We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stunning” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Warren Farm Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sandy
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Warren Farm Lodge
Ranked #1 of 5 Sandy B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Tourbes
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

We stayed for two nights recently at Warren Farm Lodge and were amazed at the attention to detail of the accommodation, everything was beautifully thought out and the décor and surroundings were stunning. We would thoroughly recommend a stay here over any top class hotel for comfort and luxury and also for the friendliness and help given by our hosts. Thank you Deidre and Robert, we will be back.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dbarra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    201
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
58
76
6
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013

We've stayed in many B & Bs in the past, but nothing comes anywhere near Warren Farm on the hospitality scale, it was simply perfect! We cannot think of anything that can be improved; every detail has been thought about with so much care and attention. The surroundings were stunning, the accommodation was extremely comfortable and spotless and the hot tub and zip wire were a great success with the family, so too were the cars!! Deirdre and Robert were incredible hosts, didn't want to come home and will definitely be returning! The Ambler family.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Berwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

Our second trip to Warren Farm and definitely not the last. Everything was as perfect as we remembered from last time and we look forward to many more visits. The rooms are luxurious and relaxing and incredible value for money.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bournemouth
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

Deirdre and Robert
Thank you so much for helping me celebrate my 60th birthday. We all had such a wonderful time and without your lovely house and hospitality it would not have been the success it was. All my guests have said they want to come back to your fantastic place. We have stayed with you before and are so glad that we decided to come back again and this time celebrate my big birthday with you and my family.
Thank you once again
Bridget and Glyn

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ifont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adlington, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

We have recently spent a lovely holiday touring around the English countryside and Warren Farm Lodge was the best Bed and Breakfast we have EVER stayed in! Robert made us feel very welcome from start to finish - never too busy to chat and give us information on the local area. Our room was superb, unbelievably well furnished and decorated, there were plenty of up to date magazines to read, plus local books and a great selection of CD's. The mini bar and hot drinks facility were excellent too. We also loved the breakfasts and the evening meals were delicious. Oh, and a beautiful garden and numerous patios. We also went for late evening and early morning strolls around the immediate countryside and saw an amazing amount of wildlife. Perfect! We will definitely return!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank V30jay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henley, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013

Looking on-line for a place to stay for the weekend of the Potton Music Festival I came across this lovely looking restored barn. Warren Farm Lodge turned out to be quite a find hidden, as it is, deep in the English countryside, surrounded by a delightful garden and with fields as far as the eye can see. It was a perfect place to stay after an evening of music. Robert and Deirdre were delightful hosts, nothing was too much trouble and they made me feel very welcome and at home. What a weekend: great music, beautiful countryside and a superb place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UDTaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cowes, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

Truly remarkable. It was rather like staying with a favorite neice and nephew who had done rather well in the world.
We both felt very much at home in delightful surroundings. The house is in a country side location well away from irritating traffic noise. The accommodation is of the highest standard with thoughtful touches everywhere.
Don't even think of eating out because Deirdre's cooking is as good as the rest of the package.
Well done Peter and Deirdre, we will be seeing you next year..

Room Tip: Don't skimp. You get what you pay for!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Astrohog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandy
6.1 mi away
Wyboston Lakes Hotel
Wyboston Lakes Hotel
#1 of 2 in Wyboston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,270 reviews
7.9 mi away
The Barns Hotel
The Barns Hotel
#2 of 17 in Bedford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 655 reviews
5.3 mi away
Travelodge Bedford Wyboston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Premier Inn St. Neots (A1/Wyboston) Hotel
1.4 mi away
The Potton Nest Bed and Breakfast
2.5 mi away
The Kings Arms
The Kings Arms
#3 of 5 in Sandy
4.0 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warren Farm Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warren Farm Lodge

Property: Warren Farm Lodge
Address: Warren Farm Carthegena Road | Sutton, Sandy SG19 2NQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Sandy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Sandy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Warren Farm Lodge 5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warren Farm Lodge is a group of farm buildings converted into a luxurious family home near Sandy in Bedfordshire on the A1M. We offer superior Bed and Breakfast accommodation. It is surrounded by farmland, and is a quiet retreat from the busy pace of life, yet it is only 5 mins from the A1M giving fast access to Stevenage, Welwyn Garden City, Bedford and Cambridge. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Warren Farm Lodge Sandy, Bedfordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing