We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful holiday home, great place to escape to!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bright airy living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bright airy living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Bright airy living room
Twin bed
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Cromer, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tommy-and...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful holiday home, great place to escape to!”
Reviewed 8 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

This is a stunning holiday home, it has everything you could want and more! It is beautifully decorated and is absolutely immaculate! It has a real homely feel, I wish we could’ve stayed longer! Teresa is available if you have any queries and left us a lovely welcome basket too, such a nice touch!
Although when you arrive you realise the house is on the edge of a new estate, there was no noise at all the whole time we were there, so once inside you feel like you’re in a rural retreat!
There is a lovely pub (The Foundry Arms) a couple of minutes walk away, where we had a really enjoyable meal. The food was great and the staff were really friendly and welcoming.
A lovely base to explore the Norfolk Coast line and countryside, I’d definitely recommend this holiday home to friends!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2017
Hi Tommy thank so much for your kind positive review much appreciated! Glad you enjoyed your stay hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew L
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Holiday Cottage”
Reviewed 28 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Set in a quiet Norfolk village close to the coast and amenities in Overstrand and Cromer, Regatta cottage is the perfect getaway holiday cottage. Spotlessly clean with all home comforts and the village pub nearby this modern cottage is ideal for couples or family. Teresa, the owner is a friendly, helpful owner who takes every care in you enjoying your holiday. I can't recommend this accommodation more highly.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2017
Thank you both for your lovely review glad you enjoyed your stay hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Sep 2017
Thank you for your lovely comments pleased you all enjoyed your stay and thank you for leaving the cottage so tidy hopefully see you again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wisbech, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Jul 2017
Thank you Sally so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and would be welcome back any time!

Best wishes Teresa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
twinsmum2...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Brief but comfy”
Reviewed 26 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Unfortunately we were only able to stay in this lovely house for one night even though we had booked a three night stay. We were forced to return home for personal reasons. Because our stay was so short I can't comment on all the things there were to do and explore in the area. However what I can comment on is how welcome we were made to feel in the cottage. It was clean bright and very comfortable. I felt that Teresa the owner had gone to a lot of trouble to make her guests thoroughly at home and very welcome. I particularly liked the garden with its little boat. Pity we didn't have the time to enjoy it! I wish we could have stayed longer.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely comments Im so pleased you liked the cottage but very sorry you were unable to enjoy the full stay I hope we will see you again in the future so you can see how much North Norfolk has to offer!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard H
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Very lovely modern cottage”
Reviewed 7 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Beautifully appointed modern cottage with super pub a few years away. The decor is show home level and owner left a lovely welcome basket.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2017
Hi Richard thank you for your kind review so pleased you enjoyed your stay .

Regards Teresa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Oct 2016
Hi thank you for review! glad you all enjoyed your stay hope the golf was good! and hopefully see you in the future.

Regards Teresa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing