We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Red Lion
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sea Marge Hotel(Overstrand)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Old Rectory(Framingham Pigot)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
The Manor Hotel(Mundesley)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (821)
Filter reviews
821 results
Traveller rating
485
226
60
29
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
485
226
60
29
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewbilliard roomroaring firefresh milkdog friendly hotelseafood platterthe pubreal teaspecials boardeggs benedictreal aleate hereevening mealsea frontfull englishstandard roomboth nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
516 - 521 of 821 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2014

This was a last minute booking (at an excellent price), at 7.30pm on a sunday evening, we stumbled across this Victorian Hotel.
Having ventured in to enquire if any rooms were available, my partner returned with a sea view room booked. We parked in the small car park at the back of the hotel. Once inside the Victorian elegance was revealed. The Receptionist was very friendly, as too was the man who helped with the cases up a splendid staircase, to room 7. (The best in the hotel) (lift avaiable). This was a large room -see picture very clean,2 tv's, good wifi,large en-suite with bath and shower and balcony.
We ate a nice evening meal in the restaurant, and after a good nights sleep, had cereals and a cooked breakfast to order, served by friendly staff.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debra b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRedLionHotel, Manager at The Red Lion, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thanks for such a lovely review we love reading great reviews...we are really fond of room 7 and glad you had such an enjoyable experience with us. Just to note though, we do not have a lift.

Many thanks

Red Lion Cromer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

What a fabulous hotel - Booked a last minute stay for one night on 19th June and booked as it was their last room. From the lady who booked us in to the lady that booked us out all I can same is exceptional!!!! The staff were charming and very friendly. The room was a delight and although a hotel it had a lovely homely feel. With a lovely cuddle seat sitting in the bay window so we could cuddle up and watch the sea. The breakfast was exceptional with plenty of choice and cooked to order. A lovely restaurant as well. Could not fault the place and would definately recommend. Not like your average boutique cold hotel this hotel has a charm all of its own. Go on give it a go. Right in the middle of town and a sea view - what more could we have asked for. Well done everyone at The Red Lion!!!

Room Tip: Depending on your budget - ask for a sea view - our room was lovely.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Planet3484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRedLionHotel, Manager at The Red Lion, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thanks for such a lovely review, we pride ourselves on our hospitality and it's great when it doesn't go unnoticed!

Thanks again

RL Cromer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

A great place, most importantly very dog friendly with a bed, bowls and treats in the room ready! Our room was lovely, the staff friendly and helpful and the food super for both breakfast and evening meal. Well woth a visit.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank linda b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRedLionHotel, Manager at The Red Lion, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thank you for such a glowing review, we really enjoy reading them!!

See you again

Red Lion Cromer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

Our first visit to Cromer and The Red Lion and what a lovely hotel! A lovely welcome at reception and the room didn't disappoint. We stayed in room 14 which over looked the sea and pier so can't grumble about the view! Bathroom was really nicely finished with a bath. Breakfast was faultless, beautiful Full English and a buffet with home made granola, cereals, yogs etc. The only slight grumble I had was that the wifi was useless, very little signal so I just used 3G on my phone which worked fine! Would stay here again if in Cromer.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank archiep12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRedLionHotel, Manager at The Red Lion, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thank you for such a lovely review, we are having the IT technician out this week to look at the strength of the WIFI in the hard to reach rooms.

Glad the rest of your stay was good :)

see you soon

Red Lion Cromer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This the third time we have stayed here, was an excellent location for Cromer Town. Lovely comfortable rooms, tastefully decorated. The breakfast was really nice and we had a really nice meal in the evening too. Would also recommend sister restaurant overlooking the pier.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRedLionHotel, Manager at The Red Lion, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, glad you enjoyed your visit to both establishments.

See you next time

Red Lion Cromer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews