We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic accommodation”
Review of Days Inn Sandy

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Days Inn Sandy
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sandy
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Very good value for money. Rooms are basic but clean. Reception staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was included in the price but was cold and they regularly ran out of things such as cups and spoons. To be fair this was over New Year, so this might have a bearing on it. Overall good value, we will probably return.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jan k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RebeccaGM, General Manager at Days Inn Sandy, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear Jan K

I have forwarded your comments to the manager of the express hotel as it would appear that your comments relates to the holiday inn express.

Thank you for your time.
Regards
N. Wilkinson
GM
Holiday inn Garden Court

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (318)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

198 - 204 of 318 reviews

Reviewed 27 November 2013 via mobile

This is potentially a great place to stay particularly for Bussiness due to its location. However get a room facing away from A1 as they can be noisy otherwise. The hotel staff were superb on my stay I have to commend. At tentative and polite always. The food both in the bar and at breakfast was really good. It is essentially let down by shabby old fashioned rooms. Bed was taped up, mattress not best and made lot of noise. Bathroom shower totally ceased up and tiles falling off. Rooms need total revamp and if not for staff and food this is only 1 to 2 on tripadvisor.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Sandy, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Dear Mark G,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the room conditions prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Having a solo w/e away in the Sandy area. This was actually my second choice, but the first fell through. Pleasantly suprised, check in was trouble free. The rooms were spotless, comfortable and well maintained. All the staff at the hotel were very friendly and efficient, nothing was too much trouble. As I was visiting several places over the three days, the hotel is ideally situated having good road links, and close to Sandy rail station, and just 8 miles from Bedford. I did not use any of the other hotel facilities, as I normally eat out when travelling, but what I saw looked OK. Recommend hotel as a base, but try to get a riverside room, as their can sometimes be a little road noise from the nearby A1.

Room Tip: If you are a very light sleeper, ask for a room on the riverside, or conference centre side of the h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Stayed here while visiting family The Staff were very friendly and polite The room was clean comfortable and warm Have paid more for a lot less The breakfast could have been better paid £5.00 but was only for coffee juice and toast had to pay extra for a cooked breakfast

Room Tip: I stayed in room 25 it looked out on the car park was lovely and warm and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daffiedee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Very convenient location; clean spacious room; friendly and very helpful staff and excellent food - we took time to compliment the chef personally. We enjoyed a first rate short break at excellent value for money! Only one minor complaint, but it did not detract from an enjoyable experience - our room was near a busy road and there happened to be some road works going on until almost midnight.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the main busy road if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnBirnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

we travel a lot for work and pleasure, never stayed at this hotel before, out side looked very tired but our room was clean and comfortable with tea and coffee, and a t.v, the shower was ok, the main road runs out side even with the window shut we could still hear the traffic, the train station is about a mile away if you don't drive you need a taxi into sandy where you can get a bus or train. I spoke to rocky a maintenance man he was kind enough to give me a lift in as I don't drive Thank you again.

Room Tip: ask for a room facing the fields
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank couple235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Sandy, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Dear couple235,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the noise levels of the hotel prevented you from fully enjoying your visit. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Having read some of the reviews I was wondering what I would be going too, but I was pleasantly surprised.

Reception was efficient, friendly and helpful. The room was clean, airy and furniture was light wood and very acceptable.

The lasagna I had in the bar was one of the best I have had for a long time - excellent.

So don't be put off by the negative comments because that wasn't my experience.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandy
3.1 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#2 of 2 in Biggleswade
41 reviews
4 mi away
Travelodge Bedford Wyboston
5.1 mi away
The Waterfront Hotel, Spa & Golf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Premier Inn St. Neots (A1/Wyboston) Hotel
7.8 mi away
Verve Hotel
Verve Hotel
#17 of 18 in Bedford
92 reviews
5.8 mi away
Premier Inn Bedford (Priory Marina) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Sandy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Sandy

Address: London Road Girtford Bridge, Sandy SG19 1NA, England (Formerly Garden Court Sandy)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Sandy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sandy
Price Range: £49 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Sandy 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Days Inn Sandy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Garden Court a1 Sandy-Bedford Hotel Sandy
Holiday Inn Sandy
Holiday Inn Bedford
Bedford Holiday Inn
Days Inn Sandy Bedfordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing