We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We'll be back!”
Review of Cambridge House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cromer
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cambridge House
Ranked #17 of 27 Cromer B&B and Inns
Leicester
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We'll be back!”
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Great family run B&B. All areas are perfectly cleaned and really comfortable. Beautiful old building with lovely views over the sea.

Lovely breakfast in breakfast room overlooking the sea.

Excellent access to Cromer but away for the main roads to ensure that the only noise you hear at night is the sea!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Holly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
27
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2011

Brilliant friendly service. The rooms are spacious and the views are amazing. Being on the sea front means you can listen to the sea all night. Breakfast was lovely and a good choice. I would definitely recommend Cambridge house and have already re booked for June 2011.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank v13kky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2010

My drive to Cambridge House took 4 and a half hours and I was glad to be greeted so warmly. I was directed to a private parking spot and settled in nicely with a complimentary hot chocolate.
The sea view was breath-taking from my bedroom window and the sound of the sea helped me drift off to a cozy night's sleep.
Cromer is a beautiful town, no doubts there and Cambridge House was a fantastic place to stay- no compliants at all. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the B&B itself was practically on the beach, the breakfast accomodated my vegetarian diet (I'd reccomend the potato!)
I'll be back for many years to come for a peaceful, relaxing place to get away to :-)

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NPH83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton
Level Contributor
37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2010

Liz and her mum Olive are friendly amenable proprietors. Our sea view twin room was a good size and we could watch the world go by sitting in the bay window overlooking the sea front promenade and pier. In one direction it is a few minutes walk into Cromer centre with a variety of eateries & bars and in the other direction you can stroll along the beach or cliff top past the bowling green. We ate in the attractively furnished dining room of the Red Lion (conveniently next door) on both nights and were happy with the service and quality of the food. Breakfast at the Cambridge was freshly cooked to order and just the right portion size. The North Norfolk Coast is beautiful and we would certainly return to explore more of the villages and beaches.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lucindawolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2010

room no 2 was great plenty of space brilliant view hosts olive and liz couldnt be friendlier really made you feel welcome. breakfast was cooked to order and was great would definatly stay there again

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cas040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
347 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2010

I had a double room at half the cost as a single traveller, very unusual to have no single supplement. Lovely seaview overlooking the pier and promenade terraces, but in a cul de sac, so no passing traffic and very little noise except for the sea! Good hearty breakfast catering for vegetarian, lots of choice on the breakfast menu. Very friendly and helpful staff, I needed breakfast early on a couple of mornings which was no problem, and I was offered lifts to and from the station. Well located in Cromer and as a base for sight-seeing in the general area. All in all just excellent value for money.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cambridge37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
banbury
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2010

We have just got back from staying at this bed and breakfast well what a lovely place this is lovely people who run this and very friendly and made us feel very welcome
The rooms are wonderful we must have had the best room number four lovely views woke up with the sun shining through the window next door is a lounge where you can go and sit and watch tv or just to relax there are books to read and toys for the children to play with the rooms are well equipped they have tea and coffee with a kettle you ask for milk from downstairs there are irons and ironing boards and a hairdryer and plenty of space for clothes and your suit case and coat hangers in the wardrobe
Lovely area to get round and lovely coastal walks the breakfast is very good all what you want fruit juice , fruit ,cereal grilled full English breakfast lovely breakfast room facing out to sea
next time we go we would stay a week with no problem and this would make a lovely hoilday for all ages.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank boff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cromer hotels
0.7 mi away
Cromer Country Club
Cromer Country Club
#2 of 7 in Cromer
709 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Red Lion
The Red Lion
#1 of 7 in Cromer
711 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Cliftonville Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sandcliff Guest House
0.1 mi away
Hotel de Paris
Hotel de Paris
#5 of 7 in Cromer
323 reviews
0.2 mi away
Virginia Court Hotel
Virginia Court Hotel
#3 of 7 in Cromer
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambridge House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambridge House

Property: Cambridge House
Address: | Sea Front, East Cliff, Cromer, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Cromer
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Cromer
Hotel Class:4 star — Cambridge House 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Cambridge House Cromer, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing