We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Highfield Farm Accommodation
Ranked #2 of 4 Sandy B&B and Inns
Blackburn, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2013

I had taken my elderly parents for a short break and we stayed in the 'Chestnut cottage' at Highfield farm. The overall experience was fabulous. The booking process over the telephone was very smooth. When we arrived Anne-Marie showed us around and explained about the boiler, appliances etc. The cottage had 2 bedrooms with 2 bathrooms, a large living room and a separate dining-kitchen. All the rooms were spotless and neatly furnished. The kitchen was very well provided and there were also complimentary tea and coffee sachets and delicious home-made shortbread cookies. Luxurious towels and nice toiletries were present in the bathrooms. The living room had an LCD TV and a DVD player which was very convenient, and there was also a good selection of books. Outside, there was a patio which was private and had lovely views over the fields. The standard of the accommodation was five star and Anne-Marie was ever so helpful. My Dad forgot his favourite walking stick and she promptly posted it back to us as soon as she realised. The location was convenient for day trips to the areas surrounding Cambridge, Luton and Bedford.
Overall, the stay was wonderful and very therapeutic because of the peace, cleanliness and convenience of the cottage. Highly recommended!!
Dr Neil Sahasrabudhe, Blackburn

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Neil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    3
    0
    2
    0
See reviews for
12
5
1
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2013

we were a wedding party of 4 adults and a dog+ two adults and 2 small kids. we stayed a week in the. two bedrooms accommodation of "Ash" and "Chesnut". They were both excellent and in a super location.I have never stayed in a location where every conceivable extra was availible in the rooms and kitchen. we also had 6 guests staying in the B ans B element for a coup-le of nights, which was also great. The cooked breakfasts were most notable. Its a bit difficult to find the entrance on the A1 but ell orth the effort. We will definatly stay again when passing on business or pleasure.
Highly recommended..........go visit you won't regret it.

Room Tip: Quiet and comfortable....go and visit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank william m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

We have stayed many times at this Farm and highly recommend it.
The rooms are extremely well cared for with excellent toiletries supplied by the White Company. The breakfast is first class and there is ample parking.
We enjoy the quiet, peaceful surroundings even though it is so close to the A1
The location is perfect for the many attractions in the area, to name a few; The Shuttleworth Collection at Old Warden and The Imperial War Museum Duxford and the RSPB Nature Reserve. There are many options for evening meals close by in Sandy and Tempsford

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine Bob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2013

I stayed at Highfield farm for six months while working in the area. It is a real home from home. My room was extremely comfortable and very clean.The setting is quiet and set in lovely countryside, while close to the A1 and road links to other areas.
The breakfasts are excellent and Ann-Marie the host is wonderful, helpful, friendly and goes the extra mile to ensure her guests comfort.
I couldn't recommend this Bed and Breakfast highly enough, it is better than any hotel I have stayed in.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are lovely, the family room is exceptionally comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastry
Level Contributor
69 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2012 via mobile

Fantastic size rooms and bathroom. very friendly. Clean and very comfortable. Breakfast is good. Safe parking. Very friendly staff/owner who couldnt do enough for you. Exceptional value. As a single female business person I will definitely be back when I need to. Couldnt fault it at all.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank squiddyEastry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2012

My partner and I stayed here ini the summer of 2011. The location is lovely, very pretty and peaceful.

The staff are extremely friendly and very accomodating.

Our room was really pretty, love the wooden beams, and also very clean and furnished to a high standard.

We are definetely going to go back and stay in one of the cottages next time!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aimi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2010

Very friendly service, excellent rooms with everything you could wish for.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CHeshireMickey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandy
3.5 mi away
Wyboston Lakes Hotel
Wyboston Lakes Hotel
#1 of 2 in Wyboston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,395 reviews
4.0 mi away
Premier Inn St. Neots (A1/Wyboston) Hotel
8.5 mi away
The Old Piggery Guest House & Yurts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Fullers Hill Cottages
Fullers Hill Cottages
#1 of 1 in Little Gransden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Kings Arms
The Kings Arms
#3 of 4 in Sandy
4.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Coach House
The Coach House
#1 of 1 in Potton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Highfield Farm Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Highfield Farm Accommodation

Property: Highfield Farm Accommodation
Address: Highfield Farm Tempsford Road, Sandy SG19 2AQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Sandy
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Sandy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Highfield Farm Accommodation 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award-winning Bed and Breakfast and holiday cottage accommodation in peaceful location on our farm. Safe parking. Great breakfasts and friendly hosts. Business guests welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Highfield Farm Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Highfield Farm Accommodation Sandy, Bedfordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing