Looking on-line for a place to stay for the weekend of the Potton Music Festival I came across this lovely looking restored barn. Warren Farm Lodge turned out to be quite a find hidden, as it is, deep in the English countryside, surrounded by a delightful garden and with fields as far as the eye can see. It was a perfect place to stay after an evening of music. Robert and Deirdre were delightful hosts, nothing was too much trouble and they made me feel very welcome and at home. What a weekend: great music, beautiful countryside and a superb place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UDTaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    222
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
63
83
6
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cowes, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Truly remarkable. It was rather like staying with a favorite neice and nephew who had done rather well in the world.
We both felt very much at home in delightful surroundings. The house is in a country side location well away from irritating traffic noise. The accommodation is of the highest standard with thoughtful touches everywhere.
Don't even think of eating out because Deirdre's cooking is as good as the rest of the package.
Well done Peter and Deirdre, we will be seeing you next year..

Room Tip: Don't skimp. You get what you pay for!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Astrohog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North West
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013 via mobile

Service and standards of the very highest quality. Superb location down a track road. Made to feel very welcome indeed. We are breakfast in the courtyard area. We stayed here for a christening nearby.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ErnieTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

We have just had our second stay at Warren Farm Lodge and we can only say it was better then the first. Robert and Deirdre make you feel like family and meeting up with Screech, Tiger and Breezy (the pets) again was wonderful. Top quality food, top quality accommodation and top quality hosts.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

We stayed at Warren Lodge for a night earlier in June, what a fantastic welocome from Robert and Diedre, the location and facilities are absolutely perfect. The rooms were spacious and immaculate with every little extra you could need. We had an evening meal which was excellent and very good value. The breakfast menu was extensive and the food perfectly prepared.
There was never any pressure to check out at a particular time and we spent a morning enjoying the grounds and trying the "zip wire" which was good fun.
All in all we would thoroughly recommend this superb B&B.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank woody-g1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2013

How can you add to these fantastic reviews? Every compliment is true. We have travelled to many highly rated B&B's in the UK and Europe (and Australia). But you would have to go a long way to find anything better than this. We were just so lucky to find a night when the corner room was free. Now please send us the recipe for that amazing breakfast!!

Room Tip: We loved the corner room. But the whole house is wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarkandDiEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2013

We visited this wonderful place back in June 2011 while visiting friends in nearby Sandy and it ticked all of our needs and wishes.
The farm has a wonderful homely feel and yet is very grand and beautifully presented and decorated. From arrival where we were greeted with tea and lovely soft muffins, taxied into Sandy to meet friends and provided with a glorius breakfast in the main dining room the first morning and then on the sunny patio the second we were made to feel so very welcome. It was wonderful to stay somewhere with some character in lovely surroundings rather than a boring and bland chain hotel.
We stayed in the large wing which had a large comfortable bed and seating area, walk in wardrobe and roll top bath and walk in shower.
We were lucky to have good weather while we up in Sandy which gave us the chance to explore the grounds and enjoy the outdoors.
Worth visiting should you be in the area.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trev79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandy
6.0 mi away
Wyboston Lakes Hotel
Wyboston Lakes Hotel
#1 of 2 in Wyboston
2,844 reviews
5.3 mi away
Travelodge Bedford Wyboston
7.9 mi away
The Barns Hotel
The Barns Hotel
#2 of 18 in Bedford
720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Days Inn Stevenage North
10.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bedford
1.4 mi away
The Potton Nest Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warren Farm Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warren Farm Lodge

Property: Warren Farm Lodge
Address: Warren Farm Carthegena Road | Sutton, Sandy SG19 2NQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Sandy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Sandy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Warren Farm Lodge 5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warren Farm Lodge is a group of farm buildings converted into a luxurious family home near Sandy in Bedfordshire on the A1M. We offer superior Bed and Breakfast accommodation. It is surrounded by farmland, and is a quiet retreat from the busy pace of life, yet it is only 5 mins from the A1M giving fast access to Stevenage, Welwyn Garden City, Bedford and Cambridge. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Warren Farm Lodge Sandy, Bedfordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing